SHOW OFF UR EURO

BMW, Mercedes, Mini, Audi, Peugeot, Renault, VW, Rover, Volvo, Porsche, Jaguar etc.

neexis

Re: SHOW OFF UR EURO

Postby neexis » May 18th, 2013, 5:28 pm

then you could replace the renault with a hilux

@greasy spoon.. what's the silver/grey sheet-looking thing on the left side of the pic?

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » May 18th, 2013, 11:18 pm

neexis wrote:lol

@greasy spoon.. what's the silver/grey sheet-looking thing on the left side of the pic?

You mad or wha..The Clio is the weapon of choice to trap agouti that wander on the field roads during the day..lol.

Postby Monk BANzai » May 19th, 2013, 3:46 am

Steering rack?

I drove this car today......AWESOME!! the technology change from the E92 to the F30 is chalk and cheese...well that is based on a driving a base E92 eh... .but in "Sport" mode on the F30 and take off traction control? dawg!!! ...effortless powaaaaaa!!! Steering is repsonsive for a drive by wire system...Brakes has good pedal feel.

only thing I dont like is the shifting in "manual mode" there's still some delay to it.....that and the car "Shuts down" in traffic if left idling too long...

But aside from that....beautiful car...

just a size comparison photo against our E90....

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » May 19th, 2013, 7:37 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

Steering rack?

I drove this car today......AWESOME!! the technology change from the E92 to the F30 is chalk and cheese...well that is based on a driving a base E92 eh... .but in "Sport" mode on the F30 and take off traction control? dawg!!! ...effortless powaaaaaa!!! Steering is repsonsive for a drive by wire system...Brakes has good pedal feel.

only thing I dont like is the shifting in "manual mode" there's still some delay to it.....that and the car "Shuts down" in traffic if left idling too long...

But aside from that....beautiful car...

just a size comparison photo against our E90....

Beautiful, simply beautiful.

neexis

Postby neexis » May 19th, 2013, 12:51 pm

maybe its the angle, but the car looks big for a 3 series.... without the badge i would have thought it to be a 5.

any changes in dimensions against the e90... wrt to interior room etc

this.... whats going on under there?

purple_heart77

Postby purple_heart77 » May 19th, 2013, 2:54 pm

Adding one

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 19th, 2013, 2:58 pm

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1368989913.897751.jpg

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » May 19th, 2013, 3:11 pm

Zer Germans are here..

purple_heart77

Postby purple_heart77 » May 19th, 2013, 3:18 pm

Vundabar

Fack...what happened to your rim Allergic?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 19th, 2013, 4:30 pm

You asking me. I still trying to figure out how d fack that happened. I do not recall parking near curbs nor hitting anything whatsoever on the highway. I drove slowly on the only bad road I have been on recently. The only thing I can come up with is a large stone while driving on that bad road but I find it hard to believe that happened while creeping along that road at 5kph. Even so something that violent should have a noise to go with it. I recall nada of the sorts. Really surprised me when I found that chunk missing.

Messed up a perfectly good tyre as well as that dig in the sidewall is too deep for me.

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1368995319.364277.jpg

Postby j.o.e » May 19th, 2013, 4:44 pm

neexis wrote:maybe its the angle, but the car looks big for a 3 series.... without the badge i would have thought it to be a 5.

That's a heat shield...maybe turbo or manifold or something in that region

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » May 19th, 2013, 6:25 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:You asking me. I still trying to figure out how d fack that happened. I do not recall parking near curbs nor hitting anything whatsoever on the highway. I drove slowly on the only bad road I have been on recently. The only thing I can come up with is a large stone while driving on that bad road but I find it hard to believe that happened while creeping along that road at 5kph. Even so something that violent should have a noise to go with it. I recall nada of the sorts. Really surprised me when I found that chunk missing.

Messed up a perfectly good tyre as well as that dig in the sidewall is too deep for me.

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1368995319.364277.jpg

WTF..Like you pass through La Brea or wha?

neexis

Postby neexis » May 19th, 2013, 8:34 pm

Wtf Allergic....
although... i find there are way more stones on the road and flying in the air at my windshield ever since i got the new car. don't see how a stone could do that kinda damage to a rim though. maybe a defect?

purple heart.. throw up some more pics na man. and don't leave out the b6 in the back there

Postby Monk BANzai » May 19th, 2013, 11:38 pm

neexis wrote:maybe its the angle, but the car looks big for a 3 series.... without the badge i would have thought it to be a 5.

its a bigger car...not a big as the 5 series...but defn longer and wider. Inside...AHH theres something else..... leg room....with the E90..you had gobs of leg room...cud slide the seat all the way back and my legs would be almost straight...with the F30....not so much...the cabin feels the same size...but the dashboard layout and access to info is different

Bunny... D HELL MAN?...

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » May 20th, 2013, 1:48 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

its a bigger car...not a big as the 5 series...but defn longer and wider. Inside...AHH theres something else..... leg room....with the E90..you had gobs of leg room...cud slide the seat all the way back and my legs would be almost straight...with the F30....not so much...the cabin feels the same size...but the dashboard layout and access to info is different

Bunny... D HELL MAN?...

I bet police didn't bother to stop and knock on your glass right, at the Lady Young lookout.

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » May 20th, 2013, 9:23 pm

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 20th, 2013, 9:42 pm

DWL.
And you asking for pics :lol:

greasyspoon

Postby greasyspoon » May 20th, 2013, 9:57 pm

The F30 leg room in the front is a little less they sacrificed a little for the rear in comparison to the E90. Yes the car is longer and maybe a hair wider hasn't lost any agility with that lengthening... trixy Germans.
Neexis I'm not entirely sure what that is other than heat shielding. Haven't dug around much inside the engine bay. No real need 2; yet.

Allergic wtf?! Sure u weren't on any medication, lent a man yur car something. Only other explanation I can offer is someone dropped that rim before it got on your car maybe the bad road put extra pressure in the right areas and it broke...

purple_heart77

Postby purple_heart77 » May 20th, 2013, 11:49 pm

neexis wrote:Wtf Allergic....
although... i find there are way more stones on the road and flying in the air at my windshield ever since i got the new car. don't see how a stone could do that kinda damage to a rim though. maybe a defect?

purple heart.. throw up some more pics na man. and don't leave out the b6 in the back there

Rain boi...when I do a clean up.....

neexis

Postby neexis » May 21st, 2013, 6:35 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:DWL.

yeah... like you should talk

alllllllll allyuh fawkers want pics to "help" the man

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » May 21st, 2013, 7:27 am

neexis wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:DWL.

yeah... like you should talk

alllllllll allyuh fawkers want pics to "help" the man

Yes..alll ah we fawkers want pics..lololol..
Just now B-14 Engines would become an endangered mechanism...

Postby Monk BANzai » May 22nd, 2013, 3:34 pm

as I have yall here...i'm looking for the cable to connect to the "ODB" port for the A4....can i haz one borrow?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 22nd, 2013, 10:48 pm

If you able to be in sando or mt. hope area I might be able to help with my cable.

purple_heart77

Postby purple_heart77 » May 24th, 2013, 11:12 am

C Class

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » May 24th, 2013, 11:40 am

That interior :shock:

Just the other day I was inquiring if any manufacturer would sell a car with a white interior.

Postby MG Man » May 24th, 2013, 12:28 pm

check me in 10 years to buy it

Postby MG Man » May 24th, 2013, 12:44 pm

it's 'bring your old car to work Friday'
hsr.jpg

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » May 24th, 2013, 1:25 pm

MG Man wrote:it's 'bring your old car to work Friday'

You traded it in at Southern Sales or wha? lol

Postby MG Man » May 24th, 2013, 3:00 pm

lol yeah they took it in as part trade on a Kia Pride :-(

purple_heart77

Postby purple_heart77 » May 24th, 2013, 9:51 pm

White interior, looks nice....hard to keep clean.......

Fuel consumption is really good...runs on the highway, Central to POS, approx..6-7 days on a full tank.

Return to “EURO”