SHOW OFF UR EURO

BMW, Mercedes, Mini, Audi, Peugeot, Renault, VW, Rover, Volvo, Porsche, Jaguar etc.

Re: SHOW OFF UR EURO

Postby Monk BANzai » July 13th, 2013, 3:12 am

sound boy 64 wrote:What kinda power you aiming at?

was looking at 350....but i cant go past 300 (and even that is a risk)...with my current internal setup. So optimum tune for now until the forged internals are procured along with the uprated injectors and fuelling.

and of course a GTX3076....(puts us in the 450-500 HP range)....

0X

devrat

Postby devrat » July 13th, 2013, 10:14 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:What kinda power you aiming at?

was looking at 350....but i cant go past 300
0X

Because.......This is Sparta!!!!!!!

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » July 13th, 2013, 11:22 am

Pointman-IA wrote:

WOW

Wicked wicked video....that RS4 on OZ wheels did it for me :shock:

Postby A172 » July 13th, 2013, 12:01 pm

would love to see a 500whp build done on this motor locally

Postby Team Loco » July 13th, 2013, 12:08 pm

Ah sorry. Oh gosh i eh watch de world map before i buy meh car

Pics soon. 2011 octavia. Installing so.e h&r lowering springs and some stagared 18s with run flat potenzas.

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » July 13th, 2013, 1:10 pm

Team Loco wrote:Ah sorry. Oh gosh i eh watch de world map before i buy meh car

Pics soon. 2011 octavia. Installing so.e h&r lowering springs and some stagared 18s with run flat potenzas.

Your suspension in tip top condition?

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » July 13th, 2013, 5:33 pm

Postby Team Loco » July 13th, 2013, 9:50 pm

Pointman-IA wrote:

yeah i guess so. only 54,000kms on the clock. i know the 18s may kill the ride a bit but the new octavias are a bit too high for my liking and the stock rims are just a killer.

got some advice for me?

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » July 13th, 2013, 11:24 pm

Team Loco wrote:
Pointman-IA wrote:

yeah i guess so. only 54,000kms on the clock. i know the 18s may kill the ride a bit but the new octavias are a bit too high for my liking and the stock rims are just a killer.

got some advice for me?

No I dont know anything about Skoda.

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » July 14th, 2013, 8:04 am

Pointman-IA wrote:
Team Loco wrote:
Pointman-IA wrote:

got some advice for me?

The family Octavia has on 225/40/18 on Eibach 1.5 inch drop made for the stock suspension...handles very comfy on blanchi road surface...once your springs are rated for 1.6 engine you have no issue...then again runflat will make you feel everything on the road surface

S80 T5-M

Postby S80 T5-M » July 16th, 2013, 2:14 am

Previously posted this with my old account. Decided to repost it again because a lot of work has been done on it since the last time I posted.

This is my 2000 Volvo S80 T-5M. It started off life with a 2.9L Straight-6 Auto. Now it has a 2.3L Straight-5 Manual.

Major modifications include:
2.3L B5234T3 Volvo 'T5' Engine (VVT on Exhaust, Single Turbo)
M56L 5-Speed Manual Gearbox
Mitsubishi TD04HL-16T Turbo
Haltech PS2000 Standalone EMS
EuroSport Tuning 6-Pot Big Brake Kit
3" Turbo-back Exhaust (2 Resonators, 1 Baffled Muffler)
Bilsten Shocks/B&G Springs/IPD Anti-Sway Bars/Many Ultra Racing Chassis Braces/IPD Upgraded Engine & Gearbox Mounts/Tonne of other suspension parts
AEM Progressive Water Methanol Injection
AEM Adjustable Fuel Pressure Regulator
IPD HD Ignition Coils
Injector Dynamics ID725 715cc Injectors
D088 AB Intercooler
Custom Car Computer
Cable throttle conversion with custom intake manifold, Q45 80mm Throttle Body, custom pedal box

Front cut shipped from the UK that was used for conversion parts

2.3L T5 Engine

Mitsubishi TD04HL-16T turbo with upgraded parts from IPD

Suspension and old brake setup

New EuroSport Tuning BBK (no pics of it installed on the car)

The Haltech PS2000 Standalone EMS that runs the new T5

Solid Delrin Subframe Bushings (the car still drives like a luxury car... no harsh rides here!)

One of the may upgraded mounts on the car.. this one is a billet aluminum transmission torque mount

Professional snow foaming courtesy Karim Khan being done on the car before D&W #5

My car and my friend's 850 T-5R sitting under the GPS Experts Tent @ DW #5

It has a lot of other supporting modifications and is tuned by Dry. The car just has a base tune on it for now, but we expect to be making 260+ WHP @ 18 PSI boost with this turbo when we dyno tune in about 2-3 months. My plans for late next year are an upgraded TD04HL-19T turbo with forged internals and supporting mods to make around 330WHP. Long term plans are a Garret GTX2876 or GTX3076 and lots of headwork to make closer to 400WHP. This car is my daily driver but it is also my fun car. I plan on entering Solodex + Drag & Wind eventually but not competitively; I just want to see what my car can do and have some fun :)
Last edited by S80 T5-M on July 17th, 2013, 2:01 am, edited 1 time in total.

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » July 16th, 2013, 7:37 am

The Swedish contingent has arrived.
Volvo looking good. Gr8 mods.

Postby MG Man » July 16th, 2013, 11:33 am

Pointman-IA wrote:

japanese cars can suckit

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » July 16th, 2013, 11:36 am

Pointman-IA wrote:

japanese cars can suckit

Suck what?

S80 T5-M

Postby S80 T5-M » July 16th, 2013, 1:24 pm

Pointman-IA wrote:The Swedish contingent has arrived.
Volvo looking good. Gr8 mods.

Thanks man. Btw the Swedish contingent arrived a long while ago, it's just that we didn't choose to come out and play for a long while :P

Postby Newbie » July 16th, 2013, 9:48 pm

HOLY! 0_0
S80 T5-m you weren't kidding when you said project car. Love it. I will lookout for you next dex if you decide to come.

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » July 16th, 2013, 10:18 pm

^inspiration?...

S80 T5-M

Postby S80 T5-M » July 17th, 2013, 1:45 am

Newbie wrote:HOLY! 0_0
S80 T5-m you weren't kidding when you said project car. Love it. I will lookout for you next dex if you decide to come.

I hardly ever come dex or d&w again... I feddup spectating and I much prefer competing but the car not ready to run as yet... maybe you might be able to see it before the next dex... check your inbox, I sent a PM earlier

nortel

Postby nortel » July 17th, 2013, 4:56 am

Hey guys,

My latest mods to my Megane

1374051222423.jpg

The climate control module was changed, also installed a new pioneer DVD deck along with the genuine carbon surround.

In the trunk, there's an infinity bass link sub. Pics coming soon

Postby Team Loco » July 17th, 2013, 11:33 am

EcoTune Trinidad wrote:
Pointman-IA wrote:
Team Loco wrote:
Pointman-IA wrote:

got some advice for me?

The family Octavia has on 225/40/18 on Eibach 1.5 inch drop made for the stock suspension...handles very comfy on blanchi road surface...once your springs are rated for 1.6 engine you have no issue...then again runflat will make you feel everything on the road surface

tyres i got are 245s. may just stay stock and done

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » July 17th, 2013, 9:37 pm

shotta wrote:Hey guys,

My latest mods to my Megane

1374051222423.jpg

The climate control module was changed, also installed a new pioneer DVD deck along with the genuine carbon surround.

In the trunk, there's an infinity bass link sub. Pics coming soon

Looking good..
Did you maintained the steering controls?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 18th, 2013, 7:45 pm

Look what the cyat dragged in...

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1374191143.162956.jpg

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » July 18th, 2013, 7:48 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Look what the cyat dragged in...

Like yuh starting to spend money.:grin:

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 18th, 2013, 8:01 pm

Pointman-IA wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Look what the cyat dragged in...

Like yuh starting to spend money.:grin:

Started? I almost done!!!

Postby Team Loco » July 22nd, 2013, 1:35 am

Side pic of my 1z octavia. Lowering springs installed

More pics soon
1374471291053.jpg

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » July 22nd, 2013, 8:24 am

Did you put on 15"?

Postby Team Loco » July 22nd, 2013, 9:58 am

those are stock 16s.

purple_heart77

Postby purple_heart77 » July 22nd, 2013, 10:59 am

Team Loco wrote:those are stock 16s.

Nice

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » July 22nd, 2013, 11:57 am

You going up to 17"? 8-)

Postby Team Loco » July 22nd, 2013, 2:20 pm

nah. boy i installed the springs and my wife was like hell no. she is back up to stock again. rims remaining stock. will keep it original. so the springs are for sale now

Return to “EURO”