Daewoo Racer/Cielo engine swap!

Posted: September 23rd, 2004, 2:19 am
by dragzster
Could anyone confirm that a B13 GA15DE engine and tranny could swap with the original Daewoo engine and trans?

Posted: September 23rd, 2004, 8:45 am
by fafrumlosin
boi dey fitting anything in any car...it wont be a drop in but it can be done

Posted: September 24th, 2004, 1:02 am
by Razkal
chek de swapoloist nah :mrgreen: ..DET

Posted: September 24th, 2004, 1:16 am
by belalegosi
it have a ga15de?!
i thought the ga15 only came in carb

Posted: September 29th, 2004, 11:08 am
by Ignorant Ignis
yep i have seen it done ,even saw a sr20 in a espero. engine mounts need to be fabricated though

Posted: October 2nd, 2004, 10:05 am
by nismodriver
Could anyone confirm that a B13 GA15DE engine and tranny could swap with the original Daewoo engine and trans?

I saw a few , don't know what exactly was done.
Actually I looking for one of them racers with a B13 engine or even without an engine ...Anyone knows anyone with?

Posted: October 2nd, 2004, 11:42 am
by ~Vēġó~
sr20 coulod fit in ah roro galant?

Posted: October 2nd, 2004, 1:00 pm
by Dave
just remeber, once the main mount lines up thats all the work there
this is the key part to safety and reliability

Posted: October 3rd, 2004, 10:04 pm
by dragzster
thanks guys it turned out to be okay. The swap was possible especially wrt the main mount.

Posted: October 5th, 2004, 1:32 pm
by WAZZUP
Hmm good project :idea:

Posted: October 6th, 2004, 1:59 pm
by X2Board
yeh it can be done but not a direct drop in..
but at the end of the day it's still ah daewoo

Posted: October 6th, 2004, 2:14 pm
by TriniGT
at least a daewoo with a reliable engine X2Board.

Posted: October 6th, 2004, 2:31 pm
by X2Board
I hear yuh GT, but i not doubting the reliability at all .....
i've done similar swaps but having a reliable engine is only half the story..

brakes & suspension , steering components, arms and bushings, all need to be upgraded not because the nissan is a more powerful engine but only because the daewoo is an unreliable vehicle.

Posted: October 6th, 2004, 3:16 pm
by TriniGT
true dat

Posted: March 18th, 2007, 12:01 pm
by A-TRACK
hey dude i had a daewoo-cielo with a b14 GA15 a guy in s/grande fit it in. real perfect fit
and neat too check it in this link:-

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... highlight=

Posted: January 22nd, 2008, 12:03 pm
by videotuning
Daewoo Cielo is copied after Opel Kadet...look at two those and you will see .... :fist: