Page 1 of 3

Gas Consumption on your SSS

Posted: January 13th, 2010, 11:05 am
by Jusjred
What kinda Gas Consumption are you guys getting on your Swift Sport?

Posted: January 13th, 2010, 11:46 am
by chris1388
I've heard from my frens with manual SSS that the gas consumption is a bit on the heavy side. If i drive my ignis sport "normal" a full tank of premium would give me about 380Kms till the light comes on. My friend with the SSS told me that he barely gets over 300Kms on a tank of premium. But then again it depends on how you drive.
When my foot gets heavy, which very often the ignis drinks gas :lol:

Posted: January 13th, 2010, 12:56 pm
by NLVA200
mine is auto, with mixed driving, highway and city. i get close to 400km per tank of premium and i have about 40 lbs of constant unnecessary weight in the trunk :roll:

Posted: January 13th, 2010, 1:15 pm
by chris1388
blacktriple_s wrote:mine is auto, with mixed driving, highway and city. i get close to 400km per tank of premium and i have about 40 lbs of constant unnecessary weight in the trunk :roll:

this sounds about right.....the auto should be more fuel efficient than the manual ones

Posted: January 13th, 2010, 1:59 pm
by Jusjred
hmm...kool scene...

oh well.....

Posted: January 13th, 2010, 7:54 pm
by BLUE_CP9A
350 - 370 kms to a tank
Manual
Regular driving

about $155 in premium to full, so i usually put back in 38.75 litres

Tank capacity : 43 litres

38.75 / 350 - about 9 kms to a litre

Posted: January 13th, 2010, 9:11 pm
by vtmiller11
300 to 350 .... depending on my mood :)

Posted: January 13th, 2010, 9:30 pm
by pete
1.5 - 525km to 105 super driving conservatively
normally get 420 to 90 super with normal driving :oops:

Posted: January 13th, 2010, 9:39 pm
by Alpha_2nr
this sounds about right.....the auto should be more fuel efficient than the manual ones

Seriously though, based on the dashboard meter thingy (check your owner's manual, you can use the button to adjust the consumption units)..........I averaged 27-28 mpg comfortably, with mixed highway and traffic driving on my former SSS. Keep in mind that the SSS runs with close ratios (think high revving).....and that is what limits the SSS's economy (perhaps the highest consumption of the 1.6L class locally), but makes it a zippy car.

1.5 - 525km to 105 super driving conservatively
normally get 420 to 90 super with normal driving

Regular Swift on Super...good mileage there.

Swift Sports have noticeably higher gas consumption, and different gearing.....you really can't compare them (plus you cannot use super).

Posted: January 13th, 2010, 10:08 pm
by chris1388
pete wrote:1.5 - 525km to 105 super driving conservatively
normally get 420 to 90 super with normal driving :oops:

you lucky bastard pete lol.....dat rell good.....if i drive the ignis reall slow it wud do over 400kms

Posted: January 13th, 2010, 10:11 pm
by Alpha_2nr
^^Yeah but your car is significantly faster....not only because it's lighter, but the IS's M15A is a more "hardcore" version to that in the regular 1.5 Swift.

Can't have your cake and eat it dude (most times)

Posted: January 15th, 2010, 6:46 pm
by Mitsu power
^^^ yup those figures are right pete that is some slow driving your speed limit is about 80 km because for me to get that figure 80 was mine

Posted: January 15th, 2010, 8:10 pm
by chris1388
Knight1 wrote:^^Yeah but your car is significantly faster....not only because it's lighter, but the IS's M15A is a more "hardcore" version to that in the regular 1.5 Swift.

Can't have your cake and eat it dude (most times)

yep understood

Posted: January 18th, 2010, 7:52 am
by Jusjred
BLUE_CP9A wrote:350 - 370 kms to a tank
Manual
Regular driving

got 430.2 km with 2 strokes above E
took $135.50 to full up

Posted: January 18th, 2010, 12:19 pm
by chris1388
Jusjred wrote:
Manual
Regular driving

took $135.50 to full up

you aint cross 1/4 throttle or what ? :lol: :lol:

Posted: January 18th, 2010, 1:16 pm
by Jusjred
chris1388 wrote:
Jusjred wrote:
Manual
Regular driving

took $135.50 to full up

you aint cross 1/4 throttle or what ? :lol: :lol:

yeah i did...sometimes...lol

but i am on a quest to see what is the best consumption i can get :)

Posted: January 18th, 2010, 1:51 pm
by chris1388
^^boy i try to do that......but it was takin too long :lol: :lol: and i couldnt control ma foot :oops:

Posted: January 18th, 2010, 8:10 pm
by NLVA200

that rel hard to do. the ss is persistent in its plead for high revs to make it (and you) happy :D

Posted: January 18th, 2010, 8:28 pm
by chris1388
^^same as ignis sport..hence the reason i've failed countless times in that quest :lol: :lol:

Posted: January 19th, 2010, 9:35 am
by Jusjred
blacktriple_s wrote:

that rel hard to do. the ss is persistent in its plead for high revs to make it (and you) happy :D

Actually, no its really hard to keep my cool whilst tryin this but i consider it as a little experiment...after i'm satisfied with the results then i shall let my SSS be free.....lol

Next test....see how much she can clock on the highway...all out!! :twisted:

Anyone ever tried this as yet? How much did u get?

Posted: January 19th, 2010, 9:51 am
by NLVA200

got her to 195 km/h. negotiated gasparillo southbound left bend at 170 and she remained glued to the road. handles like a dream.

Posted: January 19th, 2010, 2:01 pm
by chris1388
you guys shud be able to get in excess of 200kmph flat out...

Posted: January 19th, 2010, 2:08 pm
by Jusjred
chris1388 wrote:you guys shud be able to get in excess of 200kmph flat out...

how much do you get with your Ignis Sport?

Posted: January 19th, 2010, 2:10 pm
by NLVA200

everytime i try to cross 195, there's someone in my way :evil: but i'm certain excess of 200 is easily attainable

Posted: January 19th, 2010, 3:02 pm
by vtmiller11
took mine to 200 .... but i'm not as fearless as i used to be :oops:

Posted: January 19th, 2010, 3:12 pm
by Ignorant Ignis
blacktriple_s wrote:

got her to 195 km/h. negotiated gasparillo southbound left bend at 170 and she remained glued to the road. handles like a dream.

on the dunlops ?

i doh advice you to try that again
the back comes around real quick at that speen with very little notice..... ask pck 911 if yuh doh believe me.

Posted: January 19th, 2010, 3:16 pm
by NLVA200
on the dunlops ?
the back comes around real quick at that speen with very little notice..... ask pck 911 if yuh doh believe me.

advice taken. thanks for the experienced tip!

Posted: January 19th, 2010, 5:23 pm
by chris1388
Jusjred wrote:

how much do you get with your Ignis Sport?

The most ive reached with my car is 193kmph.....that is flat out in 5th...it creeps from 180 to that....i dont think it cud do much more if at all..but to 180 its pretty quick

Posted: January 19th, 2010, 9:38 pm
by swift gti funatic
195kmph in a Liana HB "sport" comes with a M18A :twisted:

Posted: January 20th, 2010, 9:48 am
by Jusjred
Ignorant Ignis wrote:
blacktriple_s wrote:

on the dunlops ?

what happened to PCK 911? :shock:
car accident?