Wanna fix up ah BORA - Help me nah

BMW, Mercedes, Mini, Audi, Peugeot, Renault, VW, Rover, Volvo, Porsche, Jaguar etc.

rampie4u

Wanna fix up ah BORA - Help me nah

Postby rampie4u » February 15th, 2009, 9:41 pm

Yo ppls,

I just pulled down a 2002 BORA .,,, rides sweet .... there is a couple of things i wanna fix up though .. like ,, how do I lower the car but keep the ride ? from past cars i dont think i would wanna go with any rims bigger than 18s ....

The headlamps need cleaning ... i want to get them clear again ... what can you recommend \\

and the interior stuff ... like the fixtures around the stereo ,,, arm rest ... by the cg lighter etc

If allyuh could help
shout meh out

Thanks.

gundelero

Postby gundelero » February 16th, 2009, 4:02 pm

post a pic of the car...lets see

Gool

Postby Gool » February 16th, 2009, 9:46 pm

check Dole: 684-2057 (Central)
tell him Rajiv send you.
he has aftermarket headlights at real good prices. HID's

he has lowered suspension and 18's on his Bora and rides real smoothe.
he will link you up.

Dada
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby Dada » February 28th, 2009, 10:34 am

i have 19" staggard on mines and it still ride smooth...h&R Red and ortenga kit

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » February 28th, 2009, 6:14 pm

Dada wrote:i have 19" staggard on mines and it still ride smooth...h&R Red and ortenga kit

everytime u post a pic

my heart hurts a little more and I turn green with envy :oops:

Gool

Postby Gool » February 28th, 2009, 7:33 pm

:mrgreen: lol same here i guess..

Dada
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby Dada » March 1st, 2009, 9:02 am

ok i will stop posting.....lol... :mrgreen:

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » March 1st, 2009, 2:50 pm

Dada wrote:ok i will stop posting.....lol... :mrgreen:

no don't !!

I love u're cars !

hence the name eurogirl

GTi Guy

Postby GTi Guy » March 1st, 2009, 3:49 pm

yea ur minis rel mad!Dada,

btw the guy asked about the headlight thing..mothers has a polish or u can try autosol

bcozier

Postby bcozier » March 1st, 2009, 9:21 pm

Love that bora Dada, but what is the width of the rims u using?
i tried using 8.5 on mine but it touching the shock....i jus wondering if put a spacer if it will come out too much by the fender

Dada
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby Dada » March 1st, 2009, 9:38 pm

dont know to tell you the truth...will find out :mrgreen:

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » March 2nd, 2009, 12:14 am

bcozier wrote:Love that bora Dada, but what is the width of the rims u using?
i tried using 8.5 on mine but it touching the shock....i jus wondering if put a spacer if it will come out too much by the fender

Dude jus run a 5mm or 8mm spacer and you will be fine, I have 12mm spacers in the front and a 20mm spacers on my rear plus my car is on coilovers (and really low) yet no probs with touching. The fenders are very wide on the MK4 platform, i have friends running 18x9.5 wheels with no probs.

gundelero

Postby gundelero » March 2nd, 2009, 7:30 am

looking sweet Dada....

BRT

Postby BRT » March 10th, 2009, 10:49 pm

TriniVdub wrote:

Dude jus run a 5mm or 8mm spacer and you will be fine, I have 12mm spacers in the front and a 20mm spacers on my rear plus my car is on coilovers (and really low) yet no probs with touching. The fenders are very wide on the MK4 platform, i have friends running 18x9.5 wheels with no probs.

How do you hold the wheels on? with studs or extra long bolts, cause those studa are a waste of time and trouble,

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » March 11th, 2009, 12:54 am

na VW's dont come with with studs they use bolts, however u can convert it. But i just use longer bolts jus add the thickness of the spacer to the existin length of the OEM bolt and that is the length required. However u have to make sure its not too long otherwise u'll run into trouble :wink: , same applies if its too short :P

BRT

Postby BRT » March 11th, 2009, 1:01 am

where u got longer bolts from? cause i have been looking for some, but cant find them, at least not in trinindad

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » March 11th, 2009, 1:08 am

yea i ordered them through ecstuning.com, otherwise i not sure if u can get them here

here's the link where i got mines from
http://www.ecstuning.com/stage/edpd/pag ... el%20Bolts

and make sure u chose the right size, length and shape otherwise u'll be cursin up a storm lol

what kind of car do u want these for?

BRT

Postby BRT » March 11th, 2009, 1:12 am

thanks man, i appericate it

Return to “EURO”