SHOW OFF UR EURO

BMW, Mercedes, Mini, Audi, Peugeot, Renault, VW, Rover, Volvo, Porsche, Jaguar etc.

Re: SHOW OFF UR EURO

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 31st, 2013, 7:17 pm

Thanks Pointman.

They'd have to catch me first though.

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » July 31st, 2013, 8:21 pm

purple_heart77

Postby purple_heart77 » July 31st, 2013, 9:32 pm

Gool wrote:
purple_heart77 wrote:C Class

ey dat yeti lookin familiar! :P lol em.. lemme know how d bilsteins wuk on d passawt eh!

For sure man.......

greasyspoon

Postby greasyspoon » August 1st, 2013, 12:30 am

Postby Monk BANzai » August 1st, 2013, 2:42 am

Pointman-IA wrote:Anyone saw this.

viewtopic.php?f=39&t=323669

car possibly scrapped already....that car was in great condition....

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 1st, 2013, 7:03 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
neexis wrote:

Installed these last night. Sorry bout the vid quality. Was a quick ting in d excitement.

whas that fancy flashing when it starting up!? i like!

can't remember how the stock lights look for comparison though.

I think it might be testing the lights or something on first click of the ignition. Not sure. These lights are for the Jetta Hybrid so I think the car doesn't know what to do with the lights or something at first. They work fine but the car tells me I have bulb outs on right and left rears.

Stock:

Stock inner right vs OEM LED inner right:

OEM LED:

Those new LED very boss.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 1st, 2013, 7:38 pm

^^^ Can't let Audi have all the fun.

neexis

Postby neexis » August 2nd, 2013, 12:16 am

By the time you done, you might really have to rebadge it as an Audi

neexis

Postby neexis » August 2nd, 2013, 12:21 am

greasyspoon wrote:Hey Allergic just saying... http://hp.net.au/index.php/products/dq200 or http://www.hpamotorsport.com/dsg.htm .

interesting info

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » August 2nd, 2013, 9:43 am

The Germans taking over this thread....Time to initiate the French Resistance Protocol.
1375450957793.jpg

Postby Monk BANzai » August 3rd, 2013, 1:26 am

Allergic.....ever since i got the audi14 i never really liked the LED tails....so i swapped back to OEM's for now..

did some initial edits to the inner lights......realized I would have to do some more custom work on them to get that seamless effect.

also removed the circles from the front. the "RS" badging is from Oettinger as well...

ultimately looking to get this look...

but even that is a stretch...It's the black ring around them that makes the aftermarket lights look tacky. Swap lenses

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 3rd, 2013, 2:09 am

I now getting into cars so have no history with physical mods on parts like you did with the lights. It's why I prefer for now to stick with OEM as it is "simpler".

You not that far off from the RS4. Looks like you just need a rear diffuser and exhaust work.

The Jimmy RS4 LED tails are aftermarket as well?

Postby Ted_v2 » August 3rd, 2013, 5:30 am

The debadgeing on the front makes such a difference. :shock:

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 3rd, 2013, 9:14 am

525isport wrote:[quote="Allergic2BunnyEars"

I think it might be testing the lights or something on first click of the ignition. Not sure. These lights are for the Jetta Hybrid so I think the car doesn't know what to do with the lights or something at first. They work fine but the car tells me I have bulb outs on right and left rears.
][/quote]

you need something like this to clear the bulb error http://www.carid.com/universal-bulbs/lu ... 63403.html[/quote]

Managed to get the bulb errors out using VCDS. Had to find the right code in one of the bytes for the Central Electrical Control Module. Byte 18 for what it is worth for anyone else doing this mod.

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » August 3rd, 2013, 9:17 am

banzai give meh dat cyah na bai!

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » August 3rd, 2013, 2:54 pm

525isport wrote:[quote="Allergic2BunnyEars"

][/quote]

you need something like this to clear the bulb error http://www.carid.com/universal-bulbs/lu ... 63403.html[/quote][/quote]

Managed to get the bulb errors out using VCDS. Had to find the right code in one of the bytes for the Central Electrical Control Module. Byte 18 for what it is worth for anyone else doing this mod.[/quote]

The Bunny has spoken....

purple_heart77

Postby purple_heart77 » August 3rd, 2013, 8:55 pm

ey dat yeti lookin familiar! :P lol em.. lemme know how d bilsteins wuk on d passawt eh![/quote]

For sure man.......[/quote][/quote]

Shocks installed, handling and ride has improved greatly.

One bit of "noise" to sort out in the back and should be good to go.

Old shocks was easy to compress off the car, it was not in good shape.

Postby Monk BANzai » August 5th, 2013, 6:23 pm

bit of an update on the LED project.....

put the tails in the oven for a bit...took off the covers...and bathe it in Thinners.....the residue you seeing there is after it was rinsed with water....so will have to use kerosene. But it can be done....so time to do the proper paint work and re-assemble

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 6th, 2013, 2:59 am

my my my......this thread is quite interesting.....dunno how I ended up here but it was worth it!!!!

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » August 6th, 2013, 8:14 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:my my my......this thread is quite interesting.....dunno how I ended up here but it was worth it!!!!

Ent yuh know.

Postby Team Loco » August 6th, 2013, 9:25 am

Pointman-IA wrote:
~Vēġó~ wrote:my my my......this thread is quite interesting.....dunno how I ended up here but it was worth it!!!!

Ent yuh know.

very true. this is a different calibre of car enthusiasts....in a good way

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » August 6th, 2013, 4:10 pm

Team Loco wrote:
Pointman-IA wrote:

Ent yuh know.

very true. this is a different calibre of car enthusiasts....in a good way

So true but the Germans coming out in full force. Not much opposition from the Swedes..lol

Postby Monk BANzai » August 6th, 2013, 6:01 pm

....or the French....lol...

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 6th, 2013, 6:05 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:....or the French....lol...

Touche!

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » August 6th, 2013, 6:38 pm

christopherwilliams2 wrote:

Touche!

Where are the French basterds when you need them.
Lol.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 6th, 2013, 6:53 pm

Pointman-IA wrote:

Touche!

Lol.

Ah want back meh 306!:grin::grin::grin:

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » August 7th, 2013, 7:49 am

Pointman-IA wrote:

Touche!

Lol.

How the Japanese vehicle going?

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 7th, 2013, 8:03 am

Pointman-IA wrote:

Touche!

Lol

It's American currently and it's free for my use. Still not as sweet to ride.

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » August 7th, 2013, 8:07 am

Pointman-IA wrote:

Touche!

Lol

Latin American as in Chevrolet? Oh right right.
This forum isnt for you..lol.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 7th, 2013, 8:17 am

Pointman-IA wrote:

Touche!

Lol

Latin American as in Chevrolet? Oh right right.
This forum isnt for you..lol.

Well the indicator stick is on the left so that counts for something right? Lol

Return to “EURO”