DYNO DAY 2 total successss as usual wooot zuki ftw

Everything Suzuki - Swift GTi and Ignis Sport to Grand Vitara and XL7

Postby Ignorant Ignis » January 26th, 2010, 12:04 pm

blacktriple_s wrote:
azoturbo wrote:guys take your time eh casue is quite in march i en messing up meh carnival lol

tis d zuki excitement. hard to contain :skurry:

well i know i can't ..... i will hit the dyno before for a base line run.

then run on c16 race gas on the dyno day

jm3

Postby jm3 » January 26th, 2010, 12:33 pm

i was gonna ask u about c16 that safe to use? will it bring gains on my car?
i may be doing a dyno next week with the toyota fellas i think

Postby Ignorant Ignis » January 26th, 2010, 3:09 pm

jm3 wrote:i was gonna ask u about c16 that safe to use? will it bring gains on my car?
i may be doing a dyno next week with the toyota fellas i think

^^^^^if you serious ...call me 316-7313.

i will dyno too as i need to do a base line run ASAP

jm3

Postby jm3 » January 26th, 2010, 7:13 pm

ill talk to my friend see when hes going

silva7

Postby silva7 » January 26th, 2010, 10:56 pm

Allyuh forget me? my name not on d list.

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » January 26th, 2010, 11:11 pm

silva7 wrote:Allyuh forget me? my name not on d list.

u dynoing???

silva7

Postby silva7 » January 30th, 2010, 1:30 am

yeh

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » January 30th, 2010, 4:31 am

SAME RULES APPLY PAYMENT MUST BE MADE BEFORE HAND IF U DONT SHOW NO REFUNDS
1.azoturbo - swift gti
2.ignorant ignis - ignis sport
3.jm3 - swift sport
4.aaron - swift gti
5.chris - ignis sport
6.Shane - Swift Sport
7.swifted - gti swift
8.jonathanpolo59 - baleno
9.chris - swift gti (swifted's dad)
10.chris 2 - d boosted 1
11.Psychomatrix - swift sport
12.jusjred - swift sport
13.swiftgtifunatic - liana sport
14.blacktriple_s - swift sport
15.bhanman - swift gti
16.vtmiller11 - swift sport
17.silva7 - swift sport

I NOW INSTALL A ADJUSTABLE FPR WOOOOT

Postby A172 » January 30th, 2010, 10:26 pm

yy alyuh doh take up de free dyno pulls offer Sixth Speed have with the dyno in California :?:

did it today with some pardnas and was kool :mrgreen:

u guys should look into that

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » January 31st, 2010, 4:49 pm

the owner of the dyno is a diehard zuki man.. also the dyno being fairly new soo i guess it's all about support.

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » January 31st, 2010, 9:31 pm

swift gti funatic wrote:the owner of the dyno is a diehard zuki man.. also the dyno being fairly new soo i guess it's all about support.

yuppppp

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » January 31st, 2010, 9:57 pm

1.azoturbo - swift gti
3.jm3 - swift sport
4.aaron - swift gti
5.chris - ignis sport
6.Shane - Swift Sport
7.swifted - gti swift
8.chris - swift gti (swifted's dad)
9.chris 2 - d boosted 1
10.Psychomatrix - swift sport
11.jusjred - swift sport
12.swiftgtifunatic - liana sport
13.blacktriple_s - swift sport
14.bhanman - swift gti
15.vtmiller11 - swift sport
16.silva7 - swift sport

list adjusted 1 man out

John_Doe

Postby John_Doe » February 1st, 2010, 11:08 pm

rado wrote:
BLUE_CP9A wrote:I'll put it to you this way, if a bunch of people coming to lime around while i'm dynoing, i don't intend on coming.

Dyno your car, see what difference a couple hundred, thousand kms have done to your car in terms of power.

Add a gallon of toluene and see what effect it has on the car

or even your favorite fuel treatment??

You get what I saying, i don't see it right to have a bunch of people liming around those who are there with a purpose

Breds,

Please allow me to share a bit of what the first dyno day was like:

A bunch of people were liming around while everyone was dynoing :)
I was up first! Someone even shot a video of my car on the dyno...LOL

It was great fun, and a very positive atmosphere.

Because of time, and to accomodate everyone, no sigle car spent too much time on the dyno. Just making sure to get a stong rpm signal, then do one or two good third or fourth gear pulls.

Also, since it may not have been apparent to all, the purpose, is learning, the purpose is sharing info and opinions, the purpose is also meeting and exchanging ideas with some guys who may have experience where one might not.

Sounds to me like you might be more interested in a private tuning session. Perhaps worth your consideration?
x1000000000
didnt do any changes to my GTi, so I doubt I dyno-ing... and nuttin alyu could do so keep me away from the shop on dyno day!!! LOL

vtmiller11 wrote:Hey I want to be a part of the dyno day, but I'm not a guy (shhhh!) and I know how territorial you guys can be. Don't want to spoil your fun by being there :|
My GF came the last dyno day, its a cool scn...

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » February 1st, 2010, 11:10 pm

LAST DYNO WAS BATTLE BETWEEN SS AND GTI LOL

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » February 7th, 2010, 12:34 pm

take a good ole bump 2 d top

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » February 10th, 2010, 10:31 pm

1.azoturbo - swift gti
3.jm3 - swift sport
4.aaron - swift gti
5.chris - ignis sport
6.Shane - Swift Sport
7.swifted - gti swift
8.chris - swift gti (swifted's dad)
9.chris 2 - d boosted 1
10.Psychomatrix - swift sport
11.jusjred - swift sport
12.swiftgtifunatic - liana sport
13.blacktriple_s - swift sport
14.bhanman - swift gti
15.vtmiller11 - swift sport
16.silva7 - swift sport

jm3

Postby jm3 » February 11th, 2010, 8:12 am

im not sure i can run on the dyno and also im not sure if ill be able to attend as yet.

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » February 11th, 2010, 10:56 am

jm3 wrote:im not sure i can run on the dyno and also im not sure if ill be able to attend as yet.

geeeeeeeeeeez

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » February 11th, 2010, 11:14 am

i dyno'in whether the result is hamster power or horse power, doh worry yuhself :twisted:

Swifted

Postby Swifted » February 11th, 2010, 3:42 pm

btw... when is the tentative date for the dyno-day? I'm gonna be out of the country for 3 weeks (March 21 - April 11). :roll:

jm3

Postby jm3 » February 11th, 2010, 3:51 pm

all depends when i get my car back from LM

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » February 11th, 2010, 3:56 pm

Swifted wrote:btw... when is the tentative date for the dyno-day? I'm gonna be out of the country for 3 weeks (March 21 - April 11). :roll:

geeeeeeez i was kinda catering for dex it was suppose 2 be on d 21st guess we can push it back 2 a later date again

BLUE_CP9A

Postby BLUE_CP9A » February 11th, 2010, 7:20 pm

jm3 wrote:im not sure i can run on the dyno and also im not sure if ill be able to attend as yet.

I did see it up there this week, whats up with it?

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » February 11th, 2010, 8:01 pm

ok guys give me a lil bits let me arrange a new date

jm3

Postby jm3 » February 12th, 2010, 10:25 am

twisted connecting rods and damaged bearings aparently ill find out tomorow when i see my dad as im having to live at my gfs closer to work as LM wont give me a courtesy vehicle so i have no transport all this sh!t on a 9000km car ffs i really should of bought a something else im not impressed at all :( :(

jm3

Postby jm3 » February 12th, 2010, 10:40 am

i dont trust the build quality of the car at all now,
i had a problem with my brakes already, my A/C stopped working and now this.
so those of you that are gonna be racing and stuff all i can say is be cautious im gonna be just watching from the sidelines now,
im afraid to even dyno it now as it might throw a piston or explode or something ill keep the car until i have cleared enough of the finance to break even and then buy something else.

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » February 12th, 2010, 10:45 am

^ :crazyeyes:

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » February 12th, 2010, 1:40 pm

jm3 wrote:twisted connecting rods and damaged bearings aparently ill find out tomorow when i see my dad as im having to live at my gfs closer to work as LM wont give me a courtesy vehicle so i have no transport all this sh!t on a 9000km car ffs i really should of bought a something else im not impressed at all :( :(

wow dats all i have 2 say wow

Swifted

Postby Swifted » February 12th, 2010, 4:00 pm

jm3 wrote:twisted connecting rods and damaged bearings aparently ill find out tomorow when i see my dad as im having to live at my gfs closer to work as LM wont give me a courtesy vehicle so i have no transport all this sh!t on a 9000km car ffs i really should of bought a something else im not impressed at all :( :(

eh? can you elaborate a lil more? this is HIGHLY unusual! I'm sorry to hear this, really I am.

John_Doe

Postby John_Doe » February 12th, 2010, 5:05 pm

^4real eh!, a lil unusual... :? hmmmm...

Return to “SUZUKI”