WTK SWIFT GS HELP!!!????

Everything Suzuki - Swift GTi and Ignis Sport to Grand Vitara and XL7

superswift

WTK SWIFT GS HELP!!!????

Postby superswift » April 19th, 2010, 10:35 am

ok Tuners i have a suzuki swift 1.3 carbureted engine and would like some suggestions as to how could i get more power and what i need to do please guys let me know

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » April 19th, 2010, 11:35 am

swap d engine and done

superswift

Postby superswift » April 19th, 2010, 5:53 pm

well i was thinking that but what u think would be good

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » April 19th, 2010, 6:26 pm

superswift wrote:well i was thinking that but what u think would be good

starlet or ga16 vtc

Swifted

Postby Swifted » April 19th, 2010, 7:07 pm

azoturbo wrote:

starlet or ga16 vtc

sacrilegious!! The last GTi I heard tried the Starlet option failed big time against non-turboed GTi's ...lol

best option would be to get your hands on a DOHC G13B.

Postby gt4tified » April 19th, 2010, 7:52 pm

check katastrophic and he go tell yuh.

Postby wagonrunner » April 19th, 2010, 7:55 pm

gt4tified,
kata's is GA15DE, if i remember correctly.

superswift

Postby superswift » April 19th, 2010, 8:18 pm

OK i getting a 1.6 16v DOHC Baleno engine what you guys think

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » April 19th, 2010, 8:48 pm

superswift wrote:OK i getting a 1.6 16v DOHC Baleno engine what you guys think

head ache

superswift

Postby superswift » April 19th, 2010, 8:51 pm

head ache why specifics please

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » April 19th, 2010, 9:34 pm

superswift wrote:head ache why specifics please

parts for dat engine go something reliale
meh padner has a b14 engine and box in his 4 door and he never regret it up 2 this day

superswift

Postby superswift » April 20th, 2010, 8:22 am

who or what is katastrophic ????? by the way guys

Postby SmokeyGTi » April 20th, 2010, 11:07 am

GA15/GA16 fitting in there normal.

when i blew the engine in my old gti someone had suggested that a d15b with vtec and gearbox might work too.

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » April 20th, 2010, 11:37 am

superswift wrote:who or what is katastrophic ????? by the way guys

he is tuner wit a 4 door wit a b14 engine

Postby A172 » April 20th, 2010, 8:54 pm

Swifted wrote:
azoturbo wrote:

starlet or ga16 vtc

sacrilegious!! The last GTi I heard tried the Starlet option failed big time against non-turboed GTi's ...lol

best option would be to get your hands on a DOHC G13B.

shame :|

superswift

Postby superswift » April 23rd, 2010, 1:14 pm

azoturbo you have a swift or a nissan who sure do promote Nissan alot

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » April 23rd, 2010, 2:19 pm

superswift wrote:azoturbo you have a swift or a nissan who sure do promote Nissan alot

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » April 23rd, 2010, 3:00 pm

superswift wrote:azoturbo you have a swift or a nissan who sure do promote Nissan alot

have a gti i know d head ache it is 2 get certain parts but as how u are a 4 door and u want a lil more so i just tryin 2 show u d way my car fast so i contented

i still feel the 4efte is the best bet for u i have seen it done and it works ok

if u wanna stay zuki is g13b (gti engine) but good luck finding that

superswift

Postby superswift » April 24th, 2010, 11:18 am

ok guys i got a k&n cold air induction kit, bought a strut brace, splitfire spark plugs im chaning out my 1.3 carburetor engine and replacing it with a baleno 1.3 fuel injected engine does this make sense at all

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » April 24th, 2010, 1:04 pm

superswift wrote:ok guys i got a k&n cold air induction kit, bought a strut brace, splitfire spark plugs im chaning out my 1.3 carburetor engine and replacing it with a baleno 1.3 fuel injected engine does this make sense at all

yeah if u decide 2 hit da baleno some low boost it comes wit low comp pistons so u would be safe :D

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » April 24th, 2010, 3:42 pm

superswift wrote:ok guys i got a k&n cold air induction kit, bought a strut brace, splitfire spark plugs im chaning out my 1.3 carburetor engine and replacing it with a baleno 1.3 fuel injected engine does this make sense at all

what you looking for ?? performance or a good everyday working car? If is performance you wont get much out of either of the engines you have there, the fuel injected one you now buy should work better and be more reliable than the old one. You should have just bought some NKG platinums instead, ive heard stories of those split fires breaking.....very easy to bend valves.

superswift

Postby superswift » April 24th, 2010, 4:46 pm

I'm looking for both performance and reliability, i will be stupid to think that i can get a lot out of that but i want it reach about 100-90hp im even changing the muffler to a 21/2 inch and i thinking about putting a electric supercharger and a power boost valve trying to get all that i can get out of a 1.3 SOHC engine

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » April 24th, 2010, 6:42 pm

lol....i doh tink you will get 100hp outa dat pal...men with g13b will be happy to get 100hp, heck my ignis sport is putting out 98 lol. But you should get a reliable engine with what you are doing.....performance i not so sure bout :lol: but try a ting n tell us how it works out...

superswift

Postby superswift » April 24th, 2010, 9:32 pm

but this may sound like a stupid question a g16b head would it fit on a g13b block i was told it would and would it make a difference in power and performance ??????

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » April 24th, 2010, 9:47 pm

i not to educated bout these tings.....azo and them fellas will tell you more, but from my limited knowledge i think you might want to be putting the g13b head on the g16 block...

superswift

Postby superswift » April 24th, 2010, 10:33 pm

im new to this mods thing i love my swift simply just want to make it work better but is the swift gti block and the my carburetor block the same or different

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » April 24th, 2010, 11:01 pm

boy bess ting i cud tell you if u lookin for performance and you want to stay tru to suzuki....get a g13b and mod it like everyone else......problem is...i dunno where to tell you to get da engine boy...

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » April 25th, 2010, 6:11 pm

superswift wrote:im new to this mods thing i love my swift simply just want to make it work better but is the swift gti block and the my carburetor block the same or different

dif internals

chris was right g13b head (gti) on a g16b block u can only rev 2 about 6 k but it would be fast like 120whp 130

boi like i said starlet boi starlet

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » April 25th, 2010, 6:21 pm

electric supercharger and a power boost valve

Electric Supercharger yuh say?

Like the ones on Ebay?

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » April 25th, 2010, 7:01 pm

^^ oh lawd :lol: .....doh be mean na fellas lets help out the guy he seems new to this ting...

Return to “SUZUKI”