SX4 Crash Bar installed
Posted: June 3rd, 2011, 8:48 pm
by GerardJason
this is how it looked at the end. No negative comments
Re: SX4 Crash Bar installed
Posted: June 3rd, 2011, 8:59 pm
by *$kїđž!™
It looks kool.........different........are the fogs on the bar functional?
A side view of the car would have been nice.....
Posted: June 3rd, 2011, 9:02 pm
by GerardJason
Nigson wrote:It looks kool.........different........are the fogs on the bar functional?
A side view of the car would have been nice.....
the fog is working but havent connect it as yet. Need to find a way to hide it from the cops. ent taking no ticket. it has a little space in between but it doesnt look bad. i would take that pic some time and post it up.
Posted: June 8th, 2011, 3:32 pm
by Mitsu power
Boss all you missing is an intercooler in the space under the lights ... I like it gave the car an aggressive stands
Posted: June 8th, 2011, 3:44 pm
by GerardJason
Mitsu power wrote:Boss all you missing is an intercooler in the space under the lights ... I like it gave the car an aggressive stands
Thanks man, next step might be lift kit (once allowed by company) and the the running boards. Might bring in some mud guards and the silver accessories for it. Like the light cover, handles and the side mirror indicators.
Posted: June 8th, 2011, 5:00 pm
by *$kїđž!™
seems like u going all out on this sx4.....nice project!
Posted: June 8th, 2011, 9:32 pm
by GerardJason
*$kїđž!™ wrote:seems like u going all out on this sx4.....nice project!
Yea, plan to fix it up over a period of time. Might be a long project bu a project never the less. Would post pics and I install other things. The intercooler sounds like a plan but that go be after warranty up.
Posted: June 9th, 2011, 9:13 pm
by Kenjo
is there anywhere down here that has the running boards for the sx4.I put in the rain guards over my windows and chrome for the door handles and side view mirrors,they really add to the car.ebay has a good few chrome accessories.i think i will go for the spoiler sometime soon.Anyone has seen any other local modifications?
Posted: June 9th, 2011, 9:29 pm
by GerardJason
Kenjo wrote:is there anywhere down here that has the running boards for the sx4.I put in the rain guards over my windows and chrome for the door handles and side view mirrors,they really add to the car.ebay has a good few chrome accessories.i think i will go for the spoiler sometime soon.Anyone has seen any other local modifications?
U can get the universal running boards ( Pipe) for about 1500-1800. Just need to fit it up after. I would mostlikely get my chrome accessories from ebay too. And yea want the window visor too. When I done I spend all the money behind the car. Jah boy. Lol
Posted: June 9th, 2011, 11:05 pm
by *$kїđž!™
hope u don't rice it out too much bro......but kool ideas......
Posted: June 10th, 2011, 8:49 pm
by christopherwilliams2
looks cool.
good job man.
Posted: June 10th, 2011, 8:55 pm
by GerardJason
christopherwilliams2 wrote:looks cool.
good job man.
Thanks man
Posted: June 13th, 2011, 9:30 pm
by rado
GerardJason wrote:.... No negative comments
Geez, I did not know that was an option when posting on a public forum

Posted: June 14th, 2011, 12:25 pm
by GerardJason
rado wrote:GerardJason wrote:.... No negative comments
Geez, I did not know that was an option when posting on a public forum

This Public Forum has rules about negative comments. An i was just making a simple request.
Posted: June 14th, 2011, 7:51 pm
by *$kїđž!™
its your car and your project...dont let negativity get to ya....!!
Good work bro....looking forward to see your sidesteps.......
Posted: June 22nd, 2015, 1:19 pm
by GerardJason
Ok, So another part of the project completed! Lift Kit Installed!
Anyone Know where i can get 215/70 R16 AT Tires?
Posted: June 22nd, 2015, 2:07 pm
by Big Z
Rocky road kit?
Looks great!
Posted: June 22nd, 2015, 2:08 pm
by GerardJason
Big Z wrote:Rocky road kit?
Looks great!
Yes the Rocky road kit
Posted: June 22nd, 2015, 10:58 pm
by 3stagevtec
Sweet! Lifted SX4s look great!
I had purchased 215/70 Terra Trac ATs from Federal Tyre some years back, those work great, if you could find them..
Posted: June 23rd, 2015, 12:20 am
by aidan
lift is looking sweet. awaiting moar pics!
Posted: June 23rd, 2015, 12:27 am
by *$kїđž!™
Nice work....more pics....awaiting
Posted: June 23rd, 2015, 6:27 am
by Ted_v2
How did the front raise?
Posted: June 23rd, 2015, 12:24 pm
by GerardJason
Ted_v2 wrote:How did the front raise?
Will post more pics when i get the Tires and Put back up the Crash Bar.