Page 1 of 2

Need an Audio upgrade for swift sport

Posted: October 17th, 2009, 3:10 pm
by NLVA200
I purchased a Black SS just a month ago and am quite happy with it with the exception of the low quality speaker output. Has anyone ever upgraded their audio system? If so, can you recommend where i can do so? I don't really wanna add anything extra though so hopefully just a small change might make a difference.

Posted: October 17th, 2009, 3:23 pm
by NorStar2K
blacktriple_s, PM SR he has the hookup. DLS Car Audio FTW!

You can even retain your OEM head unit and steering audio controls.

Posted: October 17th, 2009, 3:33 pm
by NLVA200
Thanks for the info, but i can't seem to find SR in the member list...

Posted: October 17th, 2009, 4:28 pm
by Humes
I'd be interested in this as well.

Posted: October 17th, 2009, 5:31 pm
by BLUE_CP9A
Yup SR for sure and he has done a couple of swift sports, I heard one and the sound quality was amazing.

Posted: October 17th, 2009, 5:35 pm
by NorStar2K
Good grief! You'll find him lurking around the I.C.E. and Car Audio Classifieds Forums.

Here click this link and PM SR your needs:

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/pri ... e=post&u=9

Posted: October 17th, 2009, 11:18 pm
by Ignorant Ignis
yep ...SR

Posted: October 18th, 2009, 8:54 am
by Alpha_2nr
Heck.....I'd have gutted mine if I it were that easy :shock: :shock: .....but to each their own I guess.

In that case.....SR ftw......he's done some installs already. I wonder who did the install for the "Supligen JBL thingy" SS?

Posted: October 18th, 2009, 10:23 am
by NorStar2K
Ok, so we ALL agreed on SR. So PM him already!!!!!!!! :lol: :lol:

Remember to ask about the acoustic foam.

Posted: October 18th, 2009, 11:32 am
by NLVA200
thanks for all your help guys.

Posted: October 18th, 2009, 9:46 pm
by jm3
if i change my speakers and put in a sub u think itll void my warranty?
im gonna try and maintain oem so they wont see ive changed them apart from sub but i can take it all out in no time.

Posted: October 19th, 2009, 12:56 am
by Ignorant Ignis
jm3 wrote:if i change my speakers and put in a sub u think itll void my warranty?
im gonna try and maintain oem so they wont see ive changed them apart from sub but i can take it all out in no time.

there was no warranty on the audio system to begin with :lol:

Posted: October 19th, 2009, 11:28 am
by jm3
so it wont void the entire warranty?

Posted: October 19th, 2009, 2:09 pm
by Ignorant Ignis
jm3 wrote:so it wont void the entire warranty?

call and ask wayne to be sure

Posted: October 19th, 2009, 2:22 pm
by NorStar2K
Ignorant Ignis wrote:
jm3 wrote:if i change my speakers and put in a sub u think itll void my warranty?

there was no warranty on the audio system to begin with :lol:

Actually, there is a warranty. I got my SGV's sub and a colleague's replaced under warranty.

Posted: October 19th, 2009, 2:26 pm
by SR
Knight1 wrote:Heck.....I'd have gutted mine if I it were that easy :shock: :shock: .....but to each their own I guess.

In that case.....SR ftw......he's done some installs already. I wonder who did the install for the "Supligen JBL thingy" SS?

not SR
heard a few swift oweners were discouraged from upgrading when they saw that job

678-9885

by appointment only
totally stealth

Posted: October 19th, 2009, 2:54 pm
by MaelstroM
^^^ SR ftw
cant go wrong...

Posted: October 21st, 2009, 1:57 pm
by vtmiller11
757 8728 (Ridello)

You will not be disappointed .....

Posted: October 24th, 2009, 4:34 pm
by jm3
i refuse to pay someone to install a stereo system. that would be an insult to myself

Posted: October 26th, 2009, 3:06 am
by 3stagevtec
jm3 wrote:i refuse to pay someone to install a stereo system. that would be an insult to myself

with most of our local car audio installers, i'd say install it yourself.. but not so with SR, the experience and knowledge you will get from his installs will make it well worth the $$$..

Posted: November 2nd, 2009, 11:41 am
by NLVA200
Just wanted to update you all on the process. I changed the 6 speakers by SR using DLS speakers. Stage One complete. I'm very content with the clarity of the sound and output but am missing the bass. Stage 2 is carded for mid-november to install an amp and 8" sub. Looking fwd to it!

Posted: November 2nd, 2009, 11:44 am
by Aaron 2NR
sweet.....u using which speakers?

Posted: November 2nd, 2009, 1:55 pm
by NLVA200
according to SR, stage one were dls c6a and 126 and the soon-to-be sub is jl audio 8w3v3

Posted: November 6th, 2009, 7:52 am
by jm3
how much did he charge u for the work? if its not too expensive ill get him to do mine. did he damge anything in the car thats what im most afraid off.

Posted: November 6th, 2009, 8:15 am
by Ignorant Ignis
^^^^^if you know the individual you wouldn't ask that ......

yuh could close yuh eyes when it comes to shazard

Posted: November 6th, 2009, 9:48 am
by NorStar2K
Ignorant Ignis wrote:^^^^^if you know the individual you wouldn't ask that ......

yuh could close yuh eyes when it comes to shazard

^^^Exactly!

Posted: November 13th, 2009, 10:48 am
by NLVA200
the changes of 6 speakers cost 2K installed. very professional install. no damages. he knows his stuff man, don't worry about it! this sunday we're set to put in the amp and sub.

Posted: November 14th, 2009, 5:07 pm
by avr101
post some pics of the finished product plz

Posted: November 14th, 2009, 5:12 pm
by NLVA200
avr101 wrote:post some pics of the finished product plz

no prob

Posted: November 17th, 2009, 4:18 pm
by SR
LOL
what you gonna post pics of
everything still looks like oem