audi a4 sr20det conversion

BMW, Mercedes, Mini, Audi, Peugeot, Renault, VW, Rover, Volvo, Porsche, Jaguar etc.

akhnaton jemmott

audi a4 sr20det conversion

Postby akhnaton jemmott » October 19th, 2010, 10:08 pm

do anybody know of a sr20det or any other japaneeses fwd conversion in an audi 4 if so let me know and do u get any part of d dashbord working again 3555721

TriniVdub

Re: audi a4 sr20det conversion

Postby TriniVdub » October 19th, 2010, 10:40 pm

go get a b12

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » October 21st, 2010, 1:13 pm

what blasphemy is this?

NickJr.
Location: The Finish Line. So Elusive For Something That Never Moves

Postby NickJr. » October 21st, 2010, 3:16 pm

He not serious right? Normally I stay quiet on these things, but gees an Audi?

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » October 21st, 2010, 3:28 pm

three questions:

what model A4 is this?
what happened to the engine?
do you have ant misc. parts you will to sell from it?

thegtiman

Postby thegtiman » October 21st, 2010, 7:00 pm

akhnaton jemmott wrote:do anybody know of a sr20det or any other japaneeses fwd conversion in an audi 4 if so let me know and do u get any part of d dashbord working again 3555721

SR20DET in an AUDI = Utter fail!!

plex

Postby plex » October 21st, 2010, 7:58 pm

Nah..This had to be a joke...Dont let the 4 rings hear this..

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » October 21st, 2010, 8:44 pm

oh noes. nex ting we will see an A4 running p/h in trincity mall :roll:

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » October 21st, 2010, 10:54 pm

I dont know why you would want to do this but to answer your question you would have to get aftermarket gauges or an aftermarket cluster as the audi factory cluster will not work.

rishi_j

Postby rishi_j » October 23rd, 2010, 6:43 pm

Isn't the Audi engine RWD oriented?

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » October 23rd, 2010, 11:42 pm

Even though what you speak of is blasphemy to the most extreme it can be done, including getting the instrument cluster to work alongside it. All it requires is an extremely good electrician.

Postby equipped2ripp » October 26th, 2010, 1:55 am

rishi_j wrote:Isn't the Audi engine RWD oriented?

front wheel drive.

akhnaton jemmott

Postby akhnaton jemmott » October 27th, 2010, 11:52 pm

ok ah was testing allyuh lol but what allyuh think about ah ej20 or a subaru engin to be exact

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » October 28th, 2010, 11:03 am

akhnaton jemmott wrote:ok ah was testing allyuh lol but what allyuh think about ah ej20 or a subaru engin to be exact

i suspect a backpeddle may have been activated

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » October 28th, 2010, 11:54 am

thegtiman wrote:
akhnaton jemmott wrote:do anybody know of a sr20det or any other japaneeses fwd conversion in an audi 4 if so let me know and do u get any part of d dashbord working again 3555721

SR20DET in an AUDI = Utter fail!!

Why??? and it have BMW running SR and RB

Postby equipped2ripp » October 28th, 2010, 3:41 pm

try it.. then come back and tell us how it went..

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » November 1st, 2010, 10:06 am

as far as i know it have tons of challenges other than the instruments to go jap in any of these multiplex vw systems... go brave homie.. and remember yuh cant lay mas an friad powder

akhnaton jemmott

Postby akhnaton jemmott » November 3rd, 2010, 9:48 pm

talk nah
audiej209.jpg
audiej209.jpg (12.95 KiB) Viewed 12693 times
audiej203.jpg
audiej203.jpg (15.99 KiB) Viewed 12693 times
audiej203 (1).jpg
audiej203 (1).jpg (15.99 KiB) Viewed 12693 times
audiej202.jpg
audiej202.jpg (19.83 KiB) Viewed 12693 times
audi ej20.jpg
audi ej20.jpg (19.67 KiB) Viewed 12693 times
audi.jpg
audi.jpg (40.56 KiB) Viewed 12693 times

akhnaton jemmott

Postby akhnaton jemmott » November 3rd, 2010, 9:50 pm

yuh car talk

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » November 4th, 2010, 12:03 pm

my eyes are deceiving me, is that a boxer ej 20 motor I see.

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » November 5th, 2010, 2:50 pm

akhnaton jemmott wrote:yuh car talk

Nobody says it cant be done....its just plain stupid :roll:

1fail
Last edited by TriniVdub on November 7th, 2010, 12:05 am, edited 1 time in total.

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » November 6th, 2010, 8:32 pm

goodness gracious me.

akhnaton jemmott

Postby akhnaton jemmott » November 7th, 2010, 1:29 am

TriniVdub wrote:
akhnaton jemmott wrote:yuh car talk

Nobody says it cant be done....its just plain stupid :roll:

1fail

if u say so brother jim

akhnaton jemmott

Postby akhnaton jemmott » November 7th, 2010, 2:38 am

sorry i did not mention it earlier but this post was intended for audi owners who knows first hand about engine & never ending trany problems loves the luxury and just looking for an alternative to keep a great car an feel some real boost, not to mention low maintenance cost but that "s ok second hand an non owners can still post comments

akhnaton jemmott

Postby akhnaton jemmott » November 7th, 2010, 2:47 am

akhnaton jemmott wrote:sorry i did not mention it earlier but this post was intended for audi owners who knows first hand about engine & never ending trany problems loves the luxury and just looking for an alternative to keep a great car an feel some real boost, not to mention low maintenance cost but that "s ok second hand an non owners can still post comments

the world needs everyone to revolve

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » November 7th, 2010, 11:56 am

akhnaton jemmott wrote:sorry i did not mention it earlier but this post was intended for audi owners who knows first hand about engine & never ending trany problems loves the luxury and just looking for an alternative to keep a great car an feel some real boost, not to mention low maintenance cost but that "s ok second hand an non owners can still post comments

your post truly shows your lack of knowledge when it comes to maintaining and developing power from a euro. Your first mistake was going with an auto tranny if you were looking for larger horsepower goals from the 1.8T, secondly depending on which engine code the 1.8T is more than capable of handling 500+whp on the stock block and pistons, the weakest link are the rods.

Like I said you could have gone a different route instead of going for a hybrid, however terrible it may be at least in my view. After all it is your car and if it makes you happy with the outcome well thats all that matters.

Postby Rooki3 » November 7th, 2010, 12:07 pm

finally a reliable EURO, props to the owner

well done bravo

akhnaton jemmott

Postby akhnaton jemmott » November 7th, 2010, 9:22 pm

thanks son

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » November 8th, 2010, 8:31 am

akhnaton jemmott wrote:

the world needs everyone to revolve

the man quotes him self too........

this is dumb and backward to say the least, face it you no longer have a Audi eh, so go ahead, i doubt this is gonna be a reliable car, this is more 'eh look wah i cud do' kinda project.
but is yours so i guess you free to do as you please

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » November 8th, 2010, 6:44 pm

if only it was so easy to cut and paste it into your car :roll:
http://www.vagmy.com/forum/viewtopic.ph ... 8&start=30

Return to “EURO”