Suzuki Meetup: Sep 5th 2010 - Mayaro/Manzanilla

Everything Suzuki - Swift GTi and Ignis Sport to Grand Vitara and XL7

NLVA200

Suzuki Meetup: Sep 5th 2010 - Mayaro/Manzanilla

Postby NLVA200 » August 8th, 2010, 2:47 pm

I admit the last Suzuki meetup (maracas run #2) was planned within a mere 12 hours which would explain why many could not make it out that morning.
The last meetup thread was really supposed to be to discuss the turtle watching/toco/manzanilla trip later in August so let's continue the details surrounding that.

This time around, as azoturbo did with the dyno days, we need to give everyone a sufficient 'heads up' as to when the event date and time is. I think 3-4 weeks is a fair time for everyone to be notified and check the forums as well to give their input.

As much as I'd like to do the turtle watching trip, I feel it may be a little too late since we're already two weeks into august and I believe the season ends at the end of August. If you all still want to make this trip, I'm still all in but keep in mind Venus is all booked on Sundays this month and as of this Saturday, so are mine :(

As azoturbo mentioned in the past too, lots of driving with drinks/food along the way while supporting the south boys :twisted: is more than enough to make a lime out of it. Here's my suggestion.

Sunday September 5th, Meetup at Grand Bazaar and leave 7 a.m.
Proceed down the highway for breakfast - Doubles in Debe - 7.45 a.m.
Leave by 8.30, head through Princes Town, Rio Claro to Mayaro. Drink along the way at MANY of the bars along the route.
Lunch in Mayaro - KFC or bring what yuh want
E.T.A. Mayaro - however long it takes Amir and Adrian to finish their beer drinking competitions :D
Bathe a lil bit in Mayaro or head up Manzanilla and do the same.
After Manzanilla, everyone heads back to their respective dwellings be it through Sangre Grande and Valencia, or back through Rio Claro (for the south boys).

This event is definitely an all day one with the costs involved being a full tank of gas and $ for drinks, be it beer, ginseng, puncheon :sick: , coke, big red or apple j and then food for breakfast/lunch (should you decide to eat en route)

OR if you want we can reverse the route and from Grand Bazaar, head through Grande along Manzanilla/ Mayaro, bathe, lunch, and drink in Mayaro.

Suggestions? Opinions? Or am I just talking sheit by myself :lol:
Come on, lets make this one happen.
Last edited by NLVA200 on September 6th, 2010, 7:59 am, edited 6 times in total.

vtmiller11

Re: The next Suzuki Meetup: let's plan

Postby vtmiller11 » August 8th, 2010, 3:02 pm

Sunday is actually the 5th .... and I'm in!

Big wedding the day before and I am sure the 'after de reception lime' will run well into Sunday but I'm in, even if it means having a designated driver :-)

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » August 8th, 2010, 3:08 pm

^ great!

date changed :)

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » August 8th, 2010, 3:20 pm

blacktriple_s wrote:Sunday September 5th, Meetup at Grand Bazaar and leave 7 a.m.
Proceed down the highway for breakfast - Aloo pie, sahena, jelabi, anchar and anything else besides DOUBLES in Debe - 7.45 a.m.

Fixed your post :D

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » August 8th, 2010, 3:26 pm

Big Z to each his own :mrgreen:

i go take a 'ka chore ree' for mehself 8-)

So i take it that you're in?

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » August 8th, 2010, 3:35 pm

Count me in.. but i feel i moving with the corolla. lol

silva7

Postby silva7 » August 8th, 2010, 3:58 pm

That sounds great, because i'll be in Tobago from the 15th Aug. for 2 weeks. I'll call when I come back.

silva7

Postby silva7 » August 8th, 2010, 4:01 pm

Any direction is fine by me, as long as I driving. :)

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » August 8th, 2010, 4:02 pm

Great stuff.

Let's get this list going again

1. blacktriple_s
2. vtmiller11
3. Big Z
4. silva7

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » August 8th, 2010, 4:21 pm

blacktriple_s wrote:Great stuff.

1. blacktriple_s
2. vtmiller11
3. Big Z
4. silva7
5.azoturbo

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » August 8th, 2010, 4:40 pm

2 things

1.have discipline on the nations roads plz
2.know your limit (alcohol wise )

feel free 2 add me on msn guys

azo112@hotmail.com

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » August 8th, 2010, 5:15 pm

azoturbo wrote:2 things

important points. but with the time i spent with this group thus far, i don't think we should have any problem.

this will be a long day though so we must be level headed at all times.

spanglish1

Postby spanglish1 » August 8th, 2010, 6:53 pm

fellas im out of the country from the 19th august and back on the 7th Sept so I cant make that.why dont we meet up this Friday and at least I could help with the planning over some drinks?

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » August 8th, 2010, 8:00 pm

spanglish1 wrote:fellas im out of the country from the 19th august and back on the 7th Sept so I cant make that.why dont we meet up this Friday and at least I could help with the planning over some drinks?

this not sounding too bad, we could meet somewhere mellow just chat and have a few drinks.

bgh

Postby bgh » August 8th, 2010, 10:33 pm

azoturbo wrote:

1. blacktriple_s
2. vtmiller11
3. Big Z
4. silva7
5.azoturbo
6.bgh

sounds like a plan....

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » August 8th, 2010, 11:03 pm

blacktriple_s wrote:
azoturbo wrote:2 things

important points. but with the time i spent with this group thus far, i don't think we should have any problem.

this will be a long day though so we must be level headed at all times.

yeah we should take our time all ah we cars already slow :D :D :D

jonathanpolo509

Postby jonathanpolo509 » August 9th, 2010, 12:37 pm

bgh wrote:
azoturbo wrote:

1. blacktriple_s
2. vtmiller11
3. Big Z
4. silva7
5.azoturbo
6.bgh

7. Jonathan

sounds like a plan....

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » August 9th, 2010, 7:13 pm

jonathanpolo509 wrote:
bgh wrote:
azoturbo wrote:

1. blacktriple_s
2. vtmiller11
3. Big Z
4. silva7
5.azoturbo
6.bgh

7. Jonathan

sounds like a plan....

fellas i just sayin eh if jonathan is going im will not be attending this event

vtmiller11

Postby vtmiller11 » August 9th, 2010, 8:10 pm

spanglish1 wrote:fellas im out of the country from the 19th august and back on the 7th Sept so I cant make that.why dont we meet up this Friday and at least I could help with the planning over some drinks?

Did somebody say lime Friday!?!? I'm in! :D

NLVA200

Re: The next Suzuki Meetup: Sep 5th - Mayaro/Manzanilla

Postby NLVA200 » August 10th, 2010, 8:02 am

WRT Friday's lime, I won't be able to make. But honestly, please meet up if you all can and continue the conversation. It's important to keep the blink.... errrr..... i mean the flow going :D

Mitsu power

Postby Mitsu power » August 10th, 2010, 10:15 am

A in and a bring the bomb shell lol :lol:

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » August 10th, 2010, 2:48 pm

^ niceness. 8-)

whizpig

Postby whizpig » August 10th, 2010, 9:31 pm

i r in

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » August 11th, 2010, 11:34 am

List updated.

1. blacktriple_s
2. vtmiller11
3. Big Z
4. silva7
5.azoturbo
6.bgh
7. Jonathan
8. Mitsu power
9. whizpig

jonathanpolo509

Postby jonathanpolo509 » August 13th, 2010, 8:52 pm

azoturbo wrote:
jonathanpolo509 wrote:
bgh wrote:
azoturbo wrote:

1. blacktriple_s
2. vtmiller11
3. Big Z
4. silva7
5.azoturbo
6.bgh

7. Jonathan

sounds like a plan....

fellas i just sayin eh if jonathan is going im will not be attending this event

wha the Fcuk tha supposed to mean azo

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » August 13th, 2010, 9:25 pm

just what it sound like soldier i dont wanna have no dealings with fellas like u hoss

plain tlk bad manners to make it simple i know what we went tru wit your car 2 get it going as a fellow zuki fella i real pull my hand on it and then u came and pull yuh stunts how ah boi suppose 2 feel jed????

u hadda realize Not everyone trying 2 DIG OUT PEOPLE EYE

jonathanpolo509

Postby jonathanpolo509 » August 14th, 2010, 1:32 pm

well i guess you missing this one

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » August 14th, 2010, 2:21 pm

jonathanpolo509 wrote:well i guess you missing this one

cool

zuki men beware

Postby Ignorant Ignis » August 14th, 2010, 5:22 pm

adrian ... i edited your comments twice as the accusations you are making are against forum rules.
please refrain

Mitsu power

Postby Mitsu power » August 18th, 2010, 7:56 am

^^ can this be postpone somthing came up that I need to do that week end can it move to the following week end.

Return to “SUZUKI”