SHOW OFF UR EURO

BMW, Mercedes, Mini, Audi, Peugeot, Renault, VW, Rover, Volvo, Porsche, Jaguar etc.

plex

Re: SHOW OFF UR EURO

Postby plex » February 17th, 2013, 9:59 am

kerwin1968 wrote:This is my astra G it came 1.8 manual fully loaded sun roof, leather interior, I purchased the body kit in poland and the lights in germany, but because it was the only 1.8 manual on the island I had a major headache with regards to parts, so I converted to a nissan engine (sorry guys)I am now sr20 ve+t, T3/T4, 680 injectors, z32 maf, mishimoto external oil cooler and radiator,front mount intercooler, irridium plugs, metal head gasket, wideband, aem fic, the works, mated to a big spline lsd automatic tranny modified with extra clutches and a transgo shift kit combined with 12 pounds of boost until my water meth kit arrives I will post pic of the complete build soon
069 (500x373).jpg
065.JPG

fcuk diplomacy
you sir are a penis

Mr MG MAN, i dont think anyone can blame the man for doing this...The euro supports in this country sucks big time...Most new euro owners do not know where to source parts etc....I would agree he should have goggle a search..Because he can get the parts ..But just cant blame the man...

Postby MG Man » February 18th, 2013, 9:25 am

exsqueeze me?
You haz innernetz
you kan afforad car
sorry plexobud, but taking the easy way out? fine, bot doh come here and post that rubbish and then make excuses
Look at pointy man and others and their projects...........Clio parts waaaaaaaaay harder to source than GM parts
Astras kick around europe like dog poo........

Postby MG Man » February 18th, 2013, 9:28 am

kerwin1968 wrote:its a very fast mix up with sweet handling so nuts to the haters, do you know how much trouble it is and expense to get correct parts for a 1.8 astra in trinidad and by the way MG man i can see mine bro

you wanna talk to ME about scarce and expensive?
Fella, go dry yuh cocoa somewhere else eh

neexis

Postby neexis » February 18th, 2013, 9:40 am

MG Man wrote:exsqueeze me?
You haz innernetz
you kan afforad car
sorry plexobud, but taking the easy way out? fine, bot doh come here and post that rubbish and then make excuses
Look at pointy man and others and their projects...........Clio parts waaaaaaaaay harder to source than GM parts

strange.. even tho he sourced parts from poland and germany. hmm...

plex

Postby plex » February 18th, 2013, 11:20 am

You haz innernetz
you kan afforad car

point taken...but not many ppl may want the hassle at times..

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » February 18th, 2013, 12:10 pm

plex wrote:
You haz innernetz
you kan afforad car

point taken...but not many ppl may want the hassle at times..

Pointy Man?
WTF.....
So because he has the only 1.8 Astra in the country, he should be excused? hahahahaha. Parts for that variant Astra can be sourced in the UK.
I guess he don't have time to properly researched Astra but he had quality time to researched if the SR-20 would work. Geez.

Is better I change this heading to "SHOW OFF YOUR EUROs (crossbreeders welcome).....

Postby MG Man » February 19th, 2013, 9:05 am

me and banzai had a good chuckle about this last night over a cold guiness....he gets enough talk for raping the turtle, but his selection of rides over the years redeems him............just a wee bit :p

plex

Postby plex » February 19th, 2013, 10:07 am

look drama now....the man might not post again....

Postby MG Man » February 19th, 2013, 10:10 am

hmm...........now what can we do to get you to not post again?
:p

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » February 19th, 2013, 12:40 pm

I am wondering if Plexi's pug consists of a GA15 Engine, Toyota Tercel's doors, Mazda 616 headlights and a Leyland's horn.
Hmmmm..

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 19th, 2013, 1:04 pm

Postby MG Man » February 19th, 2013, 1:06 pm

I feel Plex have a B15

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » February 19th, 2013, 1:12 pm

or he must be have a chopper bicycle with the Pug logo on the frame.

Postby MG Man » February 19th, 2013, 1:19 pm

bahahahahahahahahahaha
and ah 'plex' sticker too

plex

Postby plex » February 19th, 2013, 2:19 pm

that pug is 18 yrs.....same engine....same transmission....it still going......it dont want to done.....

plex

Postby plex » February 19th, 2013, 2:21 pm

like this alot.....post it on car park and nobody " ent respond " feel its not up to JDM specs....

plex

Postby plex » February 19th, 2013, 2:27 pm

Another favorite...

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » February 19th, 2013, 5:50 pm

Plex, we want to see "yuh Chopper bicycle", not German Engineering....

kerwin1968

Postby kerwin1968 » February 20th, 2013, 8:25 pm

yo Mg man for your info I had my car done in bermuda before the sr conversion there it was no problem to get parts but when I came back to trinidad I was faced with a whole lot of hassle to get parts every little part was quoted in the thousands so i did what I had to do so you sir can take a flying leap and fcuk your fat self you smiling ape, what gets me is people like you hiding behind blogs to talk trash whenever you are ready straight line or curves my hybrid and I are ready to chew you a new azzhole

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 20th, 2013, 8:33 pm

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » February 20th, 2013, 9:06 pm

:drinking:

Postby j.o.e » February 21st, 2013, 7:12 am

buh a- a...... Euro forum have ting :shock: :popcorn:

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 21st, 2013, 8:05 am

MG Man wrote:I feel Plex have a B15

From England :lol:

Post more pics nah people. Jetta feeling lonely inside here.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » February 21st, 2013, 11:15 am

Rover not worthy :(

Postby MG Man » February 21st, 2013, 2:20 pm

kerwin1968 wrote:yo Mg man for your info I had my car done in bermuda before the sr conversion there it was no problem to get parts but when I came back to trinidad I was faced with a whole lot of hassle to get parts every little part was quoted in the thousands so i did what I had to do so you sir can take a flying leap and fcuk your fat self you smiling ape, what gets me is people like you hiding behind blogs to talk trash whenever you are ready straight line or curves my hybrid and I are ready to chew you a new azzhole

ok Sir,
I do not appreciate that 'smiling ape' comment. If you are alluding to my african heritage, I am grossly offended at such a racist remark. I take offence for myself, as well as my negro brothers and sisters. Whatever comments pass here about our cars, you have degraded this forum with that remark

I sir, do not hide behind a blog, nor do I feel the need to prove how slow my cars are. I just need to tug at my hefty african penis to reassure myself of my manhood. You obviously are compensating for something. Everyone here knows my cars are slow. They are also quite ugly, and occasionally appear in the 'ugly car' ched. Some of us have lives outside four wheels, and do not take such things personally.

Regarding cars, expense and importing parts, I have four european cars under my care. One of them is one of 34 ever built, and the only one in the western hemisphere. As you might well imagine, sourcing parts are a challenge. However, I have resisted the typical easy solution that you have followed. My cars remain all original.

neexis

Postby neexis » February 21st, 2013, 5:53 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Post more pics nah people. Jetta feeling lonely inside here.

na boy.. too much fight in here. i fraid meh car get damage

kerwin1968

Postby kerwin1968 » February 21st, 2013, 5:59 pm

yo i was not refering to your african heritage because we are from the same stock, I was refering to your pic in general, my remark was meant to insult you personally so don't try to shift it on race fat boy, you started your crap with your remark so deal with the consequence , I simply submitted my build to what I thought was an interesting forum and I was attacked by you, and being a creature of emotion I simply retaliated in kind try the race thing somewhere else boyo

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » February 21st, 2013, 6:23 pm

So I have begun a 2001 Megane Classic restoration project, a major overhaul like the "Ferries".
It is the Authenique model that came with mechanical windows in the rear, no power mirrors, no foglights, etc. It came with the K4M Engine (1.6) mated to the DP0 Automatic Transmission.

The french built these cars to perfection but due to lack of knowledge of the brand, some of the cars have failed miserably in our climate. I must admit, I have seen some weird things happened in my first Megane Classic (interior handles breaking out, stuck thermostat, headliner sagging, coil packs going, alleged tranny slipping, etc) and after two years of studying the Renault brand, I found the answer in Dialogys. 8-) 8-)

Plans for this Megane:
1) Either electric blue (from the Kia brand) or matt blue.
2) Seats, door trims and headliner to re-upholster.
3) Redo the copper elements on rear windshield for heating. (yeah i said that).
4) K4M Engine/DP0 Tranny stays- Mileage: 222 910 km.

Lower Dashboard by morgam23, on Flickr

Interior of Megane by morgam23, on Flickr

Renault Car Seats by morgam23, on Flickr

Roof lining. by morgam23, on Flickr

neexis

Postby neexis » February 21st, 2013, 8:02 pm

you have real work ahead of you.... good luck! waiting to see how this turns out

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » February 21st, 2013, 8:11 pm

neexis wrote:you have real work ahead of you.... good luck! waiting to see how this turns out

And all parts courtesy Renault International :D :D

Return to “EURO”