Page 1 of 5

maracus beach run 30th may 2010

Posted: April 6th, 2010, 1:06 pm
by azoturbo
yeah guys what new wit allyuh what are the plans in the make in im tryin 2 organize and boost my gti before my bday in august :D :D :D

Posted: April 6th, 2010, 1:20 pm
by Ignorant Ignis
i got my ABS problem sorted out :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

the bolt holding the front passenger side sensor in place fell out :|

and the sensor was slightly out of the socket

just replaced the bolt and took the car for a spin and light came off and the car is back up to power after a ecu reset :mrgreen:

Posted: April 6th, 2010, 1:49 pm
by azoturbo
Ignorant Ignis wrote:i got my ABS problem sorted out :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

the bolt holding the front passenger side sensor in place fell out :|

and the sensor was slightly out of the socket

just replaced the bolt and took the car for a spin and light came off and the car is back up to power after a ecu reset :mrgreen:

niceeeeeee so when ah boost i gettin a run awah??

Posted: April 6th, 2010, 2:00 pm
by Ignorant Ignis
^^^^^ no .................... :|

run meh now before yuh boost :mrgreen:

Posted: April 6th, 2010, 2:22 pm
by azoturbo
Ignorant Ignis wrote:^^^^^ no .................... :|

u was keepin right up on meh ass when u abs light waz on yuh wanna murder me awah :D

Posted: April 6th, 2010, 3:00 pm
by NLVA200
i foresee a showdown :twisted:

re: plans in the make, browsing through earlier posts, i see you all was tryin to organise a maracas beach run/lime. i think we could give that a shot. IMHO, yuh can't go wrong with a location that demands cold beers and offers lots of appropriate 'scenery' to complement it. :mrgreen: wha yuh tink?

Posted: April 6th, 2010, 3:29 pm
by Ignorant Ignis
^^^^sunday the 25th april ?
7 am meet at G/Bazzar
and then drive up to maracas ?

Posted: April 6th, 2010, 11:13 pm
by azoturbo
Ignorant Ignis wrote:^^^^sunday the 25th april ?
7 am meet at G/Bazzar
and then drive up to maracas ?

hmmm fine by me

Posted: April 7th, 2010, 1:29 am
by chris1388
azoturbo wrote:

u was keepin right up on meh ass when u abs light waz on yuh wanna murder me awah :D

yea doh eat dat chain up....he jus want to embarass u hahaha

Posted: April 7th, 2010, 2:23 am
by jm3
im up for that looks like ill be coming in the sx4 lol

Posted: April 7th, 2010, 7:44 am
by azoturbo
chris1388 wrote:
azoturbo wrote:

yea doh eat dat chain up....he jus want to embarass u hahaha

yeah but chris we murdddder wazim :D :D

Posted: April 7th, 2010, 9:23 am
by NLVA200
im free on the 25th. 7 a.m. it is.
so in fine style like azoturbo in the last dyno day, the list so far is

1. Ignorant Ignis
2. Azoturbo
3. jm3
4. blacktriple_s

chris1388, yuh in?

Posted: April 7th, 2010, 3:11 pm
by chris1388
blacktriple_s wrote:im free on the 25th. 7 a.m. it is.
so in fine style like azoturbo in the last dyno day, the list so far is

1. Ignorant Ignis
2. Azoturbo
3. jm3
4. blacktriple_s

chris1388, yuh in?

i really not sure boy....i will have exams and stuff coming up then.....will tell you guys closer to the date

Posted: April 7th, 2010, 6:34 pm
by John_Doe
could i come??? :oops: :mrgreen:

Posted: April 7th, 2010, 7:12 pm
by azoturbo
John_Doe wrote:could i come??? :oops: :mrgreen:

just quote and add yuh name soldier i still waiting for u 2 call me 2 let me know when u reach home eh :evil: :evil: :evil:

Posted: April 7th, 2010, 8:11 pm
by John_Doe
azoturbo wrote:

just quote and add yuh name soldier i still waiting for u 2 call me 2 let me know when u reach home eh :evil: :evil: :evil:

LOLOL, I home now, u could pass tru if u want :twisted:

Posted: April 7th, 2010, 8:30 pm
by azoturbo
John_Doe wrote:
azoturbo wrote:

LOLOL, I home now, u could pass tru if u want :twisted:

na i good i know u en taking out d thing for me now any way

Posted: April 7th, 2010, 9:14 pm
by NLVA200
John_Doe, add yuh name to the list?

Posted: April 8th, 2010, 5:16 am
by azoturbo
blacktriple_s wrote:John_Doe, add yuh name to the list?

blacktriple_s,i pass the torch it will be missed :(

Posted: April 8th, 2010, 7:55 am
by NLVA200
^sorry bro.. if yuh lookin for a torch though , ah could lend yuh meh maglite :mrgreen:

Posted: April 9th, 2010, 9:49 am
by BLUE_CP9A
1. Ignorant Ignis
2. Azoturbo
3. jm3
4. blacktriple_s
5 . BLUE_CP9A

I'm in!

Posted: April 9th, 2010, 11:39 am
by Swifted
I'll see if I have the time, I'm flying in this weekend, and have lots of work to catch up on, lol. you guys will be the first to know if I'm coming.

Posted: April 9th, 2010, 12:08 pm
by NLVA200
^ roger

Posted: April 11th, 2010, 2:48 pm
by NLVA200
:bump:

Posted: April 12th, 2010, 7:19 am
by Jusjred
Sorry guys, i got exams in early May and i need the time to study :x
Next one for sure.... sigh

Posted: April 14th, 2010, 11:45 am
by jm3
i got my car back now so i will definately be coming and u fellas should be riding by my house on the way so i shouldnt have ne excuses not to come lol

Posted: April 14th, 2010, 11:59 am
by NLVA200
^^^ excellent. great to hear that u FINALLY got the sss back.

haven't gotten confirmation from anyone else yet if they will be making it..

the list still remains at:
1. Ignorant Ignis
2. azoturbo
3. jm3
4. blacktriple_s
5 . BLUE_CP9A

Posted: April 19th, 2010, 7:07 pm
by gt4tified
the list now reads:
1. Ignorant Ignis
2. azoturbo
3. jm3
4. blacktriple_s
5 . BLUE_CP9A[/quote]
6. gt4tified

Allyuh just give mih a lil advance notice and I'll be there...date and time doh matter for now if its in May.

Posted: April 20th, 2010, 8:31 am
by jm3
ummmmm.....
when is it?
iggy and i were under the impression it was this weekend during our discussion at dex. chris, what happened to you? saw you pulling in then turn round lol.

Posted: April 20th, 2010, 10:05 am
by NLVA200
^^^ it was carded this sunday, april 25th but it looks like it's only 6 of us so far.. a few can't make the day because of important engagements, and seems would have preferred a later date, perhaps in may. what do you all say we post pone it to later may when we could get more of a turnout?

if you all agree, what weekend can you suggest would be best with regard to your having free time for the event?

the only weekend i can't make is the 1st-2nd of may.