Help! Mih car shockin me!
Posted: October 21st, 2013, 7:36 pm
by *KRONIK*
As the topic says...
Car is a 2010 suzuki swift
Recently...like in the last week or so
When i close the car door, i get shocked..
I dont know how or why...
Its either from the screw in the driver door inner handle
Or the top corner of the door...
Things to note:
I close the door with the same hand i'm holding the key with
It happens at night
I duz have on slippers
Car bone stock,
No additions or modifications...
Not sure how anythings relates but ...
All input will be appreciated!
Re: Help! Mih car shockin me!
Posted: October 21st, 2013, 8:41 pm
by skibz
Did you let anyone else try and see if the same thing happened?
I'm thinking it's an exposed wire in the door, maybe from the door light or the alarm.
Other than that you hadda be good to blight ah swift

Posted: October 21st, 2013, 9:10 pm
by spirited721
skibz wrote:Did you let anyone else try and see if the same thing happened?
I'm thinking it's an exposed wire in the door, maybe from the door light or the alarm.

Lol. Midget blight.
If it's not an exposed wire sometimes it's just your own static electricity. Ground yourself. This happens more often than you think. Google it.
Posted: October 21st, 2013, 9:23 pm
by i am an idiot
spirited721 wrote:skibz wrote:Did you let anyone else try and see if the same thing happened?

Lol. Midget blight.
If it's not an exposed wire sometimes it's just your own static electricity. Ground yourself. This happens more often than you think. Google it.
Very true.
Posted: October 21st, 2013, 10:17 pm
by *KRONIK*
skibz wrote:Did you let anyone else try and see if the same thing happened?

Cant be an exposed wire...
Car is completley un-molested
So i highly doubt dat
Posted: October 21st, 2013, 10:18 pm
by *KRONIK*
spirited721 wrote:
Lol. Midget blight.
Will definately look into dat
Posted: October 21st, 2013, 10:41 pm
by i am an idiot
I could tell u convincingly, that your car isn't shocking u, and it is your body producing that effect, but i am only an idiot on these fourums.

Posted: October 22nd, 2013, 4:49 am
by Ted_v2
Static electricity bra. touch something metal before going into the car. Like a post or something.
Posted: October 22nd, 2013, 7:10 am
by *KRONIK*
i will monitor the situation and update accordingly
Posted: October 22nd, 2013, 4:09 pm
by gt4tified
Izza jumbie jed......this happened to a padna after he guts outa ting in d back seat. It ended after he married her.....go figure.
Posted: October 22nd, 2013, 8:59 pm
by parts_world
from experience........switch off ac couple mins before existing car
Posted: October 22nd, 2013, 9:55 pm
by i am an idiot
parts_world wrote:from experience........switch off ac couple mins before existing car

well yess.