SHOW OFF UR EURO

BMW, Mercedes, Mini, Audi, Peugeot, Renault, VW, Rover, Volvo, Porsche, Jaguar etc.

Re: SHOW OFF UR EURO

Postby Monk BANzai » August 16th, 2013, 11:42 am

^^^ 1xjealous..... enjoy it man...

SUNNYB310GUY

Postby SUNNYB310GUY » August 16th, 2013, 7:11 pm

@Banzai...Thanks meh bredren..glad u like it!

Postby Monk BANzai » August 16th, 2013, 10:24 pm

fresh parts....

RS4 Tie Ends, Water Pump thingy (developed a leak on the current one) and Forge Diverter Valve (with the pretty colored springs) lol

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » August 18th, 2013, 9:20 pm

Postby Team Loco » August 19th, 2013, 1:32 am

I drove a jetta 1.4tsi today. Thats one awesome performer

Postby equipped2ripp » August 19th, 2013, 1:46 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:fresh parts....

RS4 Tie Ends, Water Pump thingy (developed a leak on the current one) and Forge Diverter Valve (with the pretty colored springs) lol

how's the ECS rotors performing? got my new rotors and Hawk pads last week.

that belongs to a 2nr actually

Postby Monk BANzai » August 19th, 2013, 10:59 am

Thais Ecotunes beast......... E2R.....aint installed yet...waiting on my rear vented discs so I can do one total swap..

one another note..i saw from a distance a 2 door clio. Cud be black/dark blue....with some awesome wheels on it (from a distance)..but the car was under full monty speed....anyone has info on it?

Is it a Clio Sport? (that was the only stock car back in the day that cudve run down the Rover...lots of respect for the Clio Sports)...

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » August 19th, 2013, 1:55 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Thais Ecotunes beast......... E2R.....aint installed yet...waiting on my rear vented discs so I can do one total swap..

one another note..i saw from a distance a 2 door clio. Cud be black/dark blue....with some awesome wheels on it (from a distance)..but the car was under full monty speed....anyone has info on it?

Is it a Clio Sport? (that was the only stock car back in the day that cudve run down the Rover...lots of respect for the Clio Sports)...

Where did you see it?

Postby Monk BANzai » August 19th, 2013, 7:25 pm

heading unto the Maritime/Barataria flyover...i was in traffic heading east. It hink that that was what caught my attention...the car's entry speed into the corner...was like..."wait...whats this?!"

GTi Guy

Postby GTi Guy » August 19th, 2013, 8:15 pm

When did u see it? I doubt was a Clio. That's my territory :)

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » August 20th, 2013, 7:38 am

Pointman-IA wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Thais Ecotunes beast......... E2R.....aint installed yet...waiting on my rear vented discs so I can do one total swap..

Where did you see it?

Pointman like ya eh get the memo orrr :lol: ....now a memeber of Bunny et al DSG cyamp :wink:

Awaiting more readily available info on this newer CTHD engine before I tune this beast

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » August 20th, 2013, 11:51 am

EcoTune Trinidad wrote:
Pointman-IA wrote:

Where did you see it?

Pointman like ya eh get the memo orrr :lol: ....now a memeber of Bunny et al DSG cyamp :wink:

Awaiting more readily available info on this newer CTHD engine before I tune this beast

Yes I heard about the police report you made against Bunny after he forced you to join the Concentration Camp.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 20th, 2013, 12:36 pm

Pointman-IA wrote:
EcoTune Trinidad wrote:
Pointman-IA wrote:

Where did you see it?

Yes I heard about the police report you made against Bunny after he forced you to join the Concentration Camp.

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » August 21st, 2013, 7:17 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
Pointman-IA wrote:
EcoTune Trinidad wrote:
Pointman-IA wrote:

Where did you see it?

:lol: ...oh gawdddo...next project car...btw in stock form ah keep breaking traction too easily ON these Bridgestone Turanza's...scared for when it remapped yes...235/35/19 GUNMETAL VMR WHEELS for it later on...bunny lemme get an AMEN.. :)

nemesis

Postby nemesis » August 21st, 2013, 7:27 am

Economy tires, have to expect that with the way DSG launches. Even putting good grip tires in stock size will fix that. But which VMR's you going with?

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » August 21st, 2013, 1:13 pm

Agree somewhat,but the grip of these are comparable to the direzza dz101 I had previously...its that good and quiet but it may also be due to me following the manual to a "T" in terms of the correct procedure for breaking in the dsg clutches

Looking at v713's 8.5 inch wide...just need to tune some more cars though:grin:

nemesis

Postby nemesis » August 21st, 2013, 2:58 pm

If you're bringing wheels, just bring them with tires, and probably get some good tires. I don't like how you talking about DZ101's and ting there. :)

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 21st, 2013, 3:22 pm

:lol: Eco you are the ONLY person on tuner who had something good to say bout D101 tires.

Also you breaking traction till traction control kicks in?

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » August 21st, 2013, 4:39 pm

EcoTune....post some pics of your German tank nah?

Postby Monk BANzai » August 22nd, 2013, 1:01 am

german technology....mmmmmmm......Ecotune...wahbout me bhai?....

*snifs..i feel so....dejected.....BTW!! *opens PM window...

going and deal with a matter here now...

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » August 22nd, 2013, 7:03 am

nemesis wrote:If you're bringing wheels, just bring them with tires, and probably get some good tires. I don't like how you talking about DZ101's and ting there. :)

Oh gorm :lol: ....humbly apologize sir...didn't realize so many haters of them wheels...I will simply say for the price they offer reasonable grip although they wear too quickly...
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote::lol: Eco you are the ONLY person on tuner who had something good to say bout D101 tires.

Also you breaking traction till traction control kicks in?

Traction control kicks in as evident by the warning light on the dash engaging so would get ...wheel-spin...wheel-spin,then through the steering it feels as if XDL engages to help launch...I programmed my EDL/XDS/ Brake assist and HHC on the strongest setting so she feels angry at times...this engine feels comparably aggressive to the MK5 CAVD engine IMO....thinking as the pistons & rings were supposedly upgraded in these CTHD engines that the low down torque is higher :shock: ...still not finding much info on these engines online as yet...still looking..
Pointman-IA wrote:EcoTune....post some pics of your German tank nah?

Nothing special...Silver on 17 inch queenslands...will post final result after which ever visuals I select first
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:german technology....mmmmmmm......Ecotune...wahbout me bhai?....

*snifs..i feel so....dejected.....BTW!! *opens PM window...

going and deal with a matter here now...

Oh gorm Rasta I eh forget ya bai... :lol: ...is your call I waiting on bro...

Postby Habit7 » August 22nd, 2013, 7:52 am

Banzai, I drove behind on Duke St. this week. Your ride looking sweet :)

Postby Monk BANzai » August 23rd, 2013, 10:18 am

lol spanx man...is Duke street eh..so fyahz must be ge'ed...

saw this just now...just had to snap it and post it..

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » August 23rd, 2013, 5:02 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:lol spanx man...is Duke street eh..so fyahz must be ge'ed...

saw this just now...just had to snap it and post it..

That just rolled off a container or wha?

Damnnn

Postby Habit7 » August 23rd, 2013, 10:46 pm

I love those rims.

But cruising at 70kph, wonder if I left the iron on, while one of my favourite songs come up on the playlist, I would not avoid the massive pothole that would jump out in my path. And the sound of my precious alloy rim striking asphalt cement would take 5 years off my life.

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » August 26th, 2013, 11:27 am

Habit7 wrote:I love those rims.

But cruising at 70kph, wonder if I left the iron on, while one of my favourite songs come up on the playlist, I would not avoid the massive pothole that would jump out in my path. And the sound of my precious alloy rim striking asphalt cement would take 5 years off my life.

Just had to remove my wheels, lil sis had a lime so she took a borrow.
I now have two rims bent, one tyre sidewall destroyed bye da vinci,Back to stock looking for some 19" maybe 20" may look into something like these maybe some Vossen, my car looks strange on stock.

Bimmerhead

Postby Bimmerhead » August 26th, 2013, 8:17 pm

kg494EJ-1 wrote:

I now have two rims bent, one tyre sidewall destroyed bye da vinci,Back to stock looking for some 19" maybe 20" may look into something like these maybe some Vossen, my car looks strange on stock.

Ouch bro that's sad but you should check out Vossen's line up the VVS CV5s are great I would recommend the CV3 bt that looks js like you previous rims bt would your wheelbase the CV5s would b gorge

Bimmerhead

Postby Bimmerhead » August 26th, 2013, 8:18 pm

kg494EJ-1 wrote:

Ouch bro that's sad but you should check out Vossen's line up the VVS CV5s are great I would recommend the CV3 bt that looks js like you previous rims bt would your wheelbase the CV5s would b gorge

Postby Monk BANzai » September 16th, 2013, 7:10 pm

been a while...

My detailer/Car wash guy just got these 19 inch rims off a VW CC
compliments it lovely...

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » September 16th, 2013, 8:48 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:been a while...

My detailer/Car wash guy just got these 19 inch rims off a VW CC
compliments it lovely...