Page 2 of 2

Re: audi a4 sr20det conversion

Posted: November 9th, 2010, 11:36 am
by Halfbreed07
would you put a mazda engine in a subaru?
never quite understood this trend, swapping out engines thats from another brand that is.

Posted: November 9th, 2010, 1:32 pm
by bigchief3679
ya mean like this:
http://www.tremek.com/forum/car-picture ... preza.html

when well executed i see no problem whatsoever;

Posted: November 9th, 2010, 3:11 pm
by TriniVdub
akhnaton jemmott wrote:sorry i did not mention it earlier but this post was intended for audi owners who knows first hand about engine & never ending trany problems loves the luxury and just looking for an alternative to keep a great car an feel some real boost, not to mention low maintenance cost but that "s ok second hand an non owners can still post comments

bigchief3679 wrote:if only it was so easy to cut and paste it into your car :roll:
http://www.vagmy.com/forum/viewtopic.ph ... 8&start=30

Posted: December 10th, 2010, 8:52 am
by cdx2k1
Im no pro but the A4 engine has a transverse layout, front wheel drive; engine faces the front like RWD but FWD.SR isn't designed that way..don't think it would work.Also, trinivdub put it best, the auto trans is not capable of lix, shoulda gone manual if you looking for a reliable drivetrain

Posted: December 19th, 2010, 2:37 pm
by cocole

Posted: August 13th, 2011, 10:44 am
by elevated1
boss i hear real ppl wantin to put a different engine in ah audi but no 1 knows what engine to put because of the layout of the engine u is the frist 1 to do this i tink great job hope it runs like it looks to all the haters who replied hush alyuh a** because alyuh cant buy ah audi alyuh hate to see sumbody driving 1 yea boi good conversion all props like yuh self o an i hav a vw bora car show ride out nex week will post pics to burn eyes

Posted: August 13th, 2011, 10:57 am
by kwasos
@elevated1 would really love to see your finished product , thinking of buying one and doing the same ,pm me pics if you have any

Posted: August 17th, 2011, 9:16 am
by elevated1
yea boi kwasos will post pics as soon as i finish

Posted: August 28th, 2011, 9:15 pm
by Kinday
As much as I think it's sacrilege (I will never do that, homologation please), I gotta respect your effort. Give it a try, I don't think it'll be too impossible once you get the fabrication theory out of the way. Keep us posted, I for one am subscribed.

Posted: August 29th, 2011, 2:13 pm
by rdeonarine
OP, if youre seriously interested I can put you unto a guy that does these kinda transplants. He already put a sr18 in a bora and an almera engine in a 307, and yea....everyting works.

Posted: January 10th, 2012, 12:25 pm
by Lyandrew
akhnaton jemmott wrote:do anybody know of a sr20det or any other japaneeses fwd conversion in an audi 4 if so let me know and do u get any part of d dashbord working again 3555721

Posted: August 11th, 2020, 1:59 am
by lonely007red
:roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:
thegtiman wrote:
akhnaton jemmott wrote:do anybody know of a sr20det or any other japaneeses fwd conversion in an audi 4 if so let me know and do u get any part of d dashbord working again 3555721

SR20DET in an AUDI = Utter fail!!

:roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: