The project Has started Fella here's some Pics

Everything Suzuki - Swift GTi and Ignis Sport to Grand Vitara and XL7

Mitsu power

The project Has started Fella here's some Pics

Postby Mitsu power » April 19th, 2010, 11:43 am

It was hard but shes in its all about the wiring now. Couldn't use the SSS box you will see why in the last set of pics .sheit suzi they could of make everything standard but use a lighter flywheel .That SSS flywheel is heavy my SS flywheel is at least half the thickness and weight. every thing went well now looking for a good elec or i will have to wire on me own ... Try contacting the suzuki elec man (LM) but he set me up LOL the man say mes coming and ent reach so I'm still looking . For a all aluminum engine it sure is heazy LOL . You will catch me try to lift the sucker lol!! guys it sure fit sweet now its time to get her running ... Oh if you are trying to do this build I will list all what I did so stay tunned ...

jm3

Postby jm3 » April 19th, 2010, 11:56 am

ur making a fake sss?

hope it goes well make sure you get a good elec man that is what killed my conversion on my old peugeot,
although putting a 4efte from a starlet into a 307 is quite an electrical task.
hopefully for you it should be quite easy.
you still using an auto box?

Postby Ignorant Ignis » April 19th, 2010, 12:18 pm

^^^^his car was always manual

so whats the verdict on the throttle body conversion ?

Mitsu power

Postby Mitsu power » April 19th, 2010, 12:35 pm

we going with the e throttle

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » April 19th, 2010, 2:08 pm

nice

Swifted

Postby Swifted » April 19th, 2010, 7:20 pm

no, the real task will be to get the 'anti-lag' working, lol

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 19th, 2010, 7:38 pm

Well yes---the things fellas do for fun!!!

Wish I had so much free time on my hands :lol: :lol:

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » April 19th, 2010, 8:41 pm

what woulda be allur situation if rain did fall ?? :lol: :lol: :lol:

jm3

Postby jm3 » April 20th, 2010, 8:19 am

Swifted wrote:no, the real task will be to get the 'anti-lag' working, lol

does that mean what i think it does?

jm3

Postby jm3 » April 20th, 2010, 8:20 am

Ignorant Ignis wrote:^^^^his car was always manual

so whats the verdict on the throttle body conversion ?

lol i was looking at the clutch and flywheel and yet i still asked that question :oops:

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » April 20th, 2010, 10:06 am

Engine wash much? :shock:

As for the flywheel, Suzuki used a heavier flywheel on the M16A SSS engine to counteract the "increased vibrations" from the longer stroke used in these engines (as opposed to that on the normal swift MT setup).

An exedy or RRP flywheel would do nicely (RRP has a sale promotion on...check them out).

Also, don't forget to upgrade that suspension (no..>Tein S-techs don't necessarily improve handling), as the 1.5 Swift suspension is HELLA soft :?

rado

Postby rado » April 20th, 2010, 1:05 pm

Nice......no more back fires :roll:

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » April 20th, 2010, 7:09 pm

^^For now. :roll:

Wonder how long this one will last :shock:

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » April 21st, 2010, 1:58 am

rado wrote:Nice......no more back fires :roll:

:mrgreen:

Mitsu power

Postby Mitsu power » April 21st, 2010, 8:36 am

Knight1 wrote:^^For now. :roll:

The wife tell me if I brake this one I'm walking to work. So Its going to last, got to buy this to help in that area http://www.nengun.com/trust-greddy/breather-tank
As for the back fire we will see if this one does it ...( which I dought ) :cry:

rado

Postby rado » April 21st, 2010, 9:22 am

Aye breds

yuh aint call meh.... like your mailbox full!!!

Postby Ignorant Ignis » April 21st, 2010, 11:39 am

^^^^ dump the e-throttle ... i have a set of these at home when yuh ready to really make some noise

rado

Postby rado » April 21st, 2010, 11:48 am

ignorant,

doh encourage de man nah! you done know his weankess for modification......

Psychomatrix

Postby Psychomatrix » April 21st, 2010, 2:47 pm

oooooh that look bad

Postby Ignorant Ignis » April 21st, 2010, 3:00 pm

Psychomatrix wrote:oooooh that look bad

^^^^why i get the feeling you talking bout the red spark plug cover and the black tappet pan cover :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » April 21st, 2010, 7:39 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:Image
^^^^ dump the e-throttle ... i have a set of these at home when yuh ready to really make some noise

Neato! Using ITBs on the IS right now Ignit-Ignis?

:oops: :D

Postby pete » April 21st, 2010, 7:50 pm

How he gonna get around the problem with the MAF if ya install ITBs? Use a setup like the 20valve corolla?

Swifted

Postby Swifted » April 21st, 2010, 8:15 pm

Mitsu power wrote:
Knight1 wrote:^^For now. :roll:

The wife tell me if I brake this one I'm walking to work. So Its going to last, got to buy this to help in that area http://www.nengun.com/trust-greddy/breather-tank
As for the back fire we will see if this one does it ...( which I dought ) :cry:

good investment for sure!

rado

Postby rado » April 22nd, 2010, 7:34 am

pete wrote:How he gonna get around the problem with the MAF if ya install ITBs? Use a setup like the 20valve corolla?

emanage :twisted:

Postby Ignorant Ignis » April 22nd, 2010, 11:00 am

rado wrote:
pete wrote:How he gonna get around the problem with the MAF if ya install ITBs? Use a setup like the 20valve corolla?

emanage :twisted:

stand alone

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » April 22nd, 2010, 12:04 pm

^^Wow.....man ignore mih question yes :?

Postby Ignorant Ignis » April 22nd, 2010, 1:27 pm

Knight1 wrote:^^Wow.....man ignore mih question yes :?

oppsss...sorry about that. i haven't started that side of the project as yet.

waiting till my cams and springs are here and then decide on a standalone.

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » April 22nd, 2010, 4:16 pm

^^man jus keepin on makin my car feel slower and slower when i hear bt his :cry: :lol:

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » April 23rd, 2010, 9:40 am

Ignorant Ignis wrote:

W3rd....do you plan on running the ITBs open / with some sorta sketchy mesh filter on? My reason for asking was that that could lead to higher silica levels in your oil.....more wear :shock:

I remember coming across a picture of the JWRC / L'aunsport replica Swift, which used ITBs....but the ITB's took suction from something like an intake plenum/reservoir ...which itself was connected to a filter. Helped with low end torque supposedly.

Not sure if you've ever seen it............

Postby Ignorant Ignis » April 23rd, 2010, 10:23 am

Knight1 wrote:
Ignorant Ignis wrote:

W3rd....do you plan on running the ITBs open / with some sorta sketchy mesh filter on? My reason for asking was that that could lead to higher silica levels in your oil.....more wear :shock:

I remember coming across a picture of the JWRC / L'aunsport replica Swift, which used ITBs....but the ITB's took suction from something like an intake plenum/reservoir ...which itself was connected to a filter. Helped with low end torque supposedly.

Not sure if you've ever seen it............

that was the actual JWRC intake manifold ....and it's not itb's

it's longer runners with a plenum and a big 70mm single throttle body

i plan to run full ITG single filter that covers all the horns

Return to “SUZUKI”