SHOW OFF UR EURO

BMW, Mercedes, Mini, Audi, Peugeot, Renault, VW, Rover, Volvo, Porsche, Jaguar etc.

Re: SHOW OFF UR EURO

Postby MG Man » October 15th, 2013, 8:39 am

the trick is to sit flat on the road with the car jacked so the wheel is barely off the ground. You then use your feet to center the wheel while you fiddle with the bolts, while you hold the flashlight steady with your mouth. Keep a bit of cloth in the trunk, so you can lay it out before you drop down on the roadside

Postby Monk BANzai » October 15th, 2013, 10:08 am

MG Man wrote:the trick is to sit flat on the road with the car jacked so the wheel is barely off the ground. You then use your feet to center the wheel while you fiddle with the bolts, while you hold the flashlight steady with your mouth. Keep a bit of cloth in the trunk, so you can lay it out before you drop down on the roadside

See that part there? wudtn be a issue if i didnt have a spacer to align as well. Yuh tink issa "come lately" oaaar?

Postby MG Man » October 15th, 2013, 2:46 pm

oh doh be such a pooms...............use something tacky (hi-temp silly cone) to hold le spacer in place nah
sheesh
yuh forget yuh oldschool improvisation roots since yuh gone stoosh?

GTi Guy

Postby GTi Guy » October 15th, 2013, 4:32 pm

CPI grey silicone. Keeping spacers in place since 1965

Postby MG Man » October 15th, 2013, 5:03 pm

Metrobraid too pretty now tuh do dem ting.........surprised he eh make ah 'On-Star' button and stick it on the hood light

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » October 15th, 2013, 7:51 pm

Rasta look into one of these if your such a pansy :P

Postby Monk BANzai » October 15th, 2013, 8:34 pm

^^ thais the metal one? need three of those (welded together)...push through rim and then into hub.....ketch 2 nuts then remove

MG...the only part of my body that even gracing underneath a car while on a jack is meh hands...

Postby MG Man » October 15th, 2013, 11:06 pm

I never said go under de car , yuh buttocks
U sit and use your feet to balance and center the wheel while u catch the bolts
Sheezy boi, u really becoming a pansy. Next ting u go be chasin ah maga indian gyul

Postby Monk BANzai » October 16th, 2013, 5:23 pm

mmmmmm Maga Eeendian yuh say?..... dey nuffnuff does be deeeeep inno!!

Postby S_2NR » October 16th, 2013, 6:39 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Image

got them installed finally......major issue with them...they dont have the "central" lip that the OEM rotors have..so if you get a flat? is best you call a wrecker....getting that plastic postioner to hold/stay in place issa beyotch

gonna have to design a 3 prong "inserter to keep the wheel central.

havent tested them under medium to hard braking as yet.

what chemicals and tools you use to clean your rims?

looks clean as fck

GTi Guy

Postby GTi Guy » October 16th, 2013, 9:43 pm

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R-TScot0WAI

if they were hubcentric though. but stick in 2 bolts in the wheel and once theyre in the holes you'll be fine

or

http://www.demon-tweeks.co.uk/performan ... rsion-stud
but will require some loctite

Postby MG Man » October 17th, 2013, 10:40 am

woi
ah man rock de Demon Tweeks on him O_O
for you sir, drinks are on me

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » October 17th, 2013, 12:02 pm

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » October 17th, 2013, 6:09 pm

I'm now reading this and I know the pains of changing wheels but after a while you get the technique down. I got a flat leaving prime and the 19"s where a pain in the arse but I don't ever want to see any of my vehicles on a flat bed, I had a perfect spare,working hands and my suit business was good to go but I won't lie I ketch meh arse.

Postby Monk BANzai » October 17th, 2013, 6:49 pm

GTi Guy wrote:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R-TScot0WAI

if they were hubcentric though. but stick in 2 bolts in the wheel and once theyre in the holes you'll be fine

or

http://www.demon-tweeks.co.uk/performan ... rsion-stud
but will require some loctite

just might go that route in the medium-term..
S_2NR wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Image

got them installed finally......major issue with them...they dont have the "central" lip that the OEM rotors have..so if you get a flat? is best you call a wrecker....getting that plastic postioner to hold/stay in place issa beyotch

gonna have to design a 3 prong "inserter to keep the wheel central.

havent tested them under medium to hard braking as yet.

what chemicals and tools you use to clean your rims?

looks clean as fck

im anal when it comes to car care...wud wash 3 times weekly...

use this: Mothers Foaming Tire & Wheel Cleaner and a hose on standby for prompt spraying off....and a Terry cloth to dry....

DO NOT use Turtle Wax "ICE" Wheel and Tire Cleaner!!

GTi Guy

Postby GTi Guy » October 17th, 2013, 11:14 pm

MG Man wrote:woi
ah man rock de Demon Tweeks on him O_O
for you sir, drinks are on me

MUST! thats the go to!

Postby MG Man » October 18th, 2013, 9:24 am

yup, for two generations now, they takin mih family money :-/

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » October 18th, 2013, 10:02 am

Why shouldnt one use the Turtle Wax product?

Postby MG Man » October 18th, 2013, 10:41 am

Metrobraid have some kinda hate against turtles

Postby Monk BANzai » October 18th, 2013, 11:30 pm

i used the "turtle" for a bit....started seeing what I thought was "road use" pits on the rim surface....which got more over time (and use of the product)...then did some online reviews and found i was not alone....

thais like putting Purple blaster on yuh wrim n dem....

Postby cinco » October 19th, 2013, 1:05 am

Lol turtle wax is a mild acid yuh muss read d ingredients dan. Pb is ok u know just very very diluted

Reddo!

Re: SHOW OFF UR EURO giggle868 #

Postby Reddo! » October 19th, 2013, 11:14 am

Good day, how can I get on to giggle868....presently I have a 307 and the tranny is giving alot of probs. I would like to cross-breed with a SR20...can some link me with (giggle868) cell # or he can leave a message on my phone...480-9742 or email brian_wmb@hotmail.com

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » October 19th, 2013, 11:19 am

Reddo! wrote:Good day, how can I get on to giggle868....presently I have a 307 and the tranny is giving alot of probs. I would like to cross-breed with a SR20...can some link me with (giggle868) cell # or he can leave a message on my phone...480-9742 or email brian_wmb@hotmail.com

Is cross breeding a good idea?
Have you run diagnostics on the car to see if it is a solenoid or sensor that is fouling up, thus throwing the car in safe mode.

Postby Ted_v2 » October 19th, 2013, 12:29 pm

You have a mechanic as yet?

Postby Habit7 » October 20th, 2013, 12:03 am

look at what I just got from Germany with love

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 20th, 2013, 11:55 am

Not mine. Just saw this at beauty and the beast.

Me likey.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 20th, 2013, 1:31 pm

Park up normal normel in drag and wind.

Postby Ted_v2 » October 20th, 2013, 2:43 pm

Audi. Dedz