577926_10152653495235193_1475275256_n.jpg
577926_10152653495235193_1475275256_n.jpg (18.84 KiB) Viewed 5927 times
734281_10152653495850193_1097732231_n.jpg
734281_10152653495850193_1097732231_n.jpg (21.62 KiB) Viewed 5927 times

chris1388

Re: My swift sport 2006....

Postby chris1388 » March 9th, 2013, 10:38 pm

Wait Timos...ur a girl?? lol I thought you were a guy. Car looks great....my brother's own is a near carbon copy...same PCW white foreign used flair kit, lights everything....talk to you more tomorrow at the lime!

timos976

Postby timos976 » March 10th, 2013, 5:13 am

Nooooo that my Gf .... She fixing my car lol

ng357

Postby ng357 » March 10th, 2013, 7:03 am

lol i thought soo, but when chris brought that up, had me thinking twice.

timos976

Postby timos976 » March 10th, 2013, 4:55 pm

Baaaahhahahahaha ........

timos976

Postby timos976 » March 18th, 2013, 7:51 pm

hey guy I am having a problem..

while driving me SSS I am getting a squeak squeak squeak..... it don't happen all the time.

I have observed:

Noise stop when I use Brakes or accelerate but it actually Sounds like The brake pad squeak ( when I use brakes that why I don't like OHK)

Its very annoying.... smh

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » March 18th, 2013, 8:15 pm

Its them OHK pads... Wait patiently for the Hawk, or get some B14 pads in the interim. That way you can tell us for sure if the B14 pads work :D

timos976

Postby timos976 » March 18th, 2013, 8:17 pm

%$#%$ OHK.... whats the cost for the b14 pads??

Big Z

Postby Big Z » March 18th, 2013, 8:19 pm

Should be cheap... but that depends on what brand ya get.
Really cant recommend anything in the low price range.

timos976

Postby timos976 » March 18th, 2013, 8:28 pm

:cry: whizzzzzzzz where meh new hawk pads............................

timos976

Postby timos976 » March 18th, 2013, 8:30 pm

aye good new i talk to meh gurl in a foreign use place.... she say she will source some space saving spare tyress 16" 5 hole 114.3.......

timos976

Postby timos976 » March 22nd, 2013, 3:13 pm

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wk2WevG6_cY

is this a good investment???

Postby gt4tified » March 22nd, 2013, 5:17 pm

timos...u did the mechanical work urself? fire bun dem OHK pads...Mintex ftw...I use them in my gti...no complaints other than i need bigger rotors! lol

timos976

Postby timos976 » March 22nd, 2013, 5:32 pm

Lol rite now u training lol check the link above u and tell meh what u think.....

Postby gt4tified » March 22nd, 2013, 5:54 pm

Looks simple enough...daz basic auto-electrical...if you feel you could handle, go brave.

I have to re-torque the suspension in the Jimny this weekend, change exhaust, install my wideband O2 and sort out a short on the fuel level gauge on the GTi.

timos976

Postby timos976 » March 22nd, 2013, 6:07 pm

Who doing the re torque ????

Postby gt4tified » March 23rd, 2013, 8:08 am

Moi. Have full vehicle repair manual in hand and a not so shiny torque wrench!

timos976

Postby timos976 » March 23rd, 2013, 8:53 am

Oooooo..... I could take a borrow???? Lol

Big Z

Postby Big Z » March 23rd, 2013, 1:19 pm

timos976 wrote:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wk2WevG6_cY

is this a good investment???

That voltage stabilizer is just 7200 microFarads of capacitance.
That can be purchased at any electronics store for around $20.
By itself, the voltage stabilizer will provide absolutely no benefit.

The grounding kit... well, that's a whole nother story.
Nothing bad to say about a grounding kit.
But.. your best bet is below....

Iinvest in the big three upgrade. four gauge wire or bigger recommended.
Very sorry I didn't do this when I had the intake manifold off in December.

1. Additional line from alternator to battery.
2. Additional ground from battery to chassis.
3. Additional ground from alternator to chassis.

timos976

Postby timos976 » March 23rd, 2013, 2:04 pm

Pics to verify....
battery to alternator.png
gauge wire.png

timos976

Postby timos976 » March 24th, 2013, 10:11 pm

I WAS IDLE........
RIM.png
RATHER PAINT....... THAN CHANGE RIM

Postby gt4tified » March 25th, 2013, 11:52 pm

fadda...pick up a book nah :lol: ...pm mih I have several u might be interested in.

timos976

Postby timos976 » March 26th, 2013, 5:56 pm

LOL I have training soon so I studying lol .... And I got side track ... Lol

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 1st, 2013, 8:15 am

timos976 wrote:LOL I have training soon so I studying lol .... And I got side track ... Lol

Check yur PM....

timos976

Postby timos976 » April 1st, 2013, 8:35 am

K.........

timos976

Postby timos976 » April 19th, 2013, 10:27 am

Where can I get Tyres for my SSS? any recommendations???

Postby gt4tified » April 19th, 2013, 12:02 pm

Depends...what tyres do you WANT for your SSS?

timos976

Postby timos976 » April 19th, 2013, 1:23 pm

195/50 R 16 Rite now I am running on Good year.....

Return to “SUZUKI”