Gas Consumption on your SSS

Everything Suzuki - Swift GTi and Ignis Sport to Grand Vitara and XL7

Jusjred

Gas Consumption on your SSS

Postby Jusjred » January 13th, 2010, 11:05 am

What kinda Gas Consumption are you guys getting on your Swift Sport?

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » January 13th, 2010, 11:46 am

I've heard from my frens with manual SSS that the gas consumption is a bit on the heavy side. If i drive my ignis sport "normal" a full tank of premium would give me about 380Kms till the light comes on. My friend with the SSS told me that he barely gets over 300Kms on a tank of premium. But then again it depends on how you drive.
When my foot gets heavy, which very often the ignis drinks gas :lol:

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » January 13th, 2010, 12:56 pm

mine is auto, with mixed driving, highway and city. i get close to 400km per tank of premium and i have about 40 lbs of constant unnecessary weight in the trunk :roll:

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » January 13th, 2010, 1:15 pm

blacktriple_s wrote:mine is auto, with mixed driving, highway and city. i get close to 400km per tank of premium and i have about 40 lbs of constant unnecessary weight in the trunk :roll:

this sounds about right.....the auto should be more fuel efficient than the manual ones

Jusjred

Postby Jusjred » January 13th, 2010, 1:59 pm

hmm...kool scene...

oh well.....

BLUE_CP9A

Postby BLUE_CP9A » January 13th, 2010, 7:54 pm

350 - 370 kms to a tank
Manual
Regular driving

about $155 in premium to full, so i usually put back in 38.75 litres

Tank capacity : 43 litres

38.75 / 350 - about 9 kms to a litre

vtmiller11

Postby vtmiller11 » January 13th, 2010, 9:11 pm

300 to 350 .... depending on my mood :)

Postby pete » January 13th, 2010, 9:30 pm

1.5 - 525km to 105 super driving conservatively
normally get 420 to 90 super with normal driving :oops:

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 13th, 2010, 9:39 pm

this sounds about right.....the auto should be more fuel efficient than the manual ones

Seriously though, based on the dashboard meter thingy (check your owner's manual, you can use the button to adjust the consumption units)..........I averaged 27-28 mpg comfortably, with mixed highway and traffic driving on my former SSS. Keep in mind that the SSS runs with close ratios (think high revving).....and that is what limits the SSS's economy (perhaps the highest consumption of the 1.6L class locally), but makes it a zippy car.

1.5 - 525km to 105 super driving conservatively
normally get 420 to 90 super with normal driving

Regular Swift on Super...good mileage there.

Swift Sports have noticeably higher gas consumption, and different gearing.....you really can't compare them (plus you cannot use super).

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » January 13th, 2010, 10:08 pm

pete wrote:1.5 - 525km to 105 super driving conservatively
normally get 420 to 90 super with normal driving :oops:

you lucky bastard pete lol.....dat rell good.....if i drive the ignis reall slow it wud do over 400kms

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 13th, 2010, 10:11 pm

^^Yeah but your car is significantly faster....not only because it's lighter, but the IS's M15A is a more "hardcore" version to that in the regular 1.5 Swift.

Can't have your cake and eat it dude (most times)

Mitsu power

Postby Mitsu power » January 15th, 2010, 6:46 pm

^^^ yup those figures are right pete that is some slow driving your speed limit is about 80 km because for me to get that figure 80 was mine

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » January 15th, 2010, 8:10 pm

Knight1 wrote:^^Yeah but your car is significantly faster....not only because it's lighter, but the IS's M15A is a more "hardcore" version to that in the regular 1.5 Swift.

Can't have your cake and eat it dude (most times)

yep understood

Jusjred

Postby Jusjred » January 18th, 2010, 7:52 am

BLUE_CP9A wrote:350 - 370 kms to a tank
Manual
Regular driving

got 430.2 km with 2 strokes above E
took $135.50 to full up

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » January 18th, 2010, 12:19 pm

Jusjred wrote:
Manual
Regular driving

took $135.50 to full up

you aint cross 1/4 throttle or what ? :lol: :lol:

Jusjred

Postby Jusjred » January 18th, 2010, 1:16 pm

chris1388 wrote:
Jusjred wrote:
Manual
Regular driving

took $135.50 to full up

you aint cross 1/4 throttle or what ? :lol: :lol:

yeah i did...sometimes...lol

but i am on a quest to see what is the best consumption i can get :)

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » January 18th, 2010, 1:51 pm

^^boy i try to do that......but it was takin too long :lol: :lol: and i couldnt control ma foot :oops:

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » January 18th, 2010, 8:10 pm

that rel hard to do. the ss is persistent in its plead for high revs to make it (and you) happy :D

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » January 18th, 2010, 8:28 pm

^^same as ignis sport..hence the reason i've failed countless times in that quest :lol: :lol:

Jusjred

Postby Jusjred » January 19th, 2010, 9:35 am

blacktriple_s wrote:

that rel hard to do. the ss is persistent in its plead for high revs to make it (and you) happy :D

Actually, no its really hard to keep my cool whilst tryin this but i consider it as a little experiment...after i'm satisfied with the results then i shall let my SSS be free.....lol

Next test....see how much she can clock on the highway...all out!! :twisted:

Anyone ever tried this as yet? How much did u get?

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » January 19th, 2010, 9:51 am

got her to 195 km/h. negotiated gasparillo southbound left bend at 170 and she remained glued to the road. handles like a dream.

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » January 19th, 2010, 2:01 pm

you guys shud be able to get in excess of 200kmph flat out...

Jusjred

Postby Jusjred » January 19th, 2010, 2:08 pm

chris1388 wrote:you guys shud be able to get in excess of 200kmph flat out...

how much do you get with your Ignis Sport?

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » January 19th, 2010, 2:10 pm

everytime i try to cross 195, there's someone in my way :evil: but i'm certain excess of 200 is easily attainable

vtmiller11

Postby vtmiller11 » January 19th, 2010, 3:02 pm

took mine to 200 .... but i'm not as fearless as i used to be :oops:

Postby Ignorant Ignis » January 19th, 2010, 3:12 pm

blacktriple_s wrote:

got her to 195 km/h. negotiated gasparillo southbound left bend at 170 and she remained glued to the road. handles like a dream.

on the dunlops ?

i doh advice you to try that again
the back comes around real quick at that speen with very little notice..... ask pck 911 if yuh doh believe me.

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » January 19th, 2010, 3:16 pm

on the dunlops ?
the back comes around real quick at that speen with very little notice..... ask pck 911 if yuh doh believe me.

advice taken. thanks for the experienced tip!

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » January 19th, 2010, 5:23 pm

Jusjred wrote:

how much do you get with your Ignis Sport?

The most ive reached with my car is 193kmph.....that is flat out in 5th...it creeps from 180 to that....i dont think it cud do much more if at all..but to 180 its pretty quick

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » January 19th, 2010, 9:38 pm

195kmph in a Liana HB "sport" comes with a M18A :twisted:

Jusjred

Postby Jusjred » January 20th, 2010, 9:48 am

Ignorant Ignis wrote:
blacktriple_s wrote:

on the dunlops ?

what happened to PCK 911? :shock:
car accident?

Return to “SUZUKI”