swift parts

Everything Suzuki - Swift GTi and Ignis Sport to Grand Vitara and XL7

jm3

swift parts

Postby jm3 » September 16th, 2010, 12:13 pm

guys my mum and sister are back home in the uk for 3 months they have agreed to get me some car parts to get sent out here i am currently bringing out some front fenders and a stereo fascia i thought quite a few people would like a stereo fascia as it will allow you to change your deck i may also get the adapter looms for the swift from halfords ill do a little research for them.

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Re: swift parts

Postby Big Z » September 16th, 2010, 2:09 pm

Items that you should consider:

1. Stereo fascia
2. Front brake pads
3. Rear brake pads
4. Cross drilled rotors

If you can get your hands on those items, excellent!
I would be interested in the front pads and rotors.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » September 16th, 2010, 2:44 pm

Big Z wrote:Items that you should consider:

1. Stereo fascia
2. Front brake pads
3. Rear brake pads
4. Cross drilled rotors

If you can get your hands on those items, excellent!
I would be interested in the front pads and rotors.

excellent prices on EBC pads and rotors .... is the shipping is the killer

please remember these items are quite heavy ...even though they small

i buy from this website
and i have a promotional code for a 15% discount
pm me if you want the discount code to buy from them and ship to JM3's address.

BLUE_CP9A

Postby BLUE_CP9A » September 16th, 2010, 6:22 pm

This is the facia to get;

not this one without the vents;

Be very interested if you can bring one in for me? :oops:

jm3

Postby jm3 » September 16th, 2010, 11:32 pm

yeh im gonna sort it i got 3 weeks off work from next week so i will arrange stuff then brake pads are a definite as i go through pads like crazy they should be cheap in halfords they'll be ferodo or greenstuff i dont see the need for original zuki as they dont last. i am considering doing this long term if it works out because im fed up of paying trini prices for everything. ill update as things develop :)

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » September 17th, 2010, 9:09 pm

jm3 is it possible you can get some ebc pads for my ignis sport ?

Postby pete » September 18th, 2010, 3:50 pm

How bout a set of swift sport springs.. ppl givin them away for all kinda 30 quid on swiftowner.co.uk

ok that's too big and heavy, doh worry :(

jm3

Postby jm3 » September 19th, 2010, 11:22 am

From the looks of things it may be worth while getting it all shipped together in a container lol ill get mum to contact pickfords i may need cash up front for some of the expensive items as this is turning into a large shopping list and i have a small bank account :)

Big Z

Postby Big Z » September 19th, 2010, 6:28 pm

I strongly suggest that you collect 100% in advance.
You will live longer.

gregroy

Postby gregroy » September 19th, 2010, 11:34 pm

you bring thing for ignis too let meh know

spanglish1

Postby spanglish1 » September 22nd, 2010, 7:17 pm

i would be interested in the stereo fascia for the swift sport.pm the price.

jm3

Postby jm3 » October 5th, 2010, 7:12 pm

guys were still on track for the parts i may need money up front though as i have to pay my car insurance this month so i may not have enough available cash to cover the parts i am only gonna get small parts for the time being i am currently trying to get a credit card sorted out to buy more expensive parts it will all likely come in one box together to save shipping costs. as it stands it will be brake pads stereo fascias and adapter harnesses for the stereos i am also considering parts for bmw and mercedes as these are cheap at home aswell

Big Z

Postby Big Z » October 5th, 2010, 7:38 pm

Rotors!!!!
Get us some prices! Thanks much.

spanglish1

Postby spanglish1 » October 5th, 2010, 9:05 pm

pm me price on the stereo fascias landed.

gregroy

Postby gregroy » October 8th, 2010, 8:34 am

LOOKING FOR AH IGNIS GEARBOX

rado

Postby rado » October 28th, 2010, 7:59 pm

http://www.part-box.com/suzuki-swift-parts-c-3123.html

Guys, check out this site for parts galore for the SSS from the UK. Big Z, yes they have rotors!!!!!

You may notice some familiar cams from the shop also 8-)

Big Z

Postby Big Z » October 28th, 2010, 8:19 pm

Falls down after seeing price....

spanglish1

Postby spanglish1 » November 18th, 2010, 3:01 pm

jm3 what about an e throttle controller?

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 19th, 2010, 8:48 am

Guys,
looking for part numbers for the following:
2008 Suzuki Swift 1.5

Need numbers for
AC Filter
Plugs
K&N air filter.

Thanks

Big Z

Postby Big Z » November 20th, 2010, 3:39 pm

Check your owner's manual for the correct plug number.
My manual says:

Normal Service:
Nickel plug: Denso K20PR-U11 or NGK BKR6E-11 (Replace every 45k km)
Iridium plug: NGK IFR6J-11 (Replace every 100k km)

Severe Service:
Nickel plug: Denso K20PR-U11 or NGK BKR6E-11 (Replace every 10k km)
Iridium plug: NGK IFR6J-11 (Replace every 30k km)

Personally, I find both of these replacement intervals wanting.....
Below are my recommendations.
Nickel plug - Replace every 15k km
Iridium - Inspect at 30k (replace if necessary). Replace at 45k regardless.

K&N Air Filter - 33-2826
AC Filter - ??

Postby gt4tified » November 21st, 2010, 11:18 am

Can you get me a cf bonnet for a 94 swift gti? I can guarantee it'll be very light. :)

Return to “SUZUKI”