more picss

Re: My swift sport 2006....

Posted: March 9th, 2013, 7:46 pm
by timos976
day before suzuki lime 2013

Posted: March 9th, 2013, 10:38 pm
by chris1388
Wait Timos...ur a girl?? lol I thought you were a guy. Car looks great....my brother's own is a near carbon copy...same PCW white foreign used flair kit, lights everything....talk to you more tomorrow at the lime!

Posted: March 10th, 2013, 5:13 am
by timos976
Nooooo that my Gf .... She fixing my car lol

Posted: March 10th, 2013, 7:03 am
by ng357
lol i thought soo, but when chris brought that up, had me thinking twice.

Posted: March 10th, 2013, 4:55 pm
by timos976
Baaaahhahahahaha ........

Posted: March 18th, 2013, 7:51 pm
by timos976
hey guy I am having a problem..

while driving me SSS I am getting a squeak squeak squeak..... it don't happen all the time.

I have observed:

Noise stop when I use Brakes or accelerate but it actually Sounds like The brake pad squeak ( when I use brakes that why I don't like OHK)

Its very annoying.... smh

Posted: March 18th, 2013, 8:15 pm
by Big Z
Its them OHK pads... Wait patiently for the Hawk, or get some B14 pads in the interim. That way you can tell us for sure if the B14 pads work :D

Posted: March 18th, 2013, 8:17 pm
by timos976
%$#%$ OHK.... whats the cost for the b14 pads??

Posted: March 18th, 2013, 8:19 pm
by Big Z
Should be cheap... but that depends on what brand ya get.
Really cant recommend anything in the low price range.

Posted: March 18th, 2013, 8:28 pm
by timos976
:cry: whizzzzzzzz where meh new hawk pads............................

Posted: March 18th, 2013, 8:30 pm
by timos976
aye good new i talk to meh gurl in a foreign use place.... she say she will source some space saving spare tyress 16" 5 hole 114.3.......

Posted: March 22nd, 2013, 3:13 pm
by timos976
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wk2WevG6_cY

is this a good investment???

Posted: March 22nd, 2013, 5:17 pm
by gt4tified
timos...u did the mechanical work urself? fire bun dem OHK pads...Mintex ftw...I use them in my gti...no complaints other than i need bigger rotors! lol

Posted: March 22nd, 2013, 5:32 pm
by timos976
Lol rite now u training lol check the link above u and tell meh what u think.....

Posted: March 22nd, 2013, 5:54 pm
by gt4tified
Looks simple enough...daz basic auto-electrical...if you feel you could handle, go brave.

I have to re-torque the suspension in the Jimny this weekend, change exhaust, install my wideband O2 and sort out a short on the fuel level gauge on the GTi.

Posted: March 22nd, 2013, 6:07 pm
by timos976
Who doing the re torque ????

Posted: March 23rd, 2013, 8:08 am
by gt4tified
Moi. Have full vehicle repair manual in hand and a not so shiny torque wrench!

Posted: March 23rd, 2013, 8:53 am
by timos976
Oooooo..... I could take a borrow???? Lol

Posted: March 23rd, 2013, 1:19 pm
by Big Z
timos976 wrote:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wk2WevG6_cY

is this a good investment???

That voltage stabilizer is just 7200 microFarads of capacitance.
That can be purchased at any electronics store for around $20.
By itself, the voltage stabilizer will provide absolutely no benefit.

The grounding kit... well, that's a whole nother story.
Nothing bad to say about a grounding kit.
But.. your best bet is below....

Iinvest in the big three upgrade. four gauge wire or bigger recommended.
Very sorry I didn't do this when I had the intake manifold off in December.

1. Additional line from alternator to battery.
2. Additional ground from battery to chassis.
3. Additional ground from alternator to chassis.

Posted: March 23rd, 2013, 2:04 pm
by timos976
Pics to verify....

Posted: March 24th, 2013, 10:11 pm
by timos976
I WAS IDLE........

Posted: March 25th, 2013, 11:52 pm
by gt4tified
fadda...pick up a book nah :lol: ...pm mih I have several u might be interested in.

Posted: March 26th, 2013, 5:56 pm
by timos976
LOL I have training soon so I studying lol .... And I got side track ... Lol

Posted: April 1st, 2013, 8:15 am
by *$kїđž!™
timos976 wrote:LOL I have training soon so I studying lol .... And I got side track ... Lol

Check yur PM....

Posted: April 1st, 2013, 8:35 am
by timos976
K.........

Posted: April 19th, 2013, 10:27 am
by timos976
Where can I get Tyres for my SSS? any recommendations???

Posted: April 19th, 2013, 12:02 pm
by gt4tified
Depends...what tyres do you WANT for your SSS?

Posted: April 19th, 2013, 1:23 pm
by timos976
195/50 R 16 Rite now I am running on Good year.....