Ignis owners, ah need some info pleeze :)!!

Everything Suzuki - Swift GTi and Ignis Sport to Grand Vitara and XL7

aidan

Ignis owners, ah need some info pleeze :)!!

Postby aidan » July 5th, 2009, 4:30 pm

Yea guys. I looking into buyin a Ignis Sport f.used before they become to old to bring in, but I want to know, what you all like and dont like much about them.
Right now my choices down to a Ignis Sport or Yaris RS. Seeing that i only owned zukis in the past, i wanted the ignis sport, and it looks better than the RS too. So lemme know :D

Oh btw i want to know how it performs stock.

Thanks.
Last edited by aidan on July 5th, 2009, 4:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

aidan

Postby aidan » July 5th, 2009, 4:35 pm

This is what im down to:

Both vehicles, have very close specs.

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » July 5th, 2009, 5:29 pm

Ignis Sport for the win. :twisted:

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » July 5th, 2009, 5:30 pm

Hey man, buy the ignis sport hands down. Ofcourse i own a ignis so you may think i am biased, but the ignis really is the better car. The equivalent yaris to the ignis sport is the yaris t-sport, its basically a toyota ignis sport, but recall suzuki has JWRC credentials and have won the JWRC with the ignis sport, so i would be buying the ignis sport.
I love my ignis sport to death, trust me you will too once you drive one. Also recall the ignis comes stock with recaro seats, carbon fibre effect panels, leather stitched steering wheel and gear knob. The gearbox is a joy, sleek and smooth and the high compression 1.5 vvt engine is no slouch, it gets to 6omph is 8.9seconds.
As for your concerns on how it performs stock, just look at the results from the last few solodex events and you will see :wink:. Mine is bone stock, other than a custom intake and the car is very competitive as is straight from the factory.
This is the last year to get them f used, since the latest model is 2005, oh mine is one of the few foreign used ones in the country, bought it last year and never looked back

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » July 5th, 2009, 5:37 pm

Now saw you asked what i like and don't like. Well....... the things i like will be too long to list :lol: , as for bad things with the car ummmm.....

The suspension is a tad stiff, so on some of these trini roads it really is bumpy so any women in the car might be giving you an earful, i have learnt to live with it though and its that suspension that helps me at solodex. Other than that well the gearing is short and so 100kmph on the highway sees you at 3200 revs in 5th so it is a tad noisy, but then if you were looking for comfort you wont buy an ignis sport.
One last thing, to make things even better, its great on gas you can get over 400km on a tank if you keep your right foot in check :lol:, and you MUST use premium gas in it.

If you have any more questions on it feel free to ask

aidan

Postby aidan » July 6th, 2009, 1:49 am

^^Lol thanks man. i recently put on a escudo sport suspension on my van, so i know what u talkin bout wit the stiff suspension lol.my sister does be cussin. and same ting here with the gearbox in my jeep lol. guess is a suzuki ting. heard ppl saying the same about the new swift sport. ill think about anymore questions i mite have lol. i jus wanted some convincing away from the toyota, all d toyota ppl trying to cornfuse mih.

Suzuki Sportsman, ah goin n try to get a white eh!

chris1388,thanks for the info.

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » July 6th, 2009, 10:54 am

One more thing, they only come in white from japan. In japan they call the car a swift sport with chassis code HT81s. All other ignis sports that are NON-JDM, are referred to as ignis sport and have chassis code HV81S. There are some slight variations between the two models, so if you want one that says ignis sport at the back you going to need to get one from singapore like mine. The yaris cant handle as well as the ignis, the only thing the yaris has on the ignis is probably a VERY slight straight line speed advantage.

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » July 6th, 2009, 11:04 am

IMHO, I'd have chosen the Vitz RS (given the options). :shock:

A little more aftermarket availability of parts from Japan (if you can call thqat availability :lol: ), plus I prefer the interior.

The ignis is still probably better in the corners.

If you were open to more "higher priced" options, I'd have said a March 12SR (Autech), or even the newer Vitz RS (if you could get one), or a Swift Sport. Prices for these cars are still >100k TTD if shipping from online auction though.

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » July 6th, 2009, 11:12 am

yup over 100k, and the ignis sport offers just as good as any of them and is much cheaper. And yes, that is true about the mods, the yaris might have more after market stuff.
The interior of the ignis besss :lol: , the yaris cant beat back them recaros :)

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » July 6th, 2009, 11:20 am

Moderators please delete and ban the above user from this thread, you just spam the thread with a completely non relevant post, steupss you does wonder if people have sense in this place eh

Postby Ignorant Ignis » July 6th, 2009, 11:43 am

Knight1 wrote:IMHO, I'd have chosen the Vitz RS (given the options). :shock:

A little more aftermarket availability of parts from Japan (if you can call thqat availability :lol: ), plus I prefer the interior.

The ignis is still probably better in the corners.

If you were open to more "higher priced" options, I'd have said a March 12SR (Autech), or even the newer Vitz RS (if you could get one), or a Swift Sport. Prices for these cars are still >100k TTD if shipping from online auction though.

vitz rs sweet to bad... seen a few in bim .... but i would have chossen the vitz turbo .. :wink: body parts easier to get as well as suspension and engine ... also lots of swaps available (when that time comes)

go with the ignis sport if price is the problem here ... u could get one f/used for 75k ..... getting a white one would be hard ..... they go quickly and aren't very common

aidan

Postby aidan » July 7th, 2009, 3:11 pm

so was d difference between the Singapore Ignis Sport and the Japan Swift Sport, besides the name and chassis no. :lol:

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » July 7th, 2009, 3:19 pm

There are a few interior differences, for example i think the positioning of the stereo and the A/C controls on the japan ones are opposite to how they are on the the non-jdm ones. Also, the i Think that there is a slight difference in mapping of the ECU, and the JDM model is thereby rated at 115bhp while all other non-jdm ones are 109bhp. Other than that its the same exact car

Postby Ignorant Ignis » July 7th, 2009, 3:22 pm

JDM rocks :mrgreen:

Postby Ignorant Ignis » July 7th, 2009, 3:28 pm

limited edition white rules :shock:

aidan

Postby aidan » July 7th, 2009, 5:14 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:Image

limited edition white rules :shock:

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

aidan

Postby aidan » July 7th, 2009, 5:19 pm

one more question.. they does come 4wd like the SE-Z 4 door or only fwd?

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » July 7th, 2009, 7:59 pm

^^fwd homes!! :mrgreen: I may have gone for the vitz RS IMHO.. I have personally seen one straight from japan in the bamboo.. that thing has parts like WOW!! :shock: :shock:

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » July 7th, 2009, 10:40 pm

aidan wrote:one more question.. they does come 4wd like the SE-Z 4 door or only fwd?

They only come 5fwd manual FWD, that one ignorant showed you is a limited edition car

aidan

Postby aidan » July 8th, 2009, 12:21 am

^^ah realise.it reel bess. cool.well thanks for all the info.now to start d decision process lol.

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » July 8th, 2009, 5:45 am

Vitz

Why not get a 1.5 Honda Fit?

I've always loved those cars....and the best part is.......LOTS of aftermarket support right in the US. Easy to get parts (carbon bonnets, suspension, Forced induction)....heck....HAsport even has a K20 conversion kit for that car.

Buuuttt.....most folks don't go all out when it comes to mods....so...... :lol:

aidan

Postby aidan » July 8th, 2009, 10:31 am

^^^Honduhhh, lol. prefer zuki or toyota!! dat vitz sweet!

gregroy

Ignis Sport

Postby gregroy » October 8th, 2009, 10:27 pm

hi any body know where i can get Ignis Sport aftermarket parts

gregroy

Postby gregroy » November 4th, 2009, 6:37 pm

looking for ah gear box for my igins

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » November 4th, 2009, 7:41 pm

^^buddy.....i own a ignis sport too and well the harsh reality is.....nobody except maybe owners of crashed ignis sports, will have a gearbox for that car laying around. Not even foreign used dealers will have that......its sad....your best and only sure bet may be lifestyle motors and well.......you kno ur a$$ is grass when u start to hear price for a gearbox from them.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » November 4th, 2009, 9:14 pm

why do u need a gearbox ?

all you need is the parts ....get a good mech

Return to “SUZUKI”