Led/ super white headlamp bulbs 1.8 Cruze

Daihatsu, Isuzu, Daewoo, Chevy, Holden etc.

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » April 10th, 2017, 10:56 am

Not too impressed with the yellow lights ( fogs and headlamps ) so I'm considering super white or led bulbs. Anyone has them and can share how they project on when it's raining, wet roads and dry roads ( at night of course....Lol ). I heard some of the hid's/ white bulbs are horrible at nights on wet roads ????

nyronoel

Re: Led/ super white headlamp bulbs 1.8 Cruze

Postby nyronoel » July 12th, 2017, 4:09 pm

I did led headlight and fogs and its way better dan the original would run u bout $900 and u can install for yourself

shameemh

Postby shameemh » July 12th, 2017, 5:17 pm

nyronoel wrote:I did led headlight and fogs and its way better dan the original would run u bout $900 and u can install for yourself

But how does it perform when compared to hids?

nyronoel

Postby nyronoel » July 12th, 2017, 5:26 pm

Never had hids but they perform really good white and bright i dont hav to use headlights wen my fogs on

nyronoel

Postby nyronoel » July 12th, 2017, 5:27 pm

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » July 12th, 2017, 5:31 pm

LEDs are the best thing these days...The only issue is heat dissipation. So if ur headlamp similar to the np300 where the ballast is not covered u orn.

Don't waste money on the cheap/fanless type.

Postby eliteauto » July 12th, 2017, 5:33 pm

If you want the most usable light vs wha looking hard go with 4300k in the headlights. Driving/fog lights are supposed to be low intensity, once you installing hid/led there it's a style thing

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » July 13th, 2017, 12:13 am

Leds offer better cut offs ,hids gives more overall light output but there is light scattering in reflector housings.

In heavy rain I would've been blind with the leds IF I didn't have my hid fogs to back it up. (6000k led in headlights 5000k hids in fogs)

Do NOT buy led bulbs with COB chips for your headlight, it just doesn't perform as well. Look for ones that contains phillips led chips instead.

Postby Dizzy28 » August 2nd, 2017, 12:01 pm

nick639v2 wrote:Leds offer better cut offs ,hids gives more overall light output but there is light scattering in reflector housings.

In heavy rain I would've been blind with the leds IF I didn't have my hid fogs to back it up. (6000k led in headlights 5000k hids in fogs)

Do NOT buy led bulbs with COB chips for your headlight, it just doesn't perform as well. Look for ones that contains phillips led chips instead.

Your HIDs showed in rain?

The factory HIDs on my last car (lancer) were basically useless in rain and the halogen fogs were what shone through.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » August 2nd, 2017, 1:00 pm

nick639v2 wrote:Leds offer better cut offs ,hids gives more overall light output but there is light scattering in reflector housings.

Your HIDs showed in rain?

The factory HIDs on my last car (lancer) were basically useless in rain and the halogen fogs were what shone through.

The 5000k showed yea.

If I'm going back hids it's definitely going to be 4300-4500k

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » March 19th, 2018, 9:28 pm

Yellow lights light up your way better than white lights. (your eyes see better)
White lights surely blind the oncoming driver.
My advice is to stick with the original lights the car came with.
The wiring was intended to handle that current too.
Peace.
RR

Return to “OTHER Manufacturers”