SHOW OFF UR EURO

BMW, Mercedes, Mini, Audi, Peugeot, Renault, VW, Rover, Volvo, Porsche, Jaguar etc.

Re: SHOW OFF UR EURO

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 21st, 2013, 9:30 pm

Lowering springs installed

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » February 21st, 2013, 9:42 pm

Any further mods?

Postby MG Man » February 21st, 2013, 11:55 pm

Pointman-IA wrote:
neexis wrote:you have real work ahead of you.... good luck! waiting to see how this turns out

And all parts courtesy Renault International :D :D

How about matte blue?
French cars do weird things here but u gotta love them

I feel i keepin mih 206

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 21st, 2013, 11:59 pm

Have reverse camera and GLI side skirts to install for now...

neexis

Postby neexis » February 22nd, 2013, 12:19 am

do those lowering springs improve handling or is it just for appearances? maybe it's the shots, but i liked how the car looked in the pre-lowering pics you posted before.

lemme know how that reverse camera install goes... oem?

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » February 22nd, 2013, 5:41 am

neexis wrote:do those lowering springs improve handling or is it just for appearances? maybe it's the shots, but i liked how the car looked in the pre-lowering pics you posted before.

lemme know how that reverse camera install goes... oem?

I saw allergic vw on the highway once and it looked awesome. His conduct towards his euro is above "ricer". Keep up the work buddy.

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » February 22nd, 2013, 5:42 am

Pointman-IA wrote:
neexis wrote:you have real work ahead of you.... good luck! waiting to see how this turns out

How about matte blue?

I feel i keepin mih 206

The 206 or the 2O6 ? hahahahaha...

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 22nd, 2013, 6:27 am

Oem cam yeah. Cam is molded into a trunk handle which then replaces your stock trunk handle. I wish the Jetta had the fancy emblem flip up camera thingy though :oops:

Thanks Pointman-IA.

Neexis the pics don't do it justice. Well that and the car needs a good wash and wax. In person the car looks more aggressive than stock height. Handles better at higher speeds now. Sweeping corners @180? No problem. Handles bumps at high speeds in a less twitchy way than stock springs. Ride slightly bumpier on bumpy roads using stock shocks with these springs especially if vehicle is fully laden. Not a bad and relatively cheap mod.

plex

Postby plex » February 22nd, 2013, 7:56 am

Pointman-IA , u ask for the pic this is the only one...i take more shots....my car is the 306 with the spokes rims...i changing the rims , finally locate something bit different.....and i raising up the car...i been scratching my exhaust and i dont like the idea of fixing it to often....

this was a small peugeot meet some of the guys meet up awhile ago....

in that shot the black 306 is Robert's car which all know what he has in it...built up turbo 306..and the next black car is 206 xsi...

in time the peugeot guys meeting up and hope for a bigger attendance as some mention they were not aware..... :roll:

Postby MG Man » February 22nd, 2013, 8:25 am

Pointman-IA wrote:

How about matte blue?

I feel i keepin mih 206

The 206 or the 2O6 ? hahahahaha...

lol yuhsa real bambam eh............wait................ah tek it back....doh vex wid mih an ting :lol:
damn power locks stop workin now.........hadda sort that out :cry:

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 22nd, 2013, 8:43 am

Plex that pic real bad. Like d rims on your 306. 306 and 407 Peugeots I always liked.

Postby MG Man » February 22nd, 2013, 8:49 am

plex has the ultimate megapimp Pug

neexis

Postby neexis » February 22nd, 2013, 6:29 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Oem cam yeah. Cam is molded into a trunk handle which then replaces your stock trunk handle. I wish the Jetta had the fancy emblem flip up camera thingy though :oops:

I feel this wha u you want that reverse cam for http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P1ozHgPkjxA

I like my front and rear parking sensors. Will the rcd510 be able to display both at the same time?

first upcoming mod: swap mdi ipod cable for usb :oops:

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 22nd, 2013, 6:42 pm

Smh at d idleness in dat vid :lol:

Rcd 510 has the option to show only cam video, show only parking sensor pic or show both cam video and parking sensor pic at the same time.

Fancier Vw vehicles have the ability to move the yellow lines in the video while you reversing to show you where your wheels will pass.

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » February 22nd, 2013, 9:02 pm

plex wrote:Pointman-IA , u ask for the pic this is the only one...i take more shots....my car is the 306 with the spokes rims...i changing the rims , finally locate something bit different.....and i raising up the car...i been scratching my exhaust and i dont like the idea of fixing it to often....

this was a small peugeot meet some of the guys meet up awhile ago....

in that shot the black 306 is Robert's car which all know what he has in it...built up turbo 306..and the next black car is 206 xsi...

in time the peugeot guys meeting up and hope for a bigger attendance as some mention they were not aware..... :roll:

Finally, Plex gave us a sneak peek. Nice ride man.
I saw the 206 xsi on Saturday in Grand Bazaar.

plex

Postby plex » February 27th, 2013, 10:05 am

thanks....

Postby Monk BANzai » February 28th, 2013, 2:22 am

mmm Robert's 306.....mmmmmmmmmm.....like creamy peanut butter on a burger...

Plex godo looking..i 've seen your car around..always impressed with it..

plex

Postby plex » February 28th, 2013, 4:43 pm

Thanks, Robert's car is one of the best projects i have ever seen in terms of what he did..was shocked when he told us the car is for sale...after he bought the Evo ; thought he would have just kept the pug as an accomplishment.....just hope the new owner takes good care like he did.

Postby Monk BANzai » February 28th, 2013, 9:12 pm

^^ has it been bought as yet?.... that car is a piece of history right there....thought he'd never sell it....

neexis

Postby neexis » February 28th, 2013, 11:18 pm

you guys got a link to his build? what's so special bout it?

plex

Postby plex » March 1st, 2013, 9:28 am

BANzai Rastafarai , not sure its bought. But U are right its history in the making ...

neexis, what so special is he ( Robert ) took a 306 and did a Frankenstein engine, a Peugeot 1.8 head with a 2.1 re-stroked forged bottom half and turbo it. Every single part in the 306 engine is an aftermarket part, the built was very extreme and to his taste. Everything was change ....big brakes front and rear to coil overs..You name it..... He had the relevant contacts in Europe to build the car....

dlittlelion

Postby dlittlelion » March 1st, 2013, 3:00 pm

real nice pugs

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » March 1st, 2013, 6:13 pm

neexis wrote:you guys got a link to his build? what's so special bout it?

i thought it was ah SRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR but Plex cleared it up...

Postby A172 » March 6th, 2013, 5:54 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Jetta Pics

have you considered coilovers from vmaxx usa?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » March 6th, 2013, 6:53 pm

A172 wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Jetta Pics

have you considered coilovers from vmaxx usa?

Was thinking about it but decided against it. I wanted a mild drop which I got with the lowering springs.

Coils to me would be for if I wanted to go lower and that isn't an option as the vehicle needs to remain practical with humps and high angle driveways etc.

Plus I didn't want to alter my ride quality too much. Plus cost.

Postby A172 » March 6th, 2013, 7:08 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
Was thinking about it but decided against it. I wanted a mild drop which I got with the lowering springs.

Coils to me would be for if I wanted to go lower and that isn't an option as the vehicle needs to remain practical with humps and high angle driveways etc.

Plus I didn't want to alter my ride quality too much. Plus cost.

This is what I was getting at. For 600US they're a f****n steal IMO.

This would be a good option for other cars I've seen posted in here as you can get it direct from the US. They also do custom orders as they did for me or for any euro car they don't stock for the US market.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » March 6th, 2013, 7:32 pm

I agree the cost isn't bad. Thing is I got the lowering springs for us $198. If I had planned to keep tinkering with ride height though I'd have definitely gone with coilovers.

What did u end up doing with your stock springs?

Postby A172 » March 6th, 2013, 7:51 pm

Good deal there even for springs alone. I don't have a Jetta, came across your application and all the other euro bits when I was looking for stuff for my project.

Postby Monk BANzai » March 8th, 2013, 7:32 pm

plex wrote:BANzai Rastafarai , not sure its bought. But U are right its history in the making ...

neexis, what so special is he ( Robert ) took a 306 and did a Frankenstein engine, a Peugeot 1.8 head with a 2.1 re-stroked forged bottom half and turbo it. Every single part in the 306 engine is an aftermarket part, the built was very extreme and to his taste. Everything was change ....big brakes front and rear to coil overs..You name it..... He had the relevant contacts in Europe to build the car....

...along with a few misfortunes....like his first frank build blowing up on his "break out" run.....had to be towed home after only 2 hrs on the road....that was back in 2006 though.....

Robert is an artist...al lhis creations speak to his tastes....

Stark Auto Rentals

Postby Stark Auto Rentals » March 11th, 2013, 2:01 pm

My pride and joy...
bmw 525.jpg

Return to “EURO”