SHOW OFF UR EURO

BMW, Mercedes, Mini, Audi, Peugeot, Renault, VW, Rover, Volvo, Porsche, Jaguar etc.

kg494EJ-1

Re: SHOW OFF UR EURO

Postby kg494EJ-1 » December 15th, 2013, 9:43 pm

I have to agree with MG Man I've been lusting after PCN494.

Postby MG Man » December 16th, 2013, 4:13 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1387224787.598411.jpg

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » December 16th, 2013, 4:56 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1387224787.598411.jpg

Wow..
A fat ass....
Sweet.

nemesis

Postby nemesis » December 16th, 2013, 5:10 pm

javan wrote:
MG Man wrote:Nice coupe, javan

thanks 3.0 straight six :)

335?
Tuned? :)

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » December 24th, 2013, 9:51 pm

Pointman-IA wrote:
A172 wrote:bunnyears,

wtf :drinking: :drinking: burpp

Have been seeing this one on my side lately.
Looks good in person.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 24th, 2013, 9:56 pm

Not seeing the pic?

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » December 24th, 2013, 9:59 pm

which pic?

telfer

Postby telfer » December 24th, 2013, 10:27 pm

2012 Passat 1.8TSI
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1387938391.318856.jpg

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 25th, 2013, 12:16 am

Nice passat. Moar pics plz. What wheels are those?

Pointman I wasn't seeing the infamous pic and gif on mobile...just saw it now.

telfer

Postby telfer » December 25th, 2013, 10:00 am

19" staggered DC (Vossen replicas)

ztune

Postby ztune » December 25th, 2013, 11:12 am

^^^was looking @ that. saw it in front M1 for the shutdown. car looks nice in real.

Postby MG Man » December 25th, 2013, 12:07 pm

bunny, what u think about bringing in a VW with the 1.4 super turbo out of Europe? Was thinking about the tax break...should be a decent deal if u can get a nice one

telfer

Postby telfer » December 25th, 2013, 1:07 pm

More pics
1387991140874.jpg

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 25th, 2013, 1:33 pm

MG Man wrote:bunny, what u think about bringing in a VW with the 1.4 super turbo out of Europe? Was thinking about the tax break...should be a decent deal if u can get a nice one

Try to get one with a manual. I love dsg and mine hasn't given me any problems to worry about but I would recommend you play it safe and get a manual. You would only be slower by fractions of a second and burn a bit more fuel :p

Also stay away from the highly tuned version of the 1.4 tsi i.e. The 180hp version with engine code CAVE. That one has oil consumption problems. CAVD or CTHD are good versions which reliable put out 160hp. Eco could then remap you to 200 easy.

Postby A172 » December 25th, 2013, 3:01 pm

those hp figures are whp?

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » December 25th, 2013, 3:18 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
MG Man wrote:bunny, what u think about bringing in a VW with the 1.4 super turbo out of Europe? Was thinking about the tax break...should be a decent deal if u can get a nice one

Try to get one with a manual. I love dsg and mine hasn't given me any problems to worry about but I would recommend you play it safe and get a manual. You would only be slower by fractions of a second and burn a bit more fuel :p

Also stay away from the highly tuned version of the 1.4 tsi i.e. The 180hp version with engine code CAVE. That one has oil consumption problems. CAVD or CTHD are good versions which reliable put out 160hp. Eco could then remap you to 200 easy.

Bunnyears, I feel you should be seconded to Best Auto..

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 25th, 2013, 4:13 pm

A172 wrote:those hp figures are whp?

From what I've seen for other people's dyno runs VW quotes 160 bhp so people end up with approx 152 whp. When I say Eco can get you to 200 I think that's bhp.

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » December 25th, 2013, 7:00 pm

From what I've seen for other people's dyno runs VW quotes 160 bhp so people end up with approx 152 whp. When I say Eco can get you to 200 I think that's bhp.

Correct!!!bunny go hadda hire ya soon bai :)

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » December 26th, 2013, 10:01 am

EcoTune Trinidad wrote:

I feel he is on your payroll already. :grin::grin:

Eco, as you said with my Renault K4M engine, how much above the 110 hp benchmark are we looking at?

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » December 26th, 2013, 10:23 am

Pointman-IA wrote:
EcoTune Trinidad wrote:

I feel he is on your payroll already. :grin::grin:

Eco, as you said with my Renault K4M engine, how much above the 110 hp benchmark are we looking at?

Shhhhhh...Cyar let ppl know....:)

Minimum for your engine is 10hp &tq bro...

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » December 30th, 2013, 3:03 pm

Ecotune & Bunnyears, do either of you have the electronic catalog for a VW Passat B6 to install on a PC running Windows 7?
Who are the best VW mechanics in the country right now?

Postby MG Man » December 30th, 2013, 4:25 pm

Buns, it will be for wifey, not me, so no manual.....no need for speed either...her commute is mostly traffic....with the price of new shitboxes locally, f/used euro looking pretty damn good, especially when you talking tax-exempt 1.4s
You have me lil jumpy tho....dat woman will chop me into little pieces and mail them to you one by one if I make her buy a car and it gives her problems :-/

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 30th, 2013, 4:36 pm

I understand what you mean. What model year you were looking to get? Also note that the 1.4 isn't tax exempt but the cost per CC is something small like $5. Engine tax on mine worked out to $6975.00

Buy a mk6 golf nah? Haven't seen any of those down her- Wait wait wait I now catch myself. Somebody marrid you???! Waaaays.

Postby MG Man » December 30th, 2013, 6:40 pm

bahahahahahahahahahaha
18 years bro, 12 years with a ring :-p
She doesn't like hatchbacks tho. She travels a lot, so we need a sedan with a good-sized trunk for airport runs
I haven't looked at model years but ideally 3-5 years old. I love the new CC....have you read the review on it in the last ZORCE magazine?

Postby Ted_v2 » December 30th, 2013, 7:06 pm

Buy a hilux to move those suitcases.

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » December 30th, 2013, 7:50 pm

Lol..
MG Man, you sure is suitcases you toting.
Plex said he saw you buying out Wonderful World some years ago and was forced to put everything in the 206 SW.

Postby MG Man » December 30th, 2013, 10:17 pm

After I pay plex to keep he trap shut
:-/

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 30th, 2013, 10:42 pm

Never trust a Frenchman

Postby MG Man » December 31st, 2013, 9:10 am

especially ah indian one

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 31st, 2013, 10:15 am

MG Man wrote:bahahahahahahahahahaha
18 years bro, 12 years with a ring :-p
She doesn't like hatchbacks tho. She travels a lot, so we need a sedan with a good-sized trunk for airport runs
I haven't looked at model years but ideally 3-5 years old. I love the new CC....have you read the review on it in the last ZORCE magazine?

3-5 years would be the time when issues were still being sorted out. If you can source one that was dealer maintained i.e. had any outstanding recalls carried out then I'd say go for it.

Haven't read the review but I already like both the old and new CC. The LED tails in the new one made me go search out the LED tails on the Jetta. If you can spring for it go with the used CC over the used mk5 Jetta or spring for anything with a 6 speed DSG matter of fact.

Return to “EURO”