Car City....Issues.
Posted: January 28th, 2010, 2:15 pm
by moveover
Hey Tuners, Car City is a new/foreign used car sales lot for all other makes. I think there prices is ridiculously to high and its needs to be addressed to the public. Imagine a gear box for a elantra 98'' model is $6000.00. Something really wrong with them. Have anyone the same opinion?
Posted: January 28th, 2010, 9:47 pm
by acesinghit
^^^i link up my bro with parts from there for his elantra. He get some really good prices too. Hyundai parts will always be more expensive than Nissan's eh if you use that as a bench mark.
Posted: January 28th, 2010, 11:53 pm
by moveover
Well u c thats the advantage of knowin people. What about those other car lovers who some what cant afford these parts at times and may have 2 wait until they get some $, and true u cant compare nissan with hyundai "thats not the topic"
Posted: January 31st, 2010, 10:35 pm
by stick
it have other places sellin hyundai parts too....if u want d numbers let me kno
Posted: January 31st, 2010, 10:58 pm
by Rooki3
i've done business with car city already, their prices are great
eg. K2700II alternator
Southern Sales- $8300.00
Car City- $1500 F/U
Posted: January 31st, 2010, 11:55 pm
by X2Board
yeh but they tell me $7K for a y2K tranny with 1 mth guarantee... too much..
end up doing a full rebuild with 2yrs guarantee for 5K
Also they sell me a wrong side view mirror for teh y2K .. & they didn want to take it back....( this was kinda my fault , the straightner take more than a month to tell me it was the wrong thing.... but then again , it never come out the box...)
Posted: February 1st, 2010, 12:13 am
by dreadman
daz joke.......i did call dem for d front spindle for d 95 model accent....yea we have...dat what dey say......so i living south and i gone to buy it.
when i reach d man say yea dey have an to check dat fella dey...when i ask d man he say it doh have any...i was like wtf wrong wit allyuh....i stay quiet an ask dem when dey gettin dey say dey ent kno.......
so nex 2 days i call back to see if dey get d man say yes dey have....i was like....jus 2 days ago i went an dey didnt have an now dey have? i ask him if he sure dey have an he say yes......so i tell him i from south an nex ting i come an dey say dat dey dont have any what dey go do about dat...dey say well if i want it to come for it......so d man put me orn to a nex fella an d man say it doh have any....i almost cuss dem rite dey
car city: lack of communication, dont kno wat dey have in stock plus dey really have some high prices on some stuff too
Posted: February 1st, 2010, 12:15 am
by dreadman
fellas it have other places bsides car city dat does sell hyundai parts eh....
it have 3 places in chase village, 1 in el soccorro and 1 in aranguez
oh yes a nex one in tacarigua too
Posted: February 10th, 2010, 2:54 pm
by moveover
Chase Village "Fat Boy" and el soccorro have excellent prices. I agree with u. People like 2 compare prices with the company, but remember company parts r all new and what they selling in car city is USED...
Posted: February 12th, 2010, 3:05 pm
by shimon
peeps listen and listen good dreadman u can start by putting up numbers for all does places if you have any, car city is really expensive there prices are not consistant one man say 500 next when u reach is a 1000 dollars sad really they trying to hustle there customers some extra money just like most fu dealerships its all about money never about the customer why sell used engines and have it in the rain ? or sell scrap parts and just rip it out instead of carefully unbolting it this way it makes it easier for the consumer to install without additional modifications? the list goes on, fu dealerships should take some pride in wat they do full stop. man in el soccorro 786-3590 man in chase village 673-4438 man in tunapuna 662-3221 or el dorado cant be sure just call and confirm hustlers in car city priceless
Posted: February 13th, 2010, 11:41 pm
by dreadman
ok in addition to what shimon had.....chuna's in felicity(cant remember d number offhand)......bees in p town 655-6067
chase village 673-4438
tacarigua 662-3221
it have a few other places which i dont have the numbers offhand...will put it up as soon as i locate the numbers
Posted: February 21st, 2010, 10:35 am
by moveover
kool guys this is helping alot off hyundai peeps. as soon as u get more numbers put it up.
Posted: February 26th, 2010, 10:44 am
by sharkman121
dreadman wrote:daz joke.......i did call dem for d front spindle for d 95 model accent....yea we have...dat what dey say......so i living south and i gone to buy it.
when i reach d man say yea dey have an to check dat fella dey...when i ask d man he say it doh have any...i was like wtf wrong wit allyuh....i stay quiet an ask dem when dey gettin dey say dey ent kno.......
so nex 2 days i call back to see if dey get d man say yes dey have....i was like....jus 2 days ago i went an dey didnt have an now dey have? i ask him if he sure dey have an he say yes......so i tell him i from south an nex ting i come an dey say dat dey dont have any what dey go do about dat...dey say well if i want it to come for it......so d man put me orn to a nex fella an d man say it doh have any....i almost cuss dem rite dey
car city: lack of communication, dont kno wat dey have in stock plus dey really have some high prices on some stuff too
i fackin hate this, i called from arima for a power steering pump and the man said he had in stock. I asked him if he sure because i coming from arima jus to buy it, he say "yeh man come thru".
Wen i reach dey he sen a man in d back to check and d man come back an say it have none.
Ive also observed blantant inconsistency in prices amongst workers for the same parts.
This is ridiculous.

Posted: March 6th, 2010, 8:56 am
by dreadman
d fellas in chase village get some foreign used accent parts thursday...call dem at 673-4438
i buy some parts from dem yesterday
Posted: March 6th, 2010, 9:54 am
by shimon
hmmm nice gonna call to see if they have any elantra parts
Posted: March 6th, 2010, 11:36 am
by dreadman
^^^^^yea dey have some elantra parts also...some of d accent parts work on d elantra
Posted: March 6th, 2010, 12:00 pm
by shimon
nice good heads up they have in stock shhhh dont let to many elantra men know he have parts they go stock up like its water

Posted: March 6th, 2010, 12:27 pm
by dreadman
hoss dey get d container on thursday an yesterday i went an buy my parts what i needed since las yr oct.....all d parts still in a big box
an as u truly said....if men get to find out dey go by out d parts so go early
Posted: March 7th, 2010, 6:21 pm
by moveover
Hey guys im looking for a elantra gear box complete, its not urgent, but if anyone know someone please let me know and price.
Posted: March 7th, 2010, 9:13 pm
by shimon
i have a padner with a accent gb but i dont know if it will line up anyways you call the places above anyways gl with search
Posted: March 8th, 2010, 7:14 am
by moveover
the bell housing is the same, but the gear ratio is d problem.
Posted: March 8th, 2010, 9:44 am
by shimon
orr ok you call the places above bro
Posted: March 9th, 2010, 11:36 pm
by shimon
DOES ANYONE HAVE A HANDBRAKES LEVER FOR A ELANTRA, CENTER CONSLOE AND A MASTER WINDOW SWITCH ? pba model
Posted: March 9th, 2010, 11:43 pm
by Rooki3
NNNNNOOOOOOOO
Posted: April 10th, 2010, 6:41 pm
by moveover
im still looking for a elantra gear box so guys let me know
Re: Car City....Issues.
Posted: May 31st, 2010, 8:19 pm
by dreadman
ok guys i have a pair of brand new powered mirrors for d accent 1995-1997 model( can also work on the elantra same yrs) anyone interested pm me
Re: Car City....Issues.
Posted: August 5th, 2010, 8:54 am
by Kongorealm
I always get good service when i go car city...or maybe it's because i don't go often...lol
Talk to Varun when you go car city, he knows a lot.
I have a 2003 Hyundai sonata and everything i wanted they had at some really good prices.
Thanks for the heads up with the other places that sell parts.