SHOW OFF UR EURO

BMW, Mercedes, Mini, Audi, Peugeot, Renault, VW, Rover, Volvo, Porsche, Jaguar etc.

ztune

Re: SHOW OFF UR EURO

Postby ztune » April 24th, 2013, 2:41 pm

steups, post the info here nah man, i want to learn something.

Postby Monk BANzai » April 25th, 2013, 12:33 am

ztune....

I did the tune on the car originally the reason why it tapers off is because the K03 is a relatively small turbo, designed for instant boost and not for all out performance. The higher the rpm you go with these turbos the further away you are from being within the efficiency range. So 15psi on a K03s ≠ 15psi on a GT series turbo (28rs or 2871R?). Your going to be flowing a lot more air at the same psi with the larger GT series turbo, and with the stock injectors/pump/fpr your not going to be able to keep up in terms of fuel delivery. In fact no tuner would be able to make a suitable map for the larger turbo coupled with the stock fuel setup.

...the problem when you go up in turbo size to get a custom tune its going to be very difficult as it would require logging the car. To pull logs you need to be either on the road or on a dyno and before you even begin to think about that you need to have a base map for your setup, otherwise running through the gears is senseless as you would run too lean, start breaking up and the idle would also be way off.

Another option cud be 630 or 415cc tune from Unitronic or Eurodyne, coupled with the correct injectors (genesis 415cc and seimens for 630cc) and fpr. You may be able to get away with the stock pump but will be limited in terms of boost as you are with your rods. I understand your not looking for all d fyahz like d VR4 lol, but for dependability and reliability then upgrading your fuel system is a must. The maestro 7 may be too much if your not planning on going for the "OH MY GOD" factor, the Unitronic software however offers uni-setting which allows the end user to adjust various parameters such as fuel enrichment, idle speed, ignition timing offset etc.

I ran the 415cc tune with good results from uni, and I plan on going back with them when my new setup is done most likely either the 725 or the 630 tune.

edited some stuff but basically thats it.......

nemesis

Postby nemesis » April 25th, 2013, 5:08 am

Not any serious glamour shots or anything :

neexis

Postby neexis » April 25th, 2013, 7:48 am

whoa! looks good

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » April 25th, 2013, 1:01 pm

nemesis wrote:Not any serious glamour shots or anything :

Show us Zee Engine bay..

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 25th, 2013, 3:49 pm

I like this coupe. More shots of the bimmer please.

jeffers31108

Postby jeffers31108 » April 25th, 2013, 4:44 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1366922471.117505.jpg
hey tuners check out my euro
Mk4 vw bora
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1366922537.417242.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1366922537.417242.jpg (56.55 KiB) Viewed 3554 times
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1366922572.097099.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1366922613.704274.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1366922652.592110.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1366922688.758683.jpg

Postby j.o.e » April 25th, 2013, 8:14 pm

^^^^ that's the original upholstery? If not who did it? Contact for them please

purple_heart77

Postby purple_heart77 » April 25th, 2013, 9:00 pm

Pointman-IA wrote:
nemesis wrote:Not any serious glamour shots or anything :

Show us Zee Engine bay..

I agree....moaarr shots....

neexis

Postby neexis » April 26th, 2013, 12:47 am

^^and you know that car got some proper detailing.

love those wheels... i know this is the coupe, but i find the current 3 series coming with some ugly ass rims. i suppose there will be options available
but still.. for a 320i..... takes away from the overall look of the car

nemesis

Postby nemesis » April 26th, 2013, 5:51 pm

Pointman : Will take some engine pics in May when I get back to it. But it's pretty much stock. Works well for stock though.

j.o.e. : Which upholstery you talking bout? two cars posted above your comment.

neexis : I do the detailing myself. Wheels are not stock either. I actually really liked the stock wheels too, but wanted to go half inch wider for the tires I got. The new 3 series doesn't have many wheel options, but the 18's/19's aren't all that bad. Interestingly enough this size/offset that is used to widen the E92 wheels is almost the same size/offset that the F30 sedan comes with as stock on the M-sport models. Just 1mm off on the offset I believe. So there already exist quite a few options for wheels on the F30.

nortel

Postby nortel » April 27th, 2013, 6:09 am

MG Man wrote:nice rides there shotta!

Thank you sir,

ztune wrote:shotta, I believe I changed lanes behind the Opel this morning. Car looked really well kept.

^^ Oh ok kool kool, the car is ok at the moment. in the process of organizing some mods, will post some pics as soon as its done. Everything stock in the opel at the moment, i even put back the original 16' SXI rims but had them painted in dark gray :D

neexis

Postby neexis » April 27th, 2013, 5:26 pm

nemesis wrote:
neexis : I do the detailing myself..

lol yea man... i knew you did the detail. that's what i meant by proper!

Postby j.o.e » April 27th, 2013, 8:54 pm

nemesis wrote:j.o.e. : Which upholstery you talking bout? two cars posted above your comment.

Sorry was talking about the Bora posted above. Upholstery looks neatly re-done

nortel

Postby nortel » April 28th, 2013, 8:29 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:^^^ Interesting. With the original KKK turbo the tune allowed for the car to run up to 15lbs....was that putting a strain on the system?

(now he tells me about the V8 S4 MAF after we've done the Velo Stack for the 3 inch MAF housing..lol). Yes we're running a restrictor on the oil-feed.

Will hit you up offline on the Tuning bit...

Shotta....good looking cars buddie.... man after meh own heart keeping them in that condition

BANzai i now see this yes, thanks man, well i trying ah thing lol , but i think its much easier to keep these cars in such condition because of the quality of them, they can take lix as opposed to the regular Japanese vehicles.

Well people i looking to do a complete leather conversion on the interior of the Megane II, I looking to buy the complete interior from a scrap or but a Megane II from someone i Trinidad who has a full leather interior.

Yesterday in Gulf City though, i saw a Black PBR 72?? Megane II, has the full leather and the original 17' Rims i really want. Car was a in deplorable condition though (Paint faded everywhere, AC not working (Glass frosted), and like they hit something, cause the bumper grill falling off as well as both fogs missing.....Man i could ah cry when i see the state of that car. BUT If anyone know the owner and they selling let me know!!! i just want the car for the rims and the Seats :D

jeffers31108

Postby jeffers31108 » April 28th, 2013, 10:04 pm

Any one interested in some 20 inch rims
Black verde it would only fit on a vw BMW Benz
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1367201065.514672.jpg

jeffers31108

Postby jeffers31108 » April 28th, 2013, 10:06 pm

Took them off my vw bora
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1367201190.265299.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1367201190.265299.jpg (56.55 KiB) Viewed 3438 times
7000 negotiable

nemesis

Postby nemesis » April 29th, 2013, 6:06 pm

neexis wrote:
nemesis wrote:
neexis : I do the detailing myself..

lol yea man... i knew you did the detail. that's what i meant by proper!

Thanks. :)

jeffers31108 wrote:Any one interested in some 20 inch rims
Black verde it would only fit on a vw BMW Benz
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1367201065.514672.jpg

Those 3 brands have the same bolt pattern???

kingskid

Postby kingskid » April 30th, 2013, 7:37 pm

Wayyyyy if I didn't find this post ....... bunny Neexis how allyuh moving so, I want to come topic!!!!!! Lol.

Sent from my Nexus S using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 30th, 2013, 8:03 pm

How could you miss this thread? This is the hottest thread in the euro forum! Post pics nah

neexis

Postby neexis » April 30th, 2013, 11:38 pm

haha actually this thread competing closely with your jetta thread.

post ting na kingskid!

neexis

Postby neexis » April 30th, 2013, 11:45 pm

here's one from during a karim detail

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 1st, 2013, 6:27 am

*drool* LED taillights. Wish I had for the jetta.

How does that Karim dude determine how much he will charge to detail?

neexis

Postby neexis » May 1st, 2013, 6:43 am

the back of the car isn't as sexy as the jetta's..... but the led tail lights look brilliant at night!

depends on what he has to do wrt cleaning/swirl removal/paint correction, and also how much you want to get done eg interior, wheels, engine bay. he will usually meet you to see the vehicle's condition before and can give you an estimate from there. good work though. i might probably call him in twice a year as i try to maintain mine on a weekly basis.

nemesis

Postby nemesis » May 1st, 2013, 3:28 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:*drool* LED taillights. Wish I had for the jetta.

How does that Karim dude determine how much he will charge to detail?

He also has packages that can cater to most normal situations. Depending on your special requirements prices will change.
So if the packages are already out of your range, don't bother to make him come to see the vehicle. :)
You have to be willing to pay for the service if you want it done.

Also, twice a year may not be enough neexis. It does depend on what your maintenance is, what products you use, and use of the vehicle, but I think there will be few cases where twice is enough.

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » May 1st, 2013, 5:24 pm

^^^Paying upwards of almost 2 grand sometimes even more seems pretty crazy to me.

Anyways Project Go-Slow begins.....put on ur indicator when you see me coming nemesis !! :lol: :lol:

Postby A172 » May 1st, 2013, 5:47 pm

what trim precision is that?

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » May 1st, 2013, 5:51 pm

50 trim .63ar all the new PTE 50 trims are coming with the billet wheel as wheel, not that big of a deal...but it sure looks shiny :)

Also got the turbine housing thermal coated

Postby A172 » May 1st, 2013, 6:00 pm

looking at 350-400 then?

we should have a "Euro" battle :)

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » May 1st, 2013, 6:04 pm

thats the mark I'm shooting for if all goes smooth, my current setup with a GT28RS gave out on me so going a different route now.

Return to “EURO”