RENAULT OWNERS CLUB

BMW, Mercedes, Mini, Audi, Peugeot, Renault, VW, Rover, Volvo, Porsche, Jaguar etc.

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » October 24th, 2009, 11:04 am

...........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................awaiting transmission to see updated pics.................................

De Bench

Postby De Bench » October 29th, 2009, 9:52 pm

welllllllllllllll, the oil cooler fittment had been a challenge, but I'm past that now.

the powersteering rerouting from the pump is real MOFO.

that's all left to do on the engine bay and the vacuum for the brake booster

Fatboyslimpower

Postby Fatboyslimpower » November 2nd, 2009, 2:20 am

Anyone willing to sell a working Coil Pack that could fit the Megane II 1.6L, thanks...need one to get my car moving again...been down for 2 weeks.

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » November 21st, 2009, 5:42 pm

bump

badart

Postby badart » December 21st, 2009, 11:11 pm

wish i still had my renau,,,bump

Mazdout

Postby Mazdout » December 21st, 2009, 11:53 pm

pics pics pics

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » April 5th, 2010, 4:25 pm

bump

Fatboyslimpower

PBX

Postby Fatboyslimpower » April 5th, 2010, 10:49 pm

badart wrote:wish i still had my renau,,,bump

I remember calling you about your PBX, its was in great shape and very low mileage, but I could not buy it and, end up with 2 cars and only 1 driver as a student. lol.

classicren

renault megane classic

Postby classicren » April 10th, 2010, 2:02 am

anyone know where i can get a right side view mirror shell and how much also rear drums? thanks

noynek

Postby noynek » April 25th, 2010, 10:09 am

Guys

I need some Advice - Hope I'm not jacking this thread as I do not yet own a Clio.
I'm getting a Clio II ..PBN .1.4 110,000Km for around 15K ( "My special price" ).. from my semi retirewd neighbourIs this a good deal. No known issues with the car. Battery died from lack of use and it had to get towed to the dealer cuz it wouldn't start after the battery was replaced. Why is that?

The service light is on as it is due for a service. The owner does not go any where much any more ( I know this for a fact as I live next to him) and wants to sell the car to someone who "would use it"

What should I be looking for? Where can I get the initail servce for this vehicle outside of the Stealership. I've serviced my own Jap vehicle for years. Concerned about the ECU and the restrictions it brings to non dealerships like resetting and immobilizer related stuff

Given the price is this a good buy? Any other advice Welcomed

noynek

Re: RENAULT OWNERS CLUB

Postby noynek » August 6th, 2010, 6:49 am

Now the owner of a PBN Clio 2 .. 105K..
I have some issues.
The SERV light is on in conjunction with the ABS Light and Seatbelt/Air Bag Light. The car was never in any accidents. I need some advice about the BEST person/tech/mechanic (who will not "dig out meh eye" Location not an issue) to service the car and sort out the ABS and Seatbelt issues. with scans etc. Given the Km's it's due for a "major" service since the last owner did not do it.

Thanks Guys

cazad

Postby cazad » August 17th, 2010, 2:56 pm

Hey

I might be interested in the Renault Owner's Club. I have a Megane II which I spend a lot on for various repairs. Right now I need an alternator - the current one got damaged when the pulley moved and damaged the internal parts. A new one is expensive.

Anyone knows where I can get a used/repaired one locally or one from abroad quickly?

cazad

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » November 6th, 2010, 8:36 pm

bump it up

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » January 10th, 2011, 8:35 pm

bump it up

Skanky

Postby Skanky » February 7th, 2011, 2:29 pm

Hey peeps.Just a quick question.
Who do youall recommend for scanning/diagnostics for a Clio? Was told by electrician ecu needs resetting and not sure who to go to.You can pm me with the info if you want.Thanks for the help in advance.

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » February 7th, 2011, 8:40 pm

Skanky wrote:Hey peeps.Just a quick question.
Who do youall recommend for scanning/diagnostics for a Clio? Was told by electrician ecu needs resetting and not sure who to go to.You can pm me with the info if you want.Thanks for the help in advance.

what is the problem you experiencing?

Skanky

Postby Skanky » February 8th, 2011, 10:24 am

Pointman-IA wrote:

Car was down for a while so battery was removed and now car tumbles but won't start.Electrician checked it and advised that security light on dash does not come off so car won't start.Advised me to get diagnostics done and reset security system or ecu(or something to that effect).

It's not my car and I'm not too familiar with euros so I am just relaying the info I got from the electrician.
Any info/help will be appreciated guys.

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » February 8th, 2011, 6:24 pm

Skanky wrote:
Pointman-IA wrote:

Car was down for a while so battery was removed and now car tumbles but won't start.Electrician checked it and advised that security light on dash does not come off so car won't start.Advised me to get diagnostics done and reset security system or ecu(or something to that effect).

It's not my car and I'm not too familiar with euros so I am just relaying the info I got from the electrician.

Where you located?
When you put the key in the ignition and turn to start, the red light would comes off.
Are there any lights coming on the dashboard that may highlight a problem?
Is the battery a good one?

Skanky

Postby Skanky » February 8th, 2011, 7:55 pm

Pointman-IA wrote:
Skanky wrote:
Pointman-IA wrote:

Where you located?
When you put the key in the ignition and turn to start, the red light would comes off.
Are there any lights coming on the dashboard that may highlight a problem?
Is the battery a good one?

Located up north,Arouca.
When key in ignition and start to turn security light does not come off.
No lights afaik highlighting any problems.
Battery is a good one.

Safeq

Postby Safeq » February 17th, 2011, 9:58 am

selling my clio, 4 door
pbu

pm if interested

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » July 9th, 2011, 12:46 pm

BUMPING THIS UP..

Any 2-door Clios on here

darrenkw1

Postby darrenkw1 » August 14th, 2011, 10:33 pm

who i trinidad has a renault can diag

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » August 14th, 2011, 10:48 pm

darrenkw1 wrote:who i trinidad has a renault can diag

Speaking to my mechanic last week, he said someone approached him with one.
You want me to link you up with him?

Fatboyslimpower

Postby Fatboyslimpower » August 29th, 2011, 12:48 pm

For Sale: I got a few NEW Original VALEO (Ignition) Coil Packs for Sale. From the UK. It Fits all Renaults that use the Pencil Coil Packs; Laguna, Clio, Megane and Scenics. I bought a few to many.

Price $450 each

Also, got a New Original Renault Front Passenger side Window Regulator N/S/F (Full Assembly) for Megane II or Scenic II for Sale. Includes Harness, Rails, ECU Module, Motor, Cables.

Price: $2350
Call or text 726-9310

Fatboyslimpower

Postby Fatboyslimpower » October 12th, 2011, 4:30 am

Bump Up!

SSwifter

Postby SSwifter » November 11th, 2011, 8:52 pm

Hi.
Currently looking to source a tail/backlight (right side) for a Megane Classic.
Can anyone tell me who/where I can go to source parts?

Also, currently experiencing overheating problems with the car.Mechanic has done a few things to it and still the problem persists.
Anyone here ever had that problem?

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » November 12th, 2011, 5:31 am

SSwifter wrote:Hi.
Currently looking to source a tail/backlight (right side) for a Megane Classic.
Can anyone tell me who/where I can go to source parts?

Also, currently experiencing overheating problems with the car.Mechanic has done a few things to it and still the problem persists.
Anyone here ever had that problem?

What are the few things your mechanic had done to the car?

dilipboodram

Postby dilipboodram » December 4th, 2011, 11:16 am

I have a 2001 clio and having a lot of problems where it gives trouble to start. Can anybody tell me how ican go about doing a conversion maybe to a b14 and how would the car work? Thanks

Postby DVSTT » December 6th, 2011, 10:11 pm

Got a megane 2 hatch. handbrake dont stay up, button broke n went into the handbrake. Horrible build quality. Anyone know wherei can get a handbrake lever for megane 2??

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » December 6th, 2011, 11:08 pm

DVSTT wrote:Got a megane 2 hatch. handbrake dont stay up, button broke n went into the handbrake. Horrible build quality. Anyone know wherei can get a handbrake lever for megane 2??

If you can't get this from a crash car, you looking at close to TTD $3000

Return to “EURO”