Need an Audio upgrade for swift sport

Everything Suzuki - Swift GTi and Ignis Sport to Grand Vitara and XL7

NLVA200

Need an Audio upgrade for swift sport

Postby NLVA200 » October 17th, 2009, 3:10 pm

I purchased a Black SS just a month ago and am quite happy with it with the exception of the low quality speaker output. Has anyone ever upgraded their audio system? If so, can you recommend where i can do so? I don't really wanna add anything extra though so hopefully just a small change might make a difference.

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » October 17th, 2009, 3:23 pm

blacktriple_s, PM SR he has the hookup. DLS Car Audio FTW!

You can even retain your OEM head unit and steering audio controls.

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » October 17th, 2009, 3:33 pm

Thanks for the info, but i can't seem to find SR in the member list...

Humes

Postby Humes » October 17th, 2009, 4:28 pm

I'd be interested in this as well.

BLUE_CP9A

Postby BLUE_CP9A » October 17th, 2009, 5:31 pm

Yup SR for sure and he has done a couple of swift sports, I heard one and the sound quality was amazing.

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » October 17th, 2009, 5:35 pm

Good grief! You'll find him lurking around the I.C.E. and Car Audio Classifieds Forums.

Here click this link and PM SR your needs:

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/pri ... e=post&u=9

Postby Ignorant Ignis » October 17th, 2009, 11:18 pm

yep ...SR

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » October 18th, 2009, 8:54 am

Heck.....I'd have gutted mine if I it were that easy :shock: :shock: .....but to each their own I guess.

In that case.....SR ftw......he's done some installs already. I wonder who did the install for the "Supligen JBL thingy" SS?

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » October 18th, 2009, 10:23 am

Ok, so we ALL agreed on SR. So PM him already!!!!!!!! :lol: :lol:

Remember to ask about the acoustic foam.

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » October 18th, 2009, 11:32 am

thanks for all your help guys.

jm3

Postby jm3 » October 18th, 2009, 9:46 pm

if i change my speakers and put in a sub u think itll void my warranty?
im gonna try and maintain oem so they wont see ive changed them apart from sub but i can take it all out in no time.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » October 19th, 2009, 12:56 am

jm3 wrote:if i change my speakers and put in a sub u think itll void my warranty?
im gonna try and maintain oem so they wont see ive changed them apart from sub but i can take it all out in no time.

there was no warranty on the audio system to begin with :lol:

jm3

Postby jm3 » October 19th, 2009, 11:28 am

so it wont void the entire warranty?

Postby Ignorant Ignis » October 19th, 2009, 2:09 pm

jm3 wrote:so it wont void the entire warranty?

call and ask wayne to be sure

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » October 19th, 2009, 2:22 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:
jm3 wrote:if i change my speakers and put in a sub u think itll void my warranty?

there was no warranty on the audio system to begin with :lol:

Actually, there is a warranty. I got my SGV's sub and a colleague's replaced under warranty.

Postby SR » October 19th, 2009, 2:26 pm

Knight1 wrote:Heck.....I'd have gutted mine if I it were that easy :shock: :shock: .....but to each their own I guess.

In that case.....SR ftw......he's done some installs already. I wonder who did the install for the "Supligen JBL thingy" SS?

not SR
heard a few swift oweners were discouraged from upgrading when they saw that job

678-9885

by appointment only
totally stealth

MaelstroM

Postby MaelstroM » October 19th, 2009, 2:54 pm

^^^ SR ftw
cant go wrong...

vtmiller11

Postby vtmiller11 » October 21st, 2009, 1:57 pm

757 8728 (Ridello)

You will not be disappointed .....

jm3

Postby jm3 » October 24th, 2009, 4:34 pm

i refuse to pay someone to install a stereo system. that would be an insult to myself

Postby 3stagevtec » October 26th, 2009, 3:06 am

jm3 wrote:i refuse to pay someone to install a stereo system. that would be an insult to myself

with most of our local car audio installers, i'd say install it yourself.. but not so with SR, the experience and knowledge you will get from his installs will make it well worth the $$$..

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » November 2nd, 2009, 11:41 am

Just wanted to update you all on the process. I changed the 6 speakers by SR using DLS speakers. Stage One complete. I'm very content with the clarity of the sound and output but am missing the bass. Stage 2 is carded for mid-november to install an amp and 8" sub. Looking fwd to it!

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 2nd, 2009, 11:44 am

sweet.....u using which speakers?

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » November 2nd, 2009, 1:55 pm

according to SR, stage one were dls c6a and 126 and the soon-to-be sub is jl audio 8w3v3

jm3

Postby jm3 » November 6th, 2009, 7:52 am

how much did he charge u for the work? if its not too expensive ill get him to do mine. did he damge anything in the car thats what im most afraid off.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » November 6th, 2009, 8:15 am

^^^^^if you know the individual you wouldn't ask that ......

yuh could close yuh eyes when it comes to shazard

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » November 6th, 2009, 9:48 am

Ignorant Ignis wrote:^^^^^if you know the individual you wouldn't ask that ......

yuh could close yuh eyes when it comes to shazard

^^^Exactly!

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » November 13th, 2009, 10:48 am

the changes of 6 speakers cost 2K installed. very professional install. no damages. he knows his stuff man, don't worry about it! this sunday we're set to put in the amp and sub.

avr101

Postby avr101 » November 14th, 2009, 5:07 pm

post some pics of the finished product plz

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » November 14th, 2009, 5:12 pm

avr101 wrote:post some pics of the finished product plz

no prob

Postby SR » November 17th, 2009, 4:18 pm