Page 1 of 2

::The Official VW Group Thread::

Posted: December 7th, 2012, 10:51 pm
by Allergic2BunnyEars

In my research following the purchase of a euro I've come across quite a bit of info. Some useful to me. Some not useful but interesting. Some stuff saved for future reference. This thread will be for the sharing of certain documents. Hopefully the info can be put to good use.

Initially I will try to keep the info applicable to vehicles sold here in TnT.

Re: ::The Official VW Group Thread::

Posted: December 7th, 2012, 10:53 pm
by Allergic2BunnyEars

Posted: December 7th, 2012, 10:54 pm
by Allergic2BunnyEars
VW Training document on the mk5 Jetta.

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/88004385/00028 ... a_2006.pdf

Posted: December 7th, 2012, 10:55 pm
by Allergic2BunnyEars

Posted: December 7th, 2012, 10:59 pm
by Allergic2BunnyEars
VW training document on the 2006 Passat. B6 I think is the code name for this one.

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/88004385/00028 ... t_2006.pdf

Posted: December 7th, 2012, 11:00 pm
by Allergic2BunnyEars
VW training document on the 2009 Passat CC.

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/88004385/00028 ... C_2009.pdf

Posted: December 7th, 2012, 11:03 pm
by Allergic2BunnyEars
VW document on the 1.8 TFSI engine used in many of their vehicles including the Passat, Passat CC, etc. Engine may be shared amongst other companies in the group.

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/88004385/K0028 ... engine.pdf

Posted: December 7th, 2012, 11:06 pm
by Allergic2BunnyEars
Audi training document highlighting the 2.0 FSI non turbo engine. Not sure what vehicles this was in. Maybe older A4?

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/88004385/2.0_FSI_Audi.pdf

Posted: December 7th, 2012, 11:08 pm
by Allergic2BunnyEars
VW training document on 1.4 litre and 1.6 litre FSI engines. May have been found in Boras/Jettas locally.

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/88004385/1.4_1.6_VW_FSI.pdf

Posted: December 7th, 2012, 11:11 pm
by Allergic2BunnyEars
Ever wondered about Electronic Stability Programme (ESP) in your car? No? Me neither but here is a document anyway describing how it works for VAG vehicles.

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/88004385/ESP.pdf

Posted: December 7th, 2012, 11:12 pm
by Allergic2BunnyEars
Ever wondered about the Electronic Stability Programme (ESP) in your car? No? Me neither but here is a document anyway describing how it works for VAG vehicles.

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/88004385/ESP.pdf

Posted: December 7th, 2012, 11:15 pm
by Allergic2BunnyEars
VW training document on 2.0 litre FSI non turbo engine. Similar to the Audi document on this engine posted earlier.

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/88004385/2.0_FSI_VW.pdf

Posted: December 7th, 2012, 11:17 pm
by Allergic2BunnyEars
VW document on 2.0 litre FSI with Turbocharger. Not sure what vehicles this was on.

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/88004385/2.0_FSI_Turbo_VW.pdf

Posted: December 7th, 2012, 11:19 pm
by Allergic2BunnyEars
VW training document on the Tyre Pressure Monitoring System (TPMS) available across several of their models.

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/88004385/00028 ... ystems.pdf

Posted: December 7th, 2012, 11:22 pm
by Allergic2BunnyEars
MK6 Jetta accessories brochure. Useful for the part numbers.

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/88004385/jetta-accessories.pdf

Posted: December 7th, 2012, 11:23 pm
by Allergic2BunnyEars

Posted: December 7th, 2012, 11:26 pm
by Allergic2BunnyEars
VW document on the reverse camera system.

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/88004385/00028 ... System.pdf

Posted: December 7th, 2012, 11:34 pm
by Allergic2BunnyEars
VW training document on the 1.4 litre TSI twincharged engine found in the mk6 Jetta sold here.

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/88004385/1.4%2 ... arging.pdf

Local MK6 Jettas, some Passats and some mk5 Jettas come with the DQ200 dry clutch DSG. VW training document can be found here:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/6eawcab83y1xr ... %20dsg.pdf

Posted: December 7th, 2012, 11:37 pm
by Allergic2BunnyEars
Vehicles that park themselves hadda be devil ting :shock:
Devil ting explained via VW training document:

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/88004385/SSP00 ... ng_2_0.pdf

Posted: December 7th, 2012, 11:39 pm
by Allergic2BunnyEars

Posted: December 7th, 2012, 11:42 pm
by Allergic2BunnyEars

Posted: December 8th, 2012, 10:32 am
by EcoTune Trinidad
Excellent stuff bunny....excellent!!!

Didn't realize is an encyclopedia of knowledge ya have there...bess ah hire ya to be mih research guy :lol:

Posted: December 8th, 2012, 5:27 pm
by neexis
Excellent thread Allergic

Posted: December 9th, 2012, 5:31 pm
by cqk4
Wow this is great, I will put up some stuff I found as well.

http://www.vaglinks.com/

This site has alot of content for audi, vw, skoda etc. You can also find DIY's for many VAG cars as well as part number pdf's, tech/repair manuals, performance and parts vendors, . Take a look its too much to list.

Posted: December 9th, 2012, 5:41 pm
by Allergic2BunnyEars
Thanks. Will take a long time to go thru that site. I've been there before and got lost :lol:

I have more stuff to post here. Service manuals for vehicles down here.

Posted: December 10th, 2012, 10:42 am
by Extreme Exteriors
Bessness :cool:

Posted: December 21st, 2012, 12:25 am
by Allergic2BunnyEars
Maintenance info for jetta mk5, mk6 and golf variant.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/blrkdnpqhi7go ... riants.pdf

Posted: December 21st, 2012, 9:08 pm
by thegtiman
You can Self Study Programs (SSP) for most VW and Audi models in this link below.

http://www.volkspage.net/technik/ssp/index_eng.php/

Enjoy.

Posted: December 31st, 2012, 9:40 am
by Allergic2BunnyEars
Bosch site for parts. Can search for various manufacturers and lists all pertinent Bosch parts for your vehicle.

http://www.bosch-automotive-catalog.com ... country=DE

Posted: January 1st, 2013, 8:46 pm
by neexis
Best Auto now dealer for Volkswagen Latinoamérica? Well.... from their FB page anyway
https://www.facebook.com/Volkswagentt