WTK: ignis sport

Everything Suzuki - Swift GTi and Ignis Sport to Grand Vitara and XL7

WTK: ignis sport

Postby *KRONIK* » December 1st, 2010, 7:46 am

so... im in the market 4 an ignis sport.....

i need some opinions...
its not going to be modded so a stock 1 is what im looking for

good buy??
bad buy??

how's maintenance??
parts available outside firm??

any known problems i should look out 4??

Re: WTK: ignis sport

Postby Ignorant Ignis » December 1st, 2010, 9:42 am

no parts outside the firm for body parts

the maintenance parts are available in all parts shops and very cheap

premium gas only

brake pads ent cheap

no none problems if u buy a local used (there were some recalls across the world for drive shaft circlip)

it will be the most fun car u will ever drive for the cost

mine will be up for sale soon

Postby *KRONIK* » December 1st, 2010, 11:15 am

steups....
lost the vehicle....
sold this morning...

but aamir...ent urs "hav rel parts?"

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » December 1st, 2010, 1:25 pm

Mine was bone stock for about a year and a half until i added some TEIN springs and a custom air intake. Other than that mine is fully stock.

When stock it is VERY fun to drive, especially in corners.
In a straight line its not FAST per say but it is very quick for a 1.5l car, i guarantee you no other stock 1.5 can beat you lol. I think its very quick for what it is.

All in all, excellent buy for the money. I've had mine for over 2years and driving it very "spirited" lol and its given absolutely no problems ever!

You must always use premium gas, and if you drive conservative for an entire tank it can give you 400Kms. But anytime ur foot gets heavy, which is going to be a lot lol, then it drinks gas.

As amir said you cant get body parts anywhere beside the firm or unless you personally ask a foreign used dealer to look for parts in japan/singapore for you. About maintenance parts, not sure what amir meant by available in all parts shops and cheap :s, from my experience almost all parts for that car you will have to go to the firm and it ENT cheap!!

aidan

Postby aidan » December 2nd, 2010, 11:21 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:steups....
lost the vehicle....
sold this morning...

but aamir...ent urs "hav rel parts?"

you pass and didn't hear it calling you ah wa? so now how ill get to drive one? yuh stik bhai :(

Postby *KRONIK* » December 3rd, 2010, 7:03 am

boy the man call me and tell me if i want the car i have to come this week...cuz 4 other ppl want it...

i was 5k short of taking it...

by the time i make a borrow from a brethren ...phone ring... car sell...

aidan

Postby aidan » December 5th, 2010, 12:39 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:boy the man call me and tell me if i want the car i have to come this week...cuz 4 other ppl want it...

i was 5k short of taking it...

by the time i make a borrow from a brethren ...phone ring... car sell...

damn boy. when I pass and didn't see it i thought u bought it,

Postby *KRONIK* » December 5th, 2010, 7:16 pm

no boy....

the man call me in the morning and say if i dont come 4 it by lunch time he selling it to the next guy...
i couldnt make up the rest of $$$$$ in time...

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » December 5th, 2010, 11:33 pm

is ah ignis sport allur talkin bout there ?

Postby *KRONIK* » December 6th, 2010, 6:17 am

^^yeah...

gregroy

Postby gregroy » January 27th, 2011, 8:48 pm

i have one for sale i asking 45neg my is 374-6790

Return to “SUZUKI”