suzuki swift trottle body help
Posted: June 10th, 2012, 9:01 am
by Tigz
Hey fellas ah need to clean meh trottle body, how do i go about doing this?
Re: suzuki swift trottle body help
Posted: June 10th, 2012, 9:05 am
by Tigz
its a 2008 suzuki swift btw
Posted: June 24th, 2012, 9:35 pm
by spanglish1
remove the intake hose from the throttle body spray with amsoil powerfoam into the throttle body. i also pour some redline s1fuel cleaner in the throttle body. bolt it back up.u'd get a lil hard start but it would start. dont be alarmed by the heavy white smoke thats just the carbon deposits burning off.take it for a spin after and uh should feel d difference
Posted: June 24th, 2012, 9:45 pm
by *KRONIK*
is removing the throttle a good idea, my mech revoes them and sprays them with CRC throttle cleaner
on the swift, leave the throttle on, and spray the amsoil?
just makin sure cuz i gonn do this on my next week!
Posted: June 25th, 2012, 12:19 am
by aidan
*KRONIK* lemme know wen u goin an do it! i wah pass tru and we go do d sx4 one time
Posted: June 25th, 2012, 7:21 am
by *KRONIK*
this weekend for sure
cuz my cuzin gettin marrid nex week and thay wanna use mih garage....
*goes off to look for Amsoil Powerfoam
Posted: June 25th, 2012, 12:28 pm
by aidan
^^Ah had see the powerfoam in Ft. Farfan in omera!
Posted: June 25th, 2012, 6:47 pm
by Swifted
I'd be very careful spraying anything into the throttle body. I've had to repair lots of frozen ISC's due to gunk migrating there after cleaning the throttle body. best method is to spray the cleaner onto a rag, hold the throttle plate open and wipe until the surfaces are clean.
Posted: June 25th, 2012, 6:53 pm
by *KRONIK*
^^ ^^
hmmmmmm!
i contemplating now
i dont like removing throttles, the gaskets can get broken easliy!
i guess i gonna remove it! and clean it with the cloth!
Posted: June 25th, 2012, 6:54 pm
by *KRONIK*
aidan wrote:^^Ah had see the powerfoam in Ft. Farfan in omera!
u buyin it?
or should i?
wat time we startin?
Posted: June 25th, 2012, 8:55 pm
by Swifted
*KRONIK* wrote:^^ ^^
hmmmmmm!
i contemplating now
i dont like removing throttles, the gaskets can get broken easliy!
i guess i gonna remove it! and clean it with the cloth!
no need to remove it, just clean it in place. *hint* ...when the cloth comes out clean, then it's clean, lol
Posted: June 26th, 2012, 5:59 am
by *KRONIK*
^^^will do.....
ill update accordingly....
any advice on cleaning the e-throttle on the grand vitara
Posted: June 26th, 2012, 3:22 pm
by spanglish1
i wouldnt remove the throttle body unless something is really wrong. the s1 cleaner does a good bit of decarbonising and the powerfoam helps. Never had any problems and you certainly get back the acceleration that was missing. I would recommend a full de carbonizing of the head and injector clean using the correct equipment.