SHOW OFF UR EURO

BMW, Mercedes, Mini, Audi, Peugeot, Renault, VW, Rover, Volvo, Porsche, Jaguar etc.

Re: SHOW OFF UR EURO

Postby Monk BANzai » May 25th, 2013, 3:18 am

loving that C interior.....

neexis

Postby neexis » May 25th, 2013, 6:13 am

purple_heart77 wrote:White interior, looks nice....hard to keep clean.......

Fuel consumption is really good...runs on the highway, Central to POS, approx..6-7 days on a full tank.

Very nice purple heart!!
I can see that white leather needing plenty maintenance!
What's the engine on this one?

How does it compare to the old b6 there.... if there's any comparison

purple_heart77

Postby purple_heart77 » May 26th, 2013, 3:22 pm

The C Class came with a 1.6T engine. It definitely has less torque than the B6, but still it is not a dull drive. It excels in fuel economy and posses a great suspension. Through potholes, very smooth, usual solid feel from the Germans Cabin space is compact compared to the B6, however neatly laid out, functional and pleasant to the eye.

Something I have noticed, the Yeti is @ 2000 km and the oil colour is very dark to black. The Mercedes doing twice that, 4300 km and oil looks the same way since it first came home. The Mercedes is on the highway all the time, Yeti does more "city" driving, perhaps that has impacted on the oil colour.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 26th, 2013, 5:19 pm

I real like that steering wheel in the C class.

Highway miles might help your oil to burn off impurities as the vehicle gets up to optimum temperature. City miles are usually short trips or non high speed so the vehicle takes longer to get up to to optimum temps.
Oil colour might not be the best indicator of anything though. I'd like to get my oil analysed but I have no idea where does that in Trinidad.

purple_heart77

Postby purple_heart77 » May 26th, 2013, 10:01 pm

I see your point about the oil, highway driving is much better. Looking at the exhaust, the Mercedes shows a light shade compared to the Yeti's darker colour of black. The B6 shows the same as the Yeti @ 80K km.

I would add here the B6 6 speed transmission I like best. The 6 speed DSG (Yeti) I am getting use to as it changes to D2 fast and the vehicle sounds like it is "riding the clutch" when moving slowly, tiptronic mode being engaged as needed.

neexis

Postby neexis » May 27th, 2013, 12:26 am

purple heart collecting euros ;-)
i know what you mean bout the car shifting into d2 too quickly.

i kinda wonder whats the advantage of dsg over vw's previous transmissions. the touareg has a normal 6 speed transmission and its shifts are also very smooth.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 27th, 2013, 11:30 am

Fuel economy and faster shifts are the pluses for dsg. Lighter and more efficient than slush box auto.

Postby MG Man » May 27th, 2013, 10:58 pm

driven hard
IMG_2150.jpg

Postby Monk BANzai » May 31st, 2013, 4:08 pm

^^ lovely car....one day...sigh...

made a 300km (Arima to Icacos/Columbus Bay and back) round trip yesterday......car ran smoothly...didnt feel excessively tired from such a run....after i tune it i'll take it on that same run under fyahz....

what impressed me most was the fuel usage was expecting to fill up on my way back up... used bout 1/2 tank.....

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » May 31st, 2013, 9:03 pm

dem pholourie big boi..

neexis

Postby neexis » May 31st, 2013, 9:10 pm

i wasn't sure if was polourie na... it wasn't looking too round. but i feel is mango chow i seeing too

nemesis

Postby nemesis » May 31st, 2013, 9:22 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Fuel economy and faster shifts are the pluses for dsg. Lighter and more efficient than slush box auto.

Check the reasons BMW gave for not going DSG on most of their normal cars.

nemesis

Postby nemesis » May 31st, 2013, 9:24 pm

Really liking the F30 there. How's the 328 compared to the previous 3 series? Have you ever driven any of the previous models turboed?
I really like the new interior and features, comfort etc. But just found that the 320 I drove felt incredibly slow.

And that Benz interior is actually 'alpaca grey' right? Not white?
Similar to how audi has lunar silver, which is almost white.

neexis

Postby neexis » June 1st, 2013, 7:17 am

nemesis what's the engine on yours? did you do any of the tunes you were considering?

what were bmw's reasons? altho i'm seeing plenty info on their DCG

Postby Monk BANzai » June 1st, 2013, 3:03 pm

fellasssss ah get tuned!!!! car feeling niiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiice!!!!!! (albeit at 15lbs)....the low dong torque is lovely...car more responsive in the powerband now...

was feeling likea shilling till a Altezza under JayZ powaa pwnd meh ......

lol...

Postby Monk BANzai » June 1st, 2013, 3:06 pm

nemesis wrote:Really liking the F30 there. How's the 328 compared to the previous 3 series? Have you ever driven any of the previous models turboed?
I really like the new interior and features, comfort etc. But just found that the 320 I drove felt incredibly slow.

And that Benz interior is actually 'alpaca grey' right? Not white?
Similar to how audi has lunar silver, which is almost white.

worlds apart...the F30 is an entire new experience....no Throttle lag from the E90...i've been driven in a e90 M3....and it was very responsive.....the F30 power delivery though is smoother....

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » June 1st, 2013, 9:53 pm

Banzai..with the E90 320i right, the BMW front rotors are 292 x 22. By chance, are there slotted or cross drilled rotors for it with the same dimension?

Postby Monk BANzai » June 2nd, 2013, 11:34 pm

Pointman-IA wrote:Banzai..with the E90 320i right, the BMW front rotors are 292 x 22. By chance, are there slotted or cross drilled rotors for it with the same dimension?

sure its not 300 x 24?....i know the 318 comes with the 292 x 22....

anyway.... if its the 300x24.. theres the ECS tuning option:
http://www.ecstuning.com/BMW-E90-325i-N ... ES2539451/

if its the 292 x 22:
http://www.autoaccessoriesgarage.com/Brakes/_BMW-318i

hope that helps...

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » June 3rd, 2013, 2:25 pm

This BMW in question is a 2005 model, that has the 292 x 22 rotors before the sizes were increased.

nemesis

Postby nemesis » June 4th, 2013, 2:33 pm

neexis wrote:nemesis what's the engine on yours? did you do any of the tunes you were considering?

what were bmw's reasons? altho i'm seeing plenty info on their DCG

Normal auto is lower maintenance and more reliable. Also a lot more comfortable when driving at low speeds. Not worth the extra 20ms in shift time for the cars intended for daily use. Hence the reason it's only available on their performance models. Although it would be nice to have it as an option in countries like trini where the performance models are ridiculously expensive and hence we try to squeeze what performance we can from lower models, you can't argue with their logic.

Pointman, ask the dealer, they always have replacement rotors for people. And then go on TMS site and look for the correct size in drilled/slotted.

Postby MG Man » June 4th, 2013, 4:17 pm

drive it like you stole it
964107_455552204535174_1167839599_o.jpg

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 5th, 2013, 7:53 am

We ever gonna have a euro meet?

Postby MG Man » June 5th, 2013, 8:33 am

I'm usually at either Solodex or Drag & Winding. The park and pose thing really isn't my scene

purple_heart77

Postby purple_heart77 » June 5th, 2013, 9:12 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:We ever gonna have a euro meet?

Did any meet took place before?

If so any idea how did it went down?

Sent from my GT-I9100 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby MG Man » June 5th, 2013, 12:07 pm

it wasn't too bad until Pointman-1A told Bunnyears his car was riced out. Bunny threw a stone at Pointman'scar and missed, breaking Plex windscreen. After cuss started flying, Banzai peeled out in a rage and blew out his turbo. I Just shook my head and went to look for a jumpstart
Last edited by MG Man on June 5th, 2013, 12:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

anoojra

Postby anoojra » June 5th, 2013, 12:09 pm

Lolllll

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » June 5th, 2013, 2:12 pm

MG Man wrote:it wasn't too bad until Pointman-1A told Bunnyears his car was riced out. Bunny threw a stone at Pointman'scar and missed, breaking Plex windscreen. After cuss started flying, Banzai peeled out in a rage and blew out his turbo. I Just shook my head and went to look for a jumpstart

MG Man, you forgot the part on how the O in your PBO number plate really fell out ent?

Actually, Bunnyears was bragging about how VW is light years better than Renault and yes I said his ride was riced out. He picked up a lucozade bottle and missed the Clio (Amen). Only to hear "PAX".
When we looked around, the lucozade broke Plex windscreen and hit Plex in his head. Plex was now about to reverse and at the same time, I think Banzai was pulling in, showing off with the bess ting on his lap.
Plex come out cussing like ah Shanghai Chinee, pop his trunk and 10 pompek ran out. One out of the ten were chewing on MG Man number plate and ran off with the O, thinking it was a doughnut.

That is what I remembered, before the whiskey kicked in..lol..

Postby MG Man » June 5th, 2013, 2:16 pm

man I still have an insurance claim outstanding on that O or 0 or whatever it was dem bastards sell to me. I never hear Plex cuss so in life, but since he ride out wid Banzai bess ting, I eh hear from him again O_O

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » June 5th, 2013, 2:23 pm

Wasn't that the reason why Banzai jumped from JDM to Euro?

I hear Plex gone back to Taipei, China with Banzai bess thing..

Postby MG Man » June 5th, 2013, 2:46 pm

nah I hear Plex get de gyul pregnant but she say Bunny is de fadda, because he have a nicer car O_O

Return to “EURO”