What have you done to your Audi or Volkswagen today????

BMW, Mercedes, Mini, Audi, Peugeot, Renault, VW, Rover, Volvo, Porsche, Jaguar etc.

Freak

Re: What have you done to your Audi or Volkswagen today????

Postby Freak » August 19th, 2015, 10:21 am

Got my S5 few months back.
Car was totally stock with the exception of the K&N Filter installed.
Special edition 4.2 v8 Manual.

I have started cosmetically as there is little you can do in performance that will get in huge gains unless you spend big big bucks.

Added
RS5 Grill
Deval Cf lip
Deval cf diffuser
Vossen cv 5 wheels 20x10.5

Performance
Billy Boat Stealth Exhaust should be in the country today and installed by Friday
Along with non catted downpipe
H&R Sport springs going on the car today as well

neexis

Postby neexis » August 19th, 2015, 8:57 pm

Freak wrote:Got my S5 few months back.

I have started cosmetically as there is little you can do in performance that will get in huge gains unless you spend big big bucks.

Added
RS5 Grill
Deval Cf lip
Deval cf diffuser

Performance
Billy Boat Stealth Exhaust should be in the country today and installed by Friday

pics?

Postby Monk BANzai » August 20th, 2015, 1:34 am

Freak wrote:Got my S5 few months back.

Added
RS5 Grill
Deval Cf lip
Deval cf diffuser

Performance

whoa..... this is a beast... Quattro right? wheh yuh living again? inbox meh...lol

Postby Morpheus » August 20th, 2015, 9:03 am

Awaits pics of le beast!

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 20th, 2015, 9:11 am

syncrod wrote:Image
Vogtland Sport Springs {2" drop front and rear}

Cp Carrillo {stock compression & bore, 2618 Forged}

more when ready

Did your engine mash up or you just going for more power?

syncrod

Postby syncrod » August 20th, 2015, 9:34 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
syncrod wrote:Image
Vogtland Sport Springs {2" drop front and rear}

Cp Carrillo {stock compression & bore, 2618 Forged}

more when ready

Did your engine mash up or you just going for more power?

the replacement tensioner didn't work as planned. most seem to suggest changing both chain and tensioner. but I ended up buying the tensioner alone.
as a result the timing may have jumped as the engine wasn't starting. so needed to open and inspect the valves, there was also a pcn mk5 with a cracked piston which reminded me that there were issues related to the 2009 CAVD piston rings that would crack randomly. decided since the engine have to open anyway just change them one time.
replaced for reliability as it seemed the best idea. mightnt go for added power anytime soon.
also installing the S3 intercooler, Godspeed FMIC (Forged Motorsports clone), changed Shocks as they were kinda dead and replaced Springs and endlinks also. maybe someday a Loba LO270 Hybrid with hiflow/decat, but not now

went custom pistons cuz they were cheaper than purchasing from Massy.

also ordered new timing chain kit (with everything, guide rails, tensioner, etc.)
will compare the original chain and replacement to see if the original was stretched as that can also occur.

Sent from my SM-N910H using Tapatalk

Freak

Postby Freak » August 20th, 2015, 10:43 am

Just a teaser

By tomorrow the exhaust, springs would be installed.
Trying to figure our what to do with the fog covers, dont like how they look stock but no options for aftermarket unless you do something custom.
IMG-20150625-WA0005_resized.jpg
IMG-20150625-WA0005_resized.jpg (27.28 KiB) Viewed 5556 times
20150818_115015_resized.jpg

Postby Monk BANzai » August 20th, 2015, 11:14 am

Dem seats boi Freak.. dem seats!!!

neexis

Postby neexis » August 20th, 2015, 11:38 am

ztune

Postby ztune » August 20th, 2015, 12:07 pm

wooo, nice! this from california?

Freak

Postby Freak » August 20th, 2015, 12:17 pm

^^ car now from central area, not as far as california
Truly is one of a kind in Trinidad hence the reason i bought it. Just trying to add my touch to it.Those who know me and my cars know i dont like to keep anything stock. Always be different..........

What have you done to your Audi or Volkswagen today????

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 20th, 2015, 12:18 pm

Edit. Wrong thread

Freak

Postby Freak » August 20th, 2015, 12:20 pm

^^ Maunal 6 speed

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 20th, 2015, 12:37 pm

lol yeah saw you mentioned manual higher up. Have fun!

Postby Monk BANzai » August 20th, 2015, 1:44 pm

Freak wrote:^^ car now from central area, not as far as california
Truly is one of a kind in Trinidad hence the reason i bought it. Just trying to add my touch to it.Those who know me and my cars know i dont like to keep anything stock. Always be different..........

this.

but that 4.2 will go soo much faster in a B7 audi tho....lol....

Postby Morpheus » August 20th, 2015, 1:53 pm

PCL..... hmm.....that car looked darn good stock. Can imagine when you put your touches on it. Enjoy is man.

M-Tech

Postby M-Tech » August 20th, 2015, 1:53 pm

Cleaned my airflow sensor on my turbocharged 2.5L 5 Cylinder 5sp manual diesel engine today. :ugeek:

neexis

Postby neexis » August 20th, 2015, 9:43 pm

Looking to change out my air filter and I'm seeing generally rave reviews online about K&N filters.

Can anyone attest to their greatness over stock filters? Any noticeable difference in performance/turbo lag?

Postby tr1ad » August 24th, 2015, 7:45 am

i've installed a K&N on the tiguan, but no noticeable difference....

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 24th, 2015, 6:19 pm

Best bang for the money would be a remap. Intakes cost too much and deliver very little. New air filters don't add much if anything.

Postby tr1ad » August 24th, 2015, 8:25 pm

Yup,
The remap is the next plan

neexis

Postby neexis » August 25th, 2015, 10:45 am

Yea.. the remap has been the plan for some time now but things keep popping up.

ztune

Postby ztune » August 27th, 2015, 5:55 am

changed out diverter valve.

purple_heart77

Postby purple_heart77 » August 27th, 2015, 5:56 am

neexis wrote:Yea.. the remap has been the plan for some time now but things keep popping up.

X2 :???:

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » August 28th, 2015, 8:26 am

Been wondering why I haven't heard from some of you guys...hope ya'll get sorted out and bring healthy engines for me to tune 8-)

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 28th, 2015, 11:00 am

Don't stick like me. Took me two years to get car remapped. That's two years of extra joy missed out on. Go get that remap. Especially if you are accustomed to the performance of your vehicle already.

After remap when that new boost level kicks eeeen. Guuuuud :shock:

neexis

Postby neexis » September 1st, 2015, 11:49 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Don't stick like me. Took me two years to get car remapped. That's two years of extra joy missed out on. Go get that remap. Especially if you are accustomed to the performance of your vehicle already.

After remap when that new boost level kicks eeeen. Guuuuud :shock:

Yea.. that's exactly what I'm hoping for. I'm accustomed to (and sometimes bored by) the current performance.

neexis

Postby neexis » September 3rd, 2015, 9:07 pm

VW Guru/Passat/1.8TSI guys, can anyone confirm the part numbers for replacement spark plugs for the CDAA engine to be
06H905611 or
06H905601A

http://www.ecstuning.com/Search/SiteSea ... ES2539573/
http://www.ecstuning.com/ES1904962/

syncrod

Postby syncrod » September 4th, 2015, 7:32 pm

neexis wrote:VW Guru/Passat/1.8TSI guys, can anyone confirm the part numbers for replacement spark plugs for the CDAA engine to be
06H905611 or
06H905601A

http://www.ecstuning.com/Search/SiteSea ... ES2539573/
http://www.ecstuning.com/ES1904962/

see image
nexis-sp.png
plugs
nexis-sp.png (7.6 KiB) Viewed 5940 times

neexis

Postby neexis » September 5th, 2015, 7:04 am

Thanks

Return to “EURO”