swift bucking and wants to cut off
Posted: June 1st, 2014, 6:32 am
by HAYWIRE
My friend has a new model suzuki swift ... mechanic serviced the car but now the car feels as though it has a gas choke. It isnt cutting off...just bucking...any good suzuki mechanics that can run a diagnostic?
Re: swift bucking and wants to cut off
Posted: June 1st, 2014, 9:42 am
by Big Z
Join us on FacebookPlease give some more details as to exactly what was done by the mechanic.
Posted: June 1st, 2014, 10:13 am
by tr1ad
Come on guys, share the info here as well for the benefit of other users
Posted: June 1st, 2014, 1:59 pm
by *KRONIK*
Probably the injectors/throttle need to be serviced...
It only get worse after you put a set of new spark plugs
Have it checked out
Posted: June 2nd, 2014, 6:42 am
by HAYWIRE
its a friend of mines car...she said that the mechanic did a full service.. after the car started bucking he tried to solve the problem but then told her that he doesnt have "the proper jack to fit the suzuki".
Posted: June 2nd, 2014, 7:46 am
by pete
All cars have a standard OBD2 connector but suzuki has some weird protocol that doesn't work on cheaper scan tools.
Was it fine before the car went to the mechanic or was it starting to show the same signs?
By bucking do you mean the car is <a href="http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dieseling">running on</a>?
Check what plugs were put in. I think a hotter plug may cause this but with an EFI car this really shouldn't happen at all.
Or is the problem a misfire? Misfire could be a faulty coilpack. I've been through several coilpacks in my car.
Posted: June 3rd, 2014, 8:11 am
by gt4tified
given the experiences of others and bad gas, I would suggest to drain the gas tank, put some fresh fuel in, and see.
Posted: June 3rd, 2014, 9:09 am
by Big Z
Sigh.. as usual, slow to respond and a refusal to provide the facts around the incident.
Makes you wonder it they really want help.
Posted: June 8th, 2015, 3:02 pm
by anilbadall
Hey , need advice washed my engine yesterday for the first time in years after washing, the car responded great later in the day i noticed i started bucking on low rpm on selecting a new gear . I pulled the plugs out noticed moisture on plug two ( counting from the left most plug ) . I dried the lead and replaced after 2 hours allowing the area to dry . Re-seated lead and started , car starts fine but idles rough and bucks on initiating new gear .. NEED this repaired immediately can someone advise i am located in chaguanas .
Posted: June 8th, 2015, 3:27 pm
by Big Z
Yuh dry d spark plug bai?
Posted: June 8th, 2015, 3:28 pm
by anilbadall
No dred....lol ... but i run it real hard last night ... you think it still wet ??
Posted: June 8th, 2015, 4:12 pm
by Big Z
That was your second not so bright idea... if the problem is still occuring, there is still water in the holes. Dry the water and all should be fine.
Once all is dry, you should be fine.
Posted: June 8th, 2015, 4:53 pm
by anilbadall
Kool ill try later ..thanks
Posted: June 11th, 2015, 5:19 pm
by deivid
more details needed
Posted: June 15th, 2015, 9:27 am
by anilbadall
Ok finally a update , i found water in plugs as suggested , i dried and replaced . Car still idled ruff ,like it was missing . I pulled plugs once more and examined further ,noticed the lead on the third plug had a very small crack . Silicone was applied allowed to dry ,car started and tested , running great since . Thanks for info..
Posted: June 15th, 2015, 9:49 am
by Big Z
Glad you gut thru!
Posted: June 16th, 2015, 9:10 am
by anilbadall
hey do you guys have a right side axle , M15A .
Posted: June 16th, 2015, 11:49 am
by Big Z
Should be available in the bamboo.
Posted: June 16th, 2015, 1:05 pm
by anilbadall
Can you indicate which company ?
Posted: June 16th, 2015, 1:12 pm
by Big Z
Search my friend.