EcoTune Trinidad wrote:Always wipe edges wen washing...dust dries then out fast..
EcoTune Trinidad wrote:Yea I do it with chamois cloth while wet...try not to use car wash fluid tho...just water till clean
ras_elmo wrote:^^Nope ours died two weeks ago (2012 PCW model). Only serviced at Best Auto and has been there for each and every interval...even issues with the engine.
Had cylinder # 3 fail 2 years ago...then the remaining 3 fail earlier this year. Three months of waiting for approval then parts only to have the spanner of death pop up a couple weeks later. It seems as though it really is a rite of passage when it comes to Jetta ownership....and I thought we had escaped. Oh well; thank goodness for Goodwill!![]()
drchaos wrote:Don't matter if you have proof bro ... If the VW gods say that they does always change 4 pistons then that means they does always change 4 pistons.
EcoTune Trinidad wrote:drchaos wrote:Don't matter if you have proof bro ... If the VW gods say that they does always change 4 pistons then that means they does always change 4 pistons.
English wasn't ya forte in school ent? How does what I have witnessed, relate/equate to his experience?really?
drchaos wrote:EcoTune Trinidad wrote:drchaos wrote:Don't matter if you have proof bro ... If the VW gods say that they does always change 4 pistons then that means they does always change 4 pistons.
English wasn't ya forte in school ent? How does what I have witnessed, relate/equate to his experience?really?
Ja, ich spreche nur fließend Deutsch.
ras_elmo wrote:Premium only...company car with a gas card. Fuel cycled by letting it run to almost empty ever so often.
Only one piston changed in the initail job. Have the emails, quotes and bills for the rebuild(s)...had to essentially bully for a response the 2nd time. Of course the months of waiting in the heat caused the headliner to drop.
2WNBoost wrote:ras_elmo wrote:Premium only...company car with a gas card. Fuel cycled by letting it run to almost empty ever so often.
Only one piston changed in the initail job. Have the emails, quotes and bills for the rebuild(s)...had to essentially bully for a response the 2nd time. Of course the months of waiting in the heat caused the headliner to drop.
Did you get the headliner sorted out?
If so where, how much, are you satisfied with the work?
Can anyone offer advice as the headliner in my 5 year old is starting to droop and I'm looking for the best option to fix it.
Thanks
2WNBoost wrote:ras_elmo wrote:Premium only...company car with a gas card. Fuel cycled by letting it run to almost empty ever so often.
Did you get the headliner sorted out?
If so where, how much, are you satisfied with the work?
Can anyone offer advice as the headliner in my 5 year old is starting to droop and I'm looking for the best option to fix it.
Thanks