WTK Chinese Pick-ups? Wingle etc...

Daihatsu, Isuzu, Daewoo, Chevy, Holden etc.

dutch2004

WTK Chinese Pick-ups? Wingle etc...

Postby dutch2004 » March 20th, 2011, 2:22 pm

Considering purchasing a Great Wall Wingle? Currently driving a NZE rolla, but while i know the resale may suck, what owners experience re parts, maintenance etc...

Any feedback would be appreciated and please no Chinese bashing, as i want honest opinions...

rikosher

Re: WTK Chinese Pick-ups? Wingle etc...

Postby rikosher » March 29th, 2011, 7:23 am

hoss, d engine in d wingle is made by bosh..dat alone shud say sumting....go too AM marketing in claxton bay dem is d dealers for wingle, dey dse give u a detail run dwn on d van..but frm my knowledge is ah good buy

Postby Rory Phoulorie » April 12th, 2011, 2:29 am

rikosher wrote:hoss, d engine in d wingle is made by bosh..dat alone shud say sumting....go too AM marketing in claxton bay dem is d dealers for wingle, dey dse give u a detail run dwn on d van..but frm my knowledge is ah good buy

I thought it was a Mitsubishi based engine with Bosch fuel injection?

WASA is currently using them in their fleet and I haven't seen any of them parked up on the side of the road with the bonnet up. Taillights seem to fade easily (clear sections of plastic turning a kind of light greenish colour). Probably, you should ask one of the WASA's drivers their opinion on it.

monstas23

Postby monstas23 » May 4th, 2011, 12:27 am

i would say it is ah very good vehicle...... drove it and it runs.....it have the standards for europe and has bosch parts.... jus assemble in china.... it better than some others i feel....

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » August 28th, 2011, 10:14 pm

monstas23 wrote:i would say it is ah very good vehicle...... drove it and it runs.....it have the standards for europe and has bosch parts.... jus assemble in china.... it better than some others i feel....

Failed the crash tests. These failures plague many Chinese made vehicles - primarily cars and pickups. Their SUVs did much better.

http://www.ancap.com.au/crashtestrecord?Id=338

You'll never find these in the US or Canada cuz of those countries high standards.

champion

Postby champion » April 27th, 2017, 8:27 pm

Good vehicle

Return to “OTHER Manufacturers”