DYNO DAY 2 total successss as usual wooot zuki ftw

Everything Suzuki - Swift GTi and Ignis Sport to Grand Vitara and XL7

Postby pete » March 24th, 2010, 6:38 pm

I believe stock he had gotten 102 and after 114.. Doh quote meh.

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » March 24th, 2010, 6:39 pm

<wheez>

w3rd :!:

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » March 24th, 2010, 8:03 pm

pete wrote:I believe stock he had gotten 102 and after 114.. Doh quote meh.

114 hp sounds about right. rado, where yuh?

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » March 24th, 2010, 10:24 pm

yea i stick my sticker......same place azo stick his.....

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » March 25th, 2010, 4:50 am

chris1388 wrote:yea i stick my sticker......same place azo stick his.....

so when we pass a honda they go see it lol

jm3

Postby jm3 » March 25th, 2010, 8:26 am

how am i now gonna get a sticker?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 25th, 2010, 9:34 am

jm3 wrote:how am i now gonna get a sticker?

Where can we get these stickers fellas?

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » March 25th, 2010, 10:10 am

Nigson wrote:
jm3 wrote:how am i now gonna get a sticker?

Where can we get these stickers fellas?

talk to azo.. he's the one that organised for us.

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » March 25th, 2010, 10:59 am

i will see if i can order more

Limerboy

Postby Limerboy » March 25th, 2010, 11:09 am

weyyy who cockroach is dat with de red mudguards? lol

jm3

Postby jm3 » March 25th, 2010, 11:24 am

i was thinking about doing that with the mudguards but a little more descrete than the red.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 25th, 2010, 12:08 pm

azoturbo wrote:i will see if i can order more

Wha does the sticker look like azo?

Regardless I would like one cause Im sure its super kool....

Post a pic of it and price if you can

Thanks again azo!!!

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » March 25th, 2010, 12:19 pm

Nigson wrote:
azoturbo wrote:i will see if i can order more

Wha does the sticker look like azo?
Regardless I would like one cause Im sure its super kool....
Post a pic of it and price if you can
Thanks again azo!!!

It measures 6"x4" and looks like.. Image

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 25th, 2010, 12:24 pm

I would like 2 of those.....seriously.....where and when can I have them azo?

You have to order them? Correct?

Let me know ASAP.....!!

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » March 25th, 2010, 1:02 pm

nigson, you can also just take a soft copy of the sticker on a flash drive to any sticker shop and they would make it for you any size you want.........or you can wait on azo i believe it was $40 for one.

rado

Postby rado » March 25th, 2010, 1:04 pm

blacktriple_s wrote:

Aye... I here....now :oops:

Yea 114.8hp, 98.someting ft/lb of torque on saturday. Fueling was a tad on the lean side; and SWIFTED helped me realize, and timing still quite conservative. Made some improvements to the base map since collecting the data from the dyno day. I'm pretty sure its over 115 now.

The good thing is that there was no loss of power anywhere on curve compared to stock, and torque was up avg 8 ft/lbs for most of the run.

I wont be leaning on the timing any until I get another knock sensor...and I don't have plans to do that anytime soon... some other priorities are on the horizon.

oh... and this was on pump gass with no additives or engine treatments :)

Jusjred

Postby Jusjred » March 25th, 2010, 1:15 pm

Limerboy wrote:weyyy who cockroach is dat with de red mudguards? lol

lol..dude..that SSS does look good and wukk!! :twisted:

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » March 25th, 2010, 1:52 pm

Jusjred wrote:
Limerboy wrote:weyyy who cockroach is dat with de red mudguards? lol

lol..dude..that SSS does look good and wukk!! :twisted:

daz ma partner own....name physcomatrix on the forums.....

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » March 25th, 2010, 2:09 pm

ok call me all who want stickers again i go organize it 40 for 1 guys
784-8744 u cant meet me somewhere for me 2 collect money

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 25th, 2010, 4:30 pm

aite bro - will call you tomorrow........

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » March 25th, 2010, 4:31 pm

rado wrote:
blacktriple_s wrote:

Aye... I here....now :oops:

Yea 114.8hp, 98.someting ft/lb of torque on saturday. Fueling was a tad on the lean side; and SWIFTED helped me realize, and timing still quite conservative. Made some improvements to the base map since collecting the data from the dyno day. I'm pretty sure its over 115 now.

The good thing is that there was no loss of power anywhere on curve compared to stock, and torque was up avg 8 ft/lbs for most of the run.

I wont be leaning on the timing any until I get another knock sensor...and I don't have plans to do that anytime soon... some other priorities are on the horizon.

oh... and this was on pump gass with no additives or engine treatments :)

Very nicely done! I see you mentioned some improvemtns on your base map....I trust you're running EM? E-manage Ult perhaps?

rado

Postby rado » March 25th, 2010, 5:01 pm

Knight1 wrote:
Very nicely done! I see you mentioned some improvemtns on your base map....I trust you're running EM? E-manage Ult perhaps?

yup

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » March 25th, 2010, 5:09 pm

look meh on d rollers woot

some allyuh cant get all lol

Jusjred

Postby Jusjred » March 26th, 2010, 7:30 am

Good Pics Azo....
we'll have to call you...wait for it.........picAZO...
get it ...piccasso...:drinking:
buh how come your car in almost all the pics ... :pokes:

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » March 27th, 2010, 9:48 am

dsi

CD4Accord

Re: DYNO DAY 2 total successss as usual wooot zuki ftw

Postby CD4Accord » May 28th, 2010, 2:27 am

While I don't have a Zuki, I quite interested in knowing where you did your dyno tunes and work...
Did all of you do the dyno's individually or get some sort of special group pricing? How much did it cost you for pulls anyway?

I am actually supposed to test drive the Swift Sport sometime soon, I hear the handling is excellent..

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » May 28th, 2010, 5:53 am

^^It is.

MOst folks assuming handling is "dive into a corner and turn". WHile it isn't as simple as that, the SSS allows excellent handling while maintaining power application at the midpoint/exit of any corner, without that much understeer.

8)

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » May 28th, 2010, 10:50 am

CD4Accord wrote:While I don't have a Zuki, I quite interested in knowing where you did your dyno tunes and work...
Did all of you do the dyno's individually or get some sort of special group pricing? How much did it cost you for pulls anyway?

I am actually supposed to test drive the Swift Sport sometime soon, I hear the handling is excellent..

fine tuned performance dyno shop in santa rosa $150 for 3 pulls

we got a special group price cause there were a lot of us

CD4Accord

Postby CD4Accord » May 28th, 2010, 4:09 pm

So $150 is the regular price or $150was your discount price?

Any recommendation on the place in santa rosa?

Also, what about a place supposedly in California that was mentioned earlier in this thread.. Any info?

--

Finally, small cars like the SSS just so much easier to throw into the corners and power out... They don't really have too much extra car hanging off the back axle so that always helps handling..
How much one of them going for now? I actually enjoy going into Lifestyle in Sando.. they treat their customers well unlike certain other firms

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » May 28th, 2010, 8:41 pm

They don't really have too much extra car hanging off the back axle so that always helps handling..

True, but it's not just due to wheelbase. The "regular" swift runs more relaxed settings, and seems more prone to understeer due to the soft suspension.....not that the base models handle badly that is.

It's the Swift Sport's ride height and camber setup which helps. It actually can promote mild oversteer in the right conditions/correct power application. That's also a function of the stiffer suspension, while retaining a rear torsion bar I imagine.

Yeah....in a front drive....I know....oversteer? Believe it....I was caught by surprise a few times.

The only let down is the open diff in front.

Return to “SUZUKI”