DYNO DAY 2 total successss as usual wooot zuki ftw

Everything Suzuki - Swift GTi and Ignis Sport to Grand Vitara and XL7

silva7

Postby silva7 » January 23rd, 2010, 6:00 pm

I wasn't on in a while but u kno ah go be there. No mods tho. I coming for d lime. :D

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » January 23rd, 2010, 7:36 pm

azoturbo wrote:
Swifted wrote:I'll be der adrian - no flakin out from me, lol :lol:

yup support is what i like JUST BECAUSE U EN DO NOTHIN SUPPORT D ZUKI SCENE NA MAN

men will come boy....if they doh want to dyno small ting...once everyone there for the lime

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » January 24th, 2010, 5:30 am

chris1388 wrote:
azoturbo wrote:

yup support is what i like JUST BECAUSE U EN DO NOTHIN SUPPORT D ZUKI SCENE NA MAN

men will come boy....if they doh want to dyno small ting...once everyone there for the lime

ALLYUH EN FOLLOWING ME EH
ITS
NOT
A
LIME
ITS
A
DYNO
DAY

silva7

Postby silva7 » January 24th, 2010, 10:22 am

azoturbo wrote:
chris1388 wrote:
azoturbo wrote:

ITS
NOT
A
LIME
ITS
A
DYNO
DAY

silva7

Postby silva7 » January 24th, 2010, 10:23 am

yeh ah know ah coming for that too.

BLUE_CP9A

Postby BLUE_CP9A » January 24th, 2010, 10:26 am

This is not a proving ground or solodex, its a starting point or reference for a lot of people.

I do not intend on modifying my swift sport in any way but I am very interested in how much power it puts down to the wheels

Maybe next dyno day I will try another fuel and see what difference that makes.

I think a lot of you should actually dyno instead of just liming, its not a competition on who makes the most power. you might learn something about your car that you thought was different

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » January 24th, 2010, 10:58 am

azoturbo wrote:
chris1388 wrote:
azoturbo wrote:

ITS
NOT
A
LIME
ITS
A
DYNO
DAY

i dey for sure for dyno. i'm interested in seein what kinda data i get in the end

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » January 24th, 2010, 11:05 am

BLUE_CP9A wrote:This is not a proving ground or solodex, its a starting point or reference for a lot of people.

I do not intend on modifying my swift sport in any way but I am very interested in how much power it puts down to the wheels

I think a lot of you should actually dyno instead of just liming, its not a competition on who makes the most power. you might learn something about your car that you thought was different

NICE MY NEW BEST FRIEND :D

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » January 24th, 2010, 2:05 pm

BLUE_CP9A wrote:This is not a proving ground or solodex, its a starting point or reference for a lot of people.

yes understood.....i will be dynoing.....but i think the concern was about the few people who have done absolutely NOTHING on there car's since the last dyno day, they'd basically be wasting time dynoing again when there are people who will be there that have done stuff on their car like me......what these guys were saying is that they WILL come still and lime at the dyno day but it just makes no sense in dynoing again......i dunno why azo and allur gettin on the men back so for :roll:

rado

Postby rado » January 24th, 2010, 2:43 pm

chris1388 wrote:

yes understood.....i will be dynoing.....but i think the concern was about the few people who have done absolutely NOTHING on there car's since the last dyno day, they'd basically be wasting time dynoing again when there are people who will be there that have done stuff on their car like me......what these guys were saying is that they WILL come still and lime at the dyno day but it just makes no sense in dynoing again......i dunno why azo and allur gettin on the men back so for :roll:

Thanks breds! :)

BLUE_CP9A

Postby BLUE_CP9A » January 24th, 2010, 5:59 pm

I'll put it to you this way, if a bunch of people coming to lime around while i'm dynoing, i don't intend on coming.

Dyno your car, see what difference a couple hundred, thousand kms have done to your car in terms of power.

Add a gallon of toluene and see what effect it has on the car

or even your favorite fuel treatment??

You get what I saying, i don't see it right to have a bunch of people liming around those who are there with a purpose

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » January 24th, 2010, 7:08 pm

BLUE_CP9A wrote:I'll put it to you this way, if a bunch of people coming to lime around while i'm dynoing, i don't intend on coming.

Dyno your car, see what difference a couple hundred, thousand kms have done to your car in terms of power.

You get what I saying, i don't see it right to have a bunch of people liming around those who are there with a purpose

Hmmm.....i ent gonna argue with allur...i was just explaining why one or two of the guys may not have dynoed.....dunno where you get a "bunch" from. And well if that gonna stop you from coming and dynoing YOUR car.... :lol: ....i doh see the rationale in that.....but go strong

jm3

Postby jm3 » January 24th, 2010, 8:07 pm

yeh i would like to meet some of our zuki friends there id actually like more ppl there. im gonna test stock intake against my arospeed stainless filter as the car certainly sounds faster lol i wanna see if it actually is

BLUE_CP9A

Postby BLUE_CP9A » January 24th, 2010, 9:01 pm

chris1388 wrote:
BLUE_CP9A wrote:I'll put it to you this way, if a bunch of people coming to lime around while i'm dynoing, i don't intend on coming.

Hmmm.....i ent gonna argue with allur...i was just explaining why one or two of the guys may not have dynoed.....dunno where you get a "bunch" from. And well if that gonna stop you from coming and dynoing YOUR car.... :lol: ....i doh see the rationale in that.....but go strong

I don't have a problem paying garth the extra to do it on another day as I am working on another "project" which needs a lot more dyno time than the swift.

Either way I will have to do that as I'm not bringing that project on the zuki dyno day.

As it is now I'm still in but I would certainly like to see more people utilizing the dyno and liming, instead of just liming.

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » January 24th, 2010, 10:13 pm

ah comin for the dyno run, but ah admit im a noobie.. so my question is, how dey dyno an auto? 3rd gear maybe?

BLUE_CP9A

Postby BLUE_CP9A » January 24th, 2010, 11:46 pm

yup most likely you would hold it in a higher gear, probably 3rd

rado

Postby rado » January 25th, 2010, 7:24 am

Breds,

Please allow me to share a bit of what the first dyno day was like:

A bunch of people were liming around while everyone was dynoing :)
I was up first! Someone even shot a video of my car on the dyno...LOL

It was great fun, and a very positive atmosphere.

Because of time, and to accomodate everyone, no sigle car spent too much time on the dyno. Just making sure to get a stong rpm signal, then do one or two good third or fourth gear pulls.

Also, since it may not have been apparent to all, the purpose, is learning, the purpose is sharing info and opinions, the purpose is also meeting and exchanging ideas with some guys who may have experience where one might not.

Sounds to me like you might be more interested in a private tuning session. Perhaps worth your consideration?

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » January 25th, 2010, 10:47 am

^^^I was gonna explain how the first dyno day to him as well.....becuz i dont think he was there.....it certainly was not a bunch of ppl liming around and i dont think it will be any diff dis round.....besides its only you rado and i believe john doe say they will come but not dyno

Postby Ignorant Ignis » January 25th, 2010, 10:59 am

i don't see the problem in a few ppl just coming for the lime :|

seeing as we have list long enough to pay for the dyno for the day ...everyone is welcome........

or after the dyno ..we all go some where to lime and the limmers could fall in then.

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » January 25th, 2010, 2:28 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:i don't see the problem in a few ppl just coming for the lime :|

seeing as we have list long enough to pay for the dyno for the day ...everyone is welcome........

or after the dyno ..we all go some where to lime and the limmers could fall in then.

yeah u en tell them at the end of d dyno day last time u try 2 rape me on d highway eh eh

HEAR WHAT EH FELLAS
I APOLOGIZE 2 D LIMERS BUT I JUST TRYING 2 SUPPORT MEH PADNER GARTH CAUSE HE IS A SMALL DYNO PLACE COMPARED 2 OTHER WE ALL KNOW BUT WE WILL SEE WHAT GOIN ON NA BY THE TIME WE DONE DYNO IT DARK EH SO I EN KNOW WE GO SEE BUT I STILL LOOKING FOR MORE MEN 2 COME

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » January 25th, 2010, 2:30 pm

SAME RULES APPLY PAYMENT MUST BE MADE BEFORE HAND IF U DONT SHOW NO REFUNDS
1.azoturbo - swift gti
2.ignorant ignis - ignis sport
3.jm3 - swift sport
4.aaron - swift gti
5.chris - ignis sport
6.Shane - Swift Sport
7.swifted - gti swift
8.jonathanpolo59 - baleno
9.chris - swift gti (swifted's dad)
10.chris 2 - d boosted 1
11.Psychomatrix - swift sport
12.jusjred - swift sport
13.swiftgtifunatic - liana sport
14.blacktriple_s - swift sport
15.bhanman - swift gti

list updated
_________________ :D

vtmiller11

Postby vtmiller11 » January 25th, 2010, 10:15 pm

Hey I want to be a part of the dyno day, but I'm not a guy (shhhh!) and I know how territorial you guys can be. Don't want to spoil your fun by being there :|

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » January 25th, 2010, 10:31 pm

vtmiller11 wrote:Hey I want to be a part of the dyno day, but I'm not a guy (shhhh!) and I know how territorial you guys can be. Don't want to spoil your fun by being there :|

aye no scene u go be the first lady what u driving
REMEMBER EVERY ONE PLZ PM ME CONTACT NUMBERS

jm3

Postby jm3 » January 25th, 2010, 10:41 pm

vtmiller11 wrote:Hey I want to be a part of the dyno day, but I'm not a guy (shhhh!) and I know how territorial you guys can be. Don't want to spoil your fun by being there :|

my gf may be coming if you need female company but this is a zuki dyno not a mens get together so i dont see why u shouldnt be welcomed the same as a guy unless u pull up in a honda civic :shock: nice to see female enthusiasts anyway :)

Postby Ignorant Ignis » January 25th, 2010, 10:54 pm

she is also a solodexer i believe.

red swift sport ..... :wink:

vtmiller11

Postby vtmiller11 » January 26th, 2010, 9:11 am

Ignorant Ignis wrote:she is also a solodexer i believe.

red swift sport ..... :wink:
LOL ... one outing at solodex and having my son beat me like a bad child does not make me a solodexer. Thinking about competing this year though.

And jm3 I'm not worried about not having any other females around, but some guys tend to feel intimidated when a woman talks about horsepower instead of 'making my car look pretty' lol

jm3

Postby jm3 » January 26th, 2010, 10:12 am

i had a female friend once that put most men to shame with her knowledge and then when they saw her car they were shamed again.

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » January 26th, 2010, 10:46 am

SAME RULES APPLY PAYMENT MUST BE MADE BEFORE HAND IF U DONT SHOW NO REFUNDS
1.azoturbo - swift gti
2.ignorant ignis - ignis sport
3.jm3 - swift sport
4.aaron - swift gti
5.chris - ignis sport
6.Shane - Swift Sport
7.swifted - gti swift
8.jonathanpolo59 - baleno
9.chris - swift gti (swifted's dad)
10.chris 2 - d boosted 1
11.Psychomatrix - swift sport
12.jusjred - swift sport
13.swiftgtifunatic - liana sport
14.blacktriple_s - swift sport
15.bhanman - swift gti
16.vtmiller11 - swift sport

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » January 26th, 2010, 11:21 am

guys take your time eh casue is quite in march i en messing up meh carnival lol

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » January 26th, 2010, 11:53 am

azoturbo wrote:guys take your time eh casue is quite in march i en messing up meh carnival lol

tis d zuki excitement. hard to contain :skurry:

Return to “SUZUKI”