Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 193

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby mero » December 26th, 2019, 12:38 pm

88sins wrote:Yes it's messed up, but that's the way it is. By all means, please feel free to ask and find out for yourself.
It's one of the reasons why so many elderly people often opt to take their retirement benefits in a lump sum. Because they know if they retire at 65 and live to let's say 68 (which is close to the life expectancy of the average Trini male), their benefits effectively die with them.

No one can opt to take their retirement in a lump sum. If you don't make your 750 contributions you get a lump sum. If you make 750 you get a pension. Yuh cyah choose a lump sum over pension and say yuh want cyash.

If you dead after getting your first 3 years of retirement pension, daz It. That was your retirement pension, no on else's. Your fam could claim for survivors

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » December 27th, 2019, 8:09 am

Glad to see my police brethren helping out de "immigrants"...

Postby MaxPower » January 16th, 2020, 1:39 pm

matr1x wrote:Guy and his vene gyul ask me for directions to the id registration ....I gave them directions to license office

Rest assured, they found their way at the end of the day im sure AND GT with the registration.

These people come here to work, not to engage in childish pranks.

Postby matr1x » January 16th, 2020, 11:54 pm

matr1x wrote:Guy and his vene gyul ask me for directions to the id registration ....I gave them directions to license office

Rest assured, they found their way at the end of the day im sure AND GT with the registration.

These people come here to work, not to engage in childish pranks.

No, they are here illegally and need to take a long drive off a short pier.

Come to work and not contribute. Notice how fast immigration getting their ids organized but slow for trini passport.

I hope the rest that coming drown. Pieces of filth

Postby hydroep » January 17th, 2020, 5:53 am

Young: Six-month extension granted
As V'zuelans seek answers on registration cards
Grevic Alvarado

MINISTER of National Security Stuart Young has announced that Venezuelans who were granted the registration cards under the Venezuelan Migrant Registration Process will receive an automatic extension of six months.

Young made the disclosure at a post-cabinet press briefing at the Diplomatic Centre, St Ann's, on Thursday adding, "The methodology is being worked on."

Minutes later, the information was published on the official twitter account of the Ministry of National Security.

Last June, Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley had told Parliament 14,000 Venezuelans had registered, even as their oil-rich nation endures an economic/political crisis amid US sanctions incurred by alleged election rigging by the Nicolas Maduro Government.

On Thursday Young recalled that migrants had undergone a process to register.

“The due diligence and all of that was conducted and persons who were entitled to get their registration cards... have been picking up their cards.”

“The instructions I have given is that with respect to the expiry of the initial six months which may vary, is that there will be an automatic six month extension granted to all those who have already been granted first (six months.) “So they are working (this) out right now.”

Young said he had been checking on this in recent weeks, so could not have spoken on it prior.

“But certainly my instructions as the minister in charge of immigration matters and under the law who has the authority to say yay or nay to someone coming in to Trinidad is that I have instructed that what we’d like to do and we intend to do is grant the six month extension. So I can say that here today.

“What they are working out right now is the methodology to utilise. So persons who were initially granted registration and provided with cards under that registration process, will be granted the six month extension.”

Even as Young made the statement, Venezuelans were still lining up in front of the Ministry of National Security, Immigration Division Head Office on Richmond Street, Port of Spain, to get their cards to work in TT.

Some had come for their first six-month permit while others needed information to renew their cards.

There are still doubts over both processes.

Many people collecting their cards in these first days of January complained about the imminent expiry of the first six-month permit.

Immigrant Carolina Olivero, who spoke with Newsday at the Immigration Division Head Office on Tuesday, said, "Just today (Tuesday) I am collecting my card, and I just saw it expires on March 3. That is, my permit will not have six months in my hands, only two."

The issue date on the card is September 2019, added Olivero, who lives in San Fernando.

“Four months have passed since the card was issued. I don't understand why they didn't call us immediately to collect it. All those months I couldn't work, because all the employers I visited demanded the card,” she said.

Olivero explained she had not come to collect her card sooner
because she did not have money for transport.

"I am unemployed because I did not have the card before. My husband works in a garden, but what he earns is enough to pay rent and buy food," she said.

Carlos Martínez was also at the Immigration Division's office on Tuesday. He was surprised to see the expiry date on his card.

“It is not fair that they give us a card that expires two months later," he said. "We lost four months, in which our families had many needs. I could only do temporary jobs (although) that influenced my income and helped my family.”

Another group of Venezuelans at the office asked about renewing their cards for the second six-month period. At the time, officials told immigrants they did not know when or where the renewals would be granted.

Euclides Gómez said, “My card was delivered the first days of August and expires on January 25. I am worried because the TT government said that to renew it is necessary to come to immigration a month before.

"The officials don't know anything, so we don't know what to do now.”

The expiry in March of this last batch of cards that are still being distributed means the second six-month period will end in September.

Martinez said, "I have friends who are worried because they will have finished the whole year in June and July, while in my case it ends in September – there are different dates, according to the date of issue."

https://newsday.co.tt/2020/01/17/young-six-month-extension-granted/

Postby gastly369 » January 17th, 2020, 5:55 am

Rofl.... 100s flowing in daily

screwbash

Postby screwbash » January 17th, 2020, 6:10 am

6 months again....wnyone notice dem always video chatting to dey family in venezuela. if things so hard up dey how dey have good internet and how they cud afford it. y we keeping dem here 6 months longer, they due to end in may/june so 6 months will keep dem here till election time.

Postby hydroep » January 17th, 2020, 6:59 am

^Was in Courts the other day and the phone section was pack up with Venez...and is not CEPEP phone they was looking at eh...:|

Postby zoom rader » January 17th, 2020, 7:16 am

hydroep wrote:^Was in Courts the other day and the phone section was pack up with Venez...and is not CEPEP phone they was looking at eh...:|

We need more of them to make the others a minority

2ndchance

Postby 2ndchance » January 17th, 2020, 8:43 am

Venezuelans can vote in Trinidad elections? How their names getting on to the EBC list?
screwbash wrote:6 months again....wnyone notice dem always video chatting to dey family in venezuela. if things so hard up dey how dey have good internet and how they cud afford it. y we keeping dem here 6 months longer, they due to end in may/june so 6 months will keep dem here till election time.

Postby zoom rader » January 17th, 2020, 8:49 am

2ndchance wrote:Venezuelans can vote in Trinidad elections? How their names getting on to the EBC list?
screwbash wrote:6 months again....wnyone notice dem always video chatting to dey family in venezuela. if things so hard up dey how dey have good internet and how they cud afford it. y we keeping dem here 6 months longer, they due to end in may/june so 6 months will keep dem here till election time.

They can vote in 5 years

Postby matr1x » January 17th, 2020, 12:45 pm

Make sure your dead relatives doh have vene face now......just saying

Postby zoom rader » January 17th, 2020, 1:03 pm

matr1x wrote:Make sure your dead relatives doh have vene face now......just saying
That's how PNM ghost gangs operate

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » January 17th, 2020, 4:17 pm

Gf is a vene....gonna have some nice light skin children with good hair

Postby pugboy » January 17th, 2020, 4:21 pm

not before she get she papers

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » January 17th, 2020, 4:51 pm

pugboy wrote:not before she get she papers

doesn't matter
moving up over indian and red girls now :D

Postby 88sins » January 17th, 2020, 6:47 pm

Kewell35 wrote:Gf is a vene....gonna have some nice light skin children with good hair

As long as you accept that you go be minding them and none of them is yours, I glad for you

Snyper

Postby Snyper » January 17th, 2020, 7:00 pm

They coming with high mileage but nothing wrong with a good foreign used.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » January 17th, 2020, 7:03 pm

Kewell35 wrote:Gf is a vene....gonna have some nice light skin children with good hair

As long as you accept that you go be minding them and none of them is yours, I glad for you

Is mine. Will do DNA test.
You sounding jealous.
Last edited by Kewell35 on January 17th, 2020, 7:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » January 17th, 2020, 7:04 pm

Snyper wrote:They coming with high mileage but nothing wrong with a good foreign used.

Mine not used at all

Postby rspann » January 17th, 2020, 7:06 pm

Kewell35 wrote:
Snyper wrote:They coming with high mileage but nothing wrong with a good foreign used.

Mine not used at all

I believe that one. I still don't understand if you so sure is yours ,why you planning to do a DNA test.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » January 17th, 2020, 7:08 pm

rspann wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:

Mine not used at all

I believe that one. I still don't understand if you so sure is yours ,why you planning to do a DNA test.

Well believe what you want. I know for sure about the never been used thing.

I never say I 100% sure about the children thing but it eh go do no harm to do a DNA test.

Postby rspann » January 17th, 2020, 7:31 pm

I want to know what you call hot.

Kewell35 wrote
TV6 ever say anything positive about Kamla before? Why they doh praise she about how hot she is? She is the hottest world leader right now and they only knocking down the lady. Kamla should do porn.

Postby rspann » January 17th, 2020, 7:33 pm

It's never been used? You gay or she ugly?

She tell you it's never been used or you checked yourself?

Postby pugboy » January 17th, 2020, 7:37 pm

yuh go have to start buying promasa by the case

Kewell35 wrote:

You sounding jealous.

Postby 88sins » January 17th, 2020, 7:38 pm

Kewell35 wrote:

You sounding jealous.

Nah son, I doh hadda jealous you. Right now is 4 I keeping in d stable, and I eh breeding none. Bullin all, frequent pearl necklaces and baby juice by the mouthful sharing, but breeding none. Dem eh want no kids, at least for now, and I eh want no more than the big ones I got already.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » January 17th, 2020, 7:43 pm

rspann wrote:It's never been used? You gay or she ugly?

She tell you it's never been used or you checked yourself?

I check myself..doh worry yourself nah.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » January 17th, 2020, 7:44 pm

Kewell35 wrote:

You sounding jealous.

Nah son, I doh hadda jealous you. Right now is 4 I keeping in d stable, and I eh breeding none. Bullin all, frequent pearl necklaces and baby juice by the mouthful sharing, but breeding none. Dem eh want no kids, at least for now, and I eh want no more than the big ones I got already.

damn man...well I glad I breeding it and bringing out some white skin and good hair kids...maybe a next time for you soldier.

Postby rspann » January 17th, 2020, 7:47 pm

I thought you said it's never been used? So immaculate conception then?

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » January 17th, 2020, 7:51 pm

rspann wrote:I thought you said it's never been used? So immaculate conception then?

I mean other than by me