bullet wrote:fellas thanks for the input but speed isn't a major concern
The Audi A4 is a large family car produced by the German automaker Audi since 1995
Also the Passat(3B) and A4(8D/8E) are the same cars up to 2005 mechanically
but hey this is a different level of automobile and class.
If you can afford a car like this you can afford to look after it!
MG Man wrote:Raziel wrote: my 1.6 20V Trueno (Levin) will smoke that coming and going.
apples and oranges dude
I hope u doh compare birth control methods teh same way
fafrumlosin wrote:not to burst your bubble but are you comparing stock sr and rb turbo to a 1.8t a4?? if so i think u need to revaluate ur statements cause either of them will beat a a4....actually my little 1.6 20 valve does beat up on 1.8t passats and a4
equipped2ripp wrote:Grind, you'll have to bring in the aftermarket parts yourself.
no one stocks them because they are too expensive and there isn't a great demand for it.
those who want aftermarket parts for these cars are the ones who can afford to import the parts themselves.
cinco wrote:rebuild is 14k?
brand new tranny from firm
last i heard was 65k
Why would you choose the 150bhp 2.0 FSI motor over the 170bhp and 160lbft from 1900-4000revs 1.8T?
Why do you think the Passat is a bigger car and which one?
A4 has ranges from 1.6 to 3.0 and 2.7TT RS4 for the B5 model (PBB)
And 1.8T to 344bhp V8 for S4 in the B6 model (PBM).
What range does the S/GXE10 series Altezza/IS200 have to match?
A 200BHP 3SGTE SXE10 vs what a 2.7TT 380bhp RS4?
Both A4 1.8T and IS200 are not GTis they are used as repmoblies.
Neither are the A4 3.0 vs IS300.
Then there the the brilliant diesels of which the model Toyota/Lexus in question has none.
Only in Trinidad would someone sell a prestigous A4 to step down to a QX or A32/3 Cefiro. But I can understnad why...
With Euro Cars like these you have to understand what happens beyond Trinidad or the "general export" market to make a fair comparison.
Plus dealers at home are not helpful in aftersales/service and these cars are different in procedure when it comes to tackling service and repairs adding to a certain sterotype.
Dont get me worng the A32/3 QX/Cefiro and S/GXE10 Altezza/IS200 are sturdy and ultra reliable but in the grand scheme of things they just don't add-up in terms of being a great car with pedigree (thanks to the Quattro in rallying) like the Audi A4.
x2floor wrote:because fyi we got the so called 150bhp passats and a4's before the 2.0fsi was even in the drawing board and the fsi has proven itself to be a more reliable engine with much better fuel economy and it doesn't sound like a tractor. So when compared to the lastest 1.8t then i don't mind sacrificing 20hp since it doesn't make a big difference since last time i checked, we dont have a freeway nor an autobahn in trinidad.
x2floor wrote:the current passat is BIGGER than an audi a4!!!
A4 has ranges from 1.6 to 3.0 and 2.7TT RS4 for the B5 model (PBB)
And 1.8T to 344bhp V8 for S4 in the B6 model (PBM).
What range does the S/GXE10 series Altezza/IS200 have to match?
A 200BHP 3SGTE SXE10 vs what a 2.7TT 380bhp RS4?
Both A4 1.8T and IS200 are not GTis they are used as repmoblies.
Neither are the A4 3.0 vs IS300.
Then there the the brilliant diesels of which the model Toyota/Lexus in question has none.
x2floor wrote:why u think this is a war between 2 cars/companies? i just made reference to an altezza and there u go running your mouth. u speak as though those cars can maximise their true potential right here in t&t! dont make me compare the new lexus is to an audi a4 please...a stock IS350 will smoke all A4's including the S4. Wanna bring the RS4 in the mix then wait for the IS-F.
x2floor wrote:moving on to diesels....those europeans going through hard times dude, they can't afford gas anymore so they have no other choice to make diesels and make good ones too...so i give u the diesel part![]()
Only in Trinidad would someone sell a prestigous A4 to step down to a QX or A32/3 Cefiro. But I can understnad why...
With Euro Cars like these you have to understand what happens beyond Trinidad or the "general export" market to make a fair comparison.
Plus dealers at home are not helpful in aftersales/service and these cars are different in procedure when it comes to tackling service and repairs adding to a certain sterotype.
Dont get me worng the A32/3 QX/Cefiro and S/GXE10 Altezza/IS200 are sturdy and ultra reliable but in the grand scheme of things they just don't add-up in terms of being a great car with pedigree (thanks to the Quattro in rallying) like the Audi A4.
x2floor wrote:compare a 1996 Nissan Maxima with the 3.0 V6 engine to a 1996 Audi A4 or A6. get the history on all 3 above and you would see that the Maxima owner had less problems to deal with and better fuel economy. Check the interior parts and fittings and ask the owner how much times he change bulbs etc and then ask the audi owner the same questions......i say the audi makes u spend more money and lose more resale too! try selling a 2001 a4 for $120,000.....it'll sit there just like the 2 a4s that took months and months to sell in the auto real estate monthly book...matter of fact, it probably even sell yet.
x2floor wrote:at the end of the day, i am not bad talking audi.....if i had to choose one, it will be the 2.0FSI without the sunroof (more headache).....I would enjoy superior fuel economy and a much better built car than previous audi's....its more reliable too. The downside is, the resale is still poor, parts rare and expensive, dealer service is poor and its still a fwd car. I rather get a BMW 320i which is no better but is RWD and has a smooth straight 6.