guys wish me luck
Posted: August 27th, 2008, 8:51 pm
by azoturbo
yeah guys im gonna finally turbo my gti swift real men against the idea but to hell wit it wish me luck fellas
Posted: August 28th, 2008, 2:13 pm
by VK-Sportsman
Wait

........if you haven''t read this forum
http://www.teamswift.net/viewforum.php?f=6, then you should do so before you even attempt to turbo.
Posted: August 28th, 2008, 2:22 pm
by azoturbo
man i live on that
Posted: August 28th, 2008, 2:26 pm
by VK-Sportsman
Cool, well you good to go then
What mods you doing, like what turbo, piggy back?
Posted: August 28th, 2008, 2:35 pm
by tr1ad
nooooooooooooooooo
dais spoilin d original beauty of a 1300 dohc
Posted: August 28th, 2008, 2:50 pm
by azoturbo
im starting off small ct9 turbo so ive just port out the head, 2 and a half inch exaust ,copper clutch and i en know if i useing a piggy back system as yet the guy who is doing it for me has 2 give me a list i have the turbo,manifold and low compression pistons already just 2 buy up the rest of stuff
Posted: November 2nd, 2008, 11:12 pm
by jaggie
go strong bro!!!!!that sheit will f@cking move!!!
Posted: November 3rd, 2008, 10:49 am
by SmokeyGTi
low compression pistons.. u planning on running some fairly high boost?
post pics of the build as u go along!
Posted: November 4th, 2008, 12:37 am
by gt4tified
good luck man.....lead the way!
Posted: November 6th, 2008, 9:34 am
by carryman88
good luck 2 u bro.....have a project planned for the near future....if cash permits but will keep posted

Posted: November 6th, 2008, 4:35 pm
by VK-Sportsman
what's the latest on the project azo?
Posted: November 6th, 2008, 7:02 pm
by carryman88
3 mnths n no word...think he blew himself up?...lol

...jk
Posted: November 6th, 2008, 8:05 pm
by katastrophic
nah he alive...

Posted: November 6th, 2008, 10:13 pm
by tr1ad
ah still want to kno why d fack ppl want to turbo a swift?
spend d money an get a turbo car an dun
allyuh cud spoil vomit
Posted: November 6th, 2008, 10:20 pm
by azoturbo
tr1ad wrote:ah still want to kno why d fack ppl want to turbo a swift?
spend d money an get a turbo car an dun
allyuh cud spoil vomit
wayyz boi i en go lie like u is a die hard n/a gti fan boi and the project has come 2 a hold buying all the parts im gonna use a td04l now
Posted: November 8th, 2008, 1:52 am
by Slayer
boooooooooy i hope u sort out ALLLLL the other problems that u had with that car first, n sorted them out properly.........
do nothing in haste, i tell u i was there once. u doing ur research?
n that head was ported already btw.........
Posted: November 8th, 2008, 9:53 am
by azoturbo
Slayer wrote:boooooooooy i hope u sort out ALLLLL the other problems that u had with that car first, n sorted them out properly.........
do nothing in haste, i tell u i was there once. u doing ur research?
n that head was ported already btw.........
i think the head was ported out i sorting out the thing u spoke 2 me about dont worry when time come 2 boost u will know
and yes im doin meh research i learned a lot of mods i didnt know like bore intake manifold and sr20 maf when its time 2 boost