SHOW OFF UR EURO

BMW, Mercedes, Mini, Audi, Peugeot, Renault, VW, Rover, Volvo, Porsche, Jaguar etc.

EcoTune Trinidad

Re: SHOW OFF UR EURO

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » March 11th, 2013, 7:50 pm

Quality Car Rentals wrote:My pride and joy...

Niiiicee....always loved these models...which engine is this? N53B30 215hp?...

Postby Monk BANzai » March 12th, 2013, 12:35 am

Quality Car Rentals wrote:My pride and joy...

Ques... if i wanted to adapt those wheels (Type 124's) to an e90...would running 225/40/18's in front and 235/40/18's in the rear be enough? I know the standard tyre sizes on the E60 are 245/40/18 in front and 275/35 (or 40)/18's in the rear?

Stark Auto Rentals

Postby Stark Auto Rentals » March 13th, 2013, 1:45 pm

The wheels on the car right now are as follows:
Manufacturer: BBS, Germany
BMW part #: 6775645 and 6775646
BBS part #: RD376 and RD377

I believe the rim can support from 225 - 275 based on what I'm seeing online. However, I've seen them with 235 sizes thus far, but not 225, so that's something you'll have to try and see.

I currently run 245/40/18 in the front and 275/35/18 in the rear. Previous owner had 235/40/18 all around.

purple_heart77

Postby purple_heart77 » March 13th, 2013, 2:06 pm

Another Euro :mrgreen: :

neexis

Postby neexis » March 13th, 2013, 7:58 pm

Looks good man.... Interior looks like normal VAG stuff!

purple_heart77

Postby purple_heart77 » March 13th, 2013, 8:09 pm

It has the qualities, runs very good, lots of power from the 1.8 TSI. Still in the break in period. Normal sturdy seats and lots of head room. Cornering is surprising decent, some body roll however....

It is a 6 speed DSG.

I don't do the off road, however I do the rough road/back roads so it is adequate, 4x4 is there if needed (also launch control too :D :D )

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » March 13th, 2013, 9:59 pm

looks nice....

Postby MG Man » March 14th, 2013, 8:26 am

lovin the Yeti graphic....did it come with that, or did u put it on?

purple_heart77

Postby purple_heart77 » March 14th, 2013, 9:13 am

:mrgreen: Kool MG Man...I put the decal on in keeping with the European alias "Snow Monster"

Postby Habit7 » March 14th, 2013, 1:41 pm

I dont think modern euro engines need to be "break in"

purple_heart77

Postby purple_heart77 » March 14th, 2013, 2:26 pm

I hear ya 7....but call me scared...not breaking the rules on this as below states:

neexis

Postby neexis » March 14th, 2013, 4:54 pm

Habit7 wrote:I dont think modern euro engines need to be "break in"

All the current model VW's have similar instructions for the first 1000 miles: don't mash pedal all the way, don't cross 2/3 top speed, etc.

Postby MG Man » March 14th, 2013, 4:56 pm

Habit7 wrote:I dont think modern euro engines need to be "break in"

depends on the manufacturer
some manufacturers break in their engines on a test bed. However, the loads do not necessarily reflect actual driving loads, so caution in the initial stages is always advised
Yetiman is doing the right thing

Postby Habit7 » March 20th, 2013, 2:04 pm

Scene, follow the manual, not a forum expert.

But one thing I can speak from experience with is that as you will be under warranty from Sterling Service, expect month long waits for replacement parts until your warranty ends and you find out you can buy it online and get it in 3 days.

purple_heart77

Postby purple_heart77 » March 20th, 2013, 9:18 pm

Thanks for the heads up Habit7. I assume this is the online site you are referring to:

http://www.skodaparts.com/

Postby Monk BANzai » April 1st, 2013, 6:30 pm

Two Additions to the Family....

BMW E90 320i...only thing done is to swap out the original wheels it came with some Type 124's off of a E60 5 Series.

For a "Base model 320i" its pretty nice...VERY comfortable....all leather interior..and holds its own on the highway....not doing anything with this...just buy and drive.

Audi A4 (B7)

Yall know the car from the previous owner. Kept it immaculate. He swapped out alot of suspension parts for the RS4 versions..so man...this thing handles like a dream pon my fave road...maracas Beach run. I'm currently giving it more fyahz though....

major turbo swap out/upgrade. Already swapped out the HKS barrel for a Magnaflow unit.... we're re-doing the downpipe work as well as the new turbo's position doesn't afford for a direct bold up.

Also have the 10mm spacer kit to give it some more "stance" and uprated front brake rotors..both from ECS Tuning.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 1st, 2013, 6:34 pm

That A4 looking REAL BAD!!!

Postby Monk BANzai » April 1st, 2013, 6:48 pm

spanx... did some personal touches to it since that photo....once we're done with the turbo upgrade i'll post up some updated shots...

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » April 1st, 2013, 10:30 pm

Damn......

You planning on letting chics drop undies and raise up tops like barriers or wha?

kool additions man..

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » April 2nd, 2013, 8:10 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Two Additions to the Family....

BMW E90 320i...only thing done is to swap out the original wheels it came with some Type 124's off of a E60 5 Series.

For a "Base model 320i" its pretty nice...VERY comfortable....all leather interior..and holds its own on the highway....not doing anything with this...just buy and drive.

Audi A4 (B7)

Yall know the car from the previous owner. Kept it immaculate. He swapped out alot of suspension parts for the RS4 versions..so man...this thing handles like a dream pon my fave road...maracas Beach run. I'm currently giving it more fyahz though....

major turbo swap out/upgrade. Already swapped out the HKS barrel for a Magnaflow unit.... we're re-doing the downpipe work as well as the new turbo's position doesn't afford for a direct bold up.

Also have the 10mm spacer kit to give it some more "stance" and uprated front brake rotors..both from ECS Tuning.

E90 sweet bai rasta......btw don't normally do this but if ya want a 20hp increase for her...hail me out...no reason why ya daily driver can't be more fun to drive by benefiting from slight increase in eco and more power :D

neexis

Postby neexis » April 2nd, 2013, 8:40 am

EcoTune Trinidad wrote:E90 sweet bai rasta......btw don't normally do this but if ya want a 20hp increase for her...hail me out...no reason why ya daily driver can't be more fun to drive by benefiting from slight increase in eco and more power :D

lol... u doh normally do this ent

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » April 2nd, 2013, 9:26 am

neexis wrote:
EcoTune Trinidad wrote:E90 sweet bai rasta......btw don't normally do this but if ya want a 20hp increase for her...hail me out...no reason why ya daily driver can't be more fun to drive by benefiting from slight increase in eco and more power :D

lol... u doh normally do this ent

shhhh bai...de man is a modz :lol:...doh lemme charge ya full price when your turn come yunno :lol: :lol:

Postby Habit7 » April 2nd, 2013, 11:40 am

Those rims and tyres looking sweet but with a RS4 suspension on local roads might be bone-jarring.

Stark Auto Rentals

Postby Stark Auto Rentals » April 2nd, 2013, 6:42 pm

A4 looking sweet.

Postby Monk BANzai » April 2nd, 2013, 8:34 pm

Habit7 wrote:Those rims and tyres looking sweet but with a RS4 suspension on local roads might be bone-jarring.

actually boy Habit.....is only when i was having a convo post purchase with the former owner he mentioned it..i got a slew of parts that he changed out with the purchase...but is when he said "BTW..inno is RS4 this that and the other yuh have on right?"

Ride is very very comfortable...solid and directed feel from the steering...

My only issue with the car is seating position... I am yet to find a proper seating position that allows me proper "360" view of my surroundings but yet affords me a comfortable arm-to-steering position...

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » April 3rd, 2013, 12:48 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
Habit7 wrote:Those rims and tyres looking sweet but with a RS4 suspension on local roads might be bone-jarring.

actually boy Habit.....is only when i was having a convo post purchase with the former owner he mentioned it..i got a slew of parts that he changed out with the purchase...but is when he said "BTW..inno is RS4 this that and the other yuh have on right?"

Ride is very very comfortable...solid and directed feel from the steering...

My only issue with the car is seating position... I am yet to find a proper seating position that allows me proper "360" view of my surroundings but yet affords me a comfortable arm-to-steering position...

That's a problem this A4 has, after 6 years of ownership and driving I still can't find a perfect position without a blind spot, the position I found is perfect for me minus passenger but from the time someone is in that seat is pressure.

ztune

Postby ztune » April 4th, 2013, 5:53 am

So the A4 is a bit small inside? How tall are you banzai?
529409_10152531349645372_966234652_n.jpg

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » April 4th, 2013, 8:27 am

ztune wrote:So the A4 is a bit small inside? How tall are you banzai?

I won't say small, its quite roomy but the pillars are a bit chunky, every car has it flaws but this car once you get accustomed to its blind spots it's fun to drive, just wish mine had a bit more power, soon I'll be taking Banzai's route.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 4th, 2013, 8:48 am

Your B pillar chunky yeah? I've found the B pillar in the Jetta is chunky. Have to triple check at times.

Postby Habit7 » April 4th, 2013, 9:16 am

I find that A4 makes you feel very snug and cosy in your seat while still being roomy.

Return to “EURO”