Anything SUZUKI........

Everything Suzuki - Swift GTi and Ignis Sport to Grand Vitara and XL7

aidan

Postby aidan » June 6th, 2006, 12:21 am

ok cool.its the hard top with the panoramic view.i think it was repainted.not too sure bout the ac.i gonna view the vehicle on thursday.what factors shud i use in the price beating down process?

cutthroatInt

samurai for sale

Postby cutthroatInt » June 14th, 2006, 12:04 pm

ppl,

PAZ suzuki samurai for sale

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... 08#1305708

please pm for details

or send me an email.

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » June 17th, 2006, 9:31 am

has anyone done the Jimny Sierra conversion to the samurai chassis?Have seen a couple of them on the road.I think all you need is to import the vehicle,do a body change and engine change.

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » July 2nd, 2006, 5:53 pm

come on where all the suzuki owners

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » July 2nd, 2006, 7:50 pm

I want a samiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii :cry:

cutthroatInt

Postby cutthroatInt » July 2nd, 2006, 9:13 pm

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... hp?t=90812

got one, still for sale. interested?

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » July 2nd, 2006, 11:07 pm

No $$$ :cry:

jules

Postby jules » July 4th, 2006, 3:38 pm

Hi, anyone here know how to replace a handbrake cable on a suzuki jimny?

Power Freak

Postby Power Freak » July 5th, 2006, 2:27 pm

ayebody have any idea where i can get an alternater for a 98 vitara / escudo......... it is the 1.6 jlx engine ...carburated............think the engine model is G 16 A.........i check in lifestyle and the alternator is $3123 dollars.... so i looking to see if i can gte one cheaper... or is it possible that an alternator from another vehicle will fit?...........lastly ... how much amps does the original alternator produce..... cuz i was looking to get about 80 - 90 amps outa it..... thanks for all the help in advance

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » July 5th, 2006, 2:32 pm

hmmm. you should seek help from an auto electrician since he would know more about it.Since the suzuki alternator produces a not so much amperage (i dont know how much) elctricians usually replace them with higher output ones.But you should really check an electrician.

jules

Postby jules » July 14th, 2006, 9:34 am

I'm looking for an Escudo or Vitara (not the grand ) to buy or trade.

I have a jimny with a samurai shell - PAU, 5fwd, 4x4, 3c fuel injected engine

aidan

Postby aidan » July 15th, 2006, 5:14 pm

im joining u all on monday :D

jules,i was looking for one of that.real hard to find.

aidan

Postby aidan » July 17th, 2006, 11:32 pm

yooo.got my zooki today guys.ill post pics when my exams finish :D

samuraiking*

Postby samuraiking* » July 19th, 2006, 4:13 pm

Power Freak wrote:
aidan wrote:woi zooki 2nrs,wat allyuh tink bout dem 1998 2dr Vitaras/Escudo?I tink i hadda givve up on the search for the samurai and go for one of these,they seem to be more avalible.how much do they usually go for?

i bought one about 2 weeks ago for about 45 K......was in good condition and did about 100 000 km .......got it with chrome 15 inch wheels and sum bigg arse tyres....... it works really welll..... carried it up mazan sat nite and take advantage of the 4 wheel drive....... only disadvan is that it is automatic........

btw any suggestions as to how this vehicle could be tuned and also is there a good mechanic for suzuki vehicles???.......... last but not least i looking to get sum chrome bull bars and fogs for it where can i get these .....thanks in advance
hi i have a samurai and i would like some rims 2 inch spacings to stop the rubbing in the back and front some tires preferbly superswampers and a soft top I am comein to t&t in two weeks so can u plz give me the price in tt dollars or us dollars and i hope they r in t&t thank u

aidan

Postby aidan » July 20th, 2006, 12:02 am

hmmm.u will get spacers,i think they go for around 35$a piece tt.dunno bout super swampers,u will get 33" tires,mines has a set on it.only touches on full lock thou.

aidan

Postby aidan » July 20th, 2006, 12:05 am

where u guys get parts for the samurai?

cutthroatInt

parts

Postby cutthroatInt » July 20th, 2006, 6:05 am

what parts exactly u lookin for?

samuraiking*

Postby samuraiking* » July 20th, 2006, 5:18 pm

i am looking for rims as u said 10 inch ok but i am in barbados and to pay 1000 barbados dollars which is 3000 tt dollars is pretty rough but i guess thats the way i have to go i hope shipping donr kill me also a soft top for my jeep mine is damage and leaking but if u tell me some spots i should be in the island in two weeks if everything goes well my msn is its_just_right@hotmail.com we should talk thanks

samuraiking*

Postby samuraiking* » July 20th, 2006, 5:24 pm

samuraiking* wrote:
Power Freak wrote:
aidan wrote:woi zooki 2nrs,wat allyuh tink bout dem 1998 2dr Vitaras/Escudo?I tink i hadda givve up on the search for the samurai and go for one of these,they seem to be more avalible.how much do they usually go for?

i bought one about 2 weeks ago for about 45 K......was in good condition and did about 100 000 km .......got it with chrome 15 inch wheels and sum bigg arse tyres....... it works really welll..... carried it up mazan sat nite and take advantage of the 4 wheel drive....... only disadvan is that it is automatic........

btw any suggestions as to how this vehicle could be tuned and also is there a good mechanic for suzuki vehicles???.......... last but not least i looking to get sum chrome bull bars and fogs for it where can i get these .....thanks in advance
hi i have a samurai and i would like some rims 2 inch spacings to stop the rubbing in the back and front some tires preferbly superswampers and a soft top I am comein to t&t in two weeks so can u plz give me the price in tt dollars or us dollars and i hope they r in t&t thank u

cant help u there man but i would like those tires lol i need a offset tire bad. and some alumnium handles

aidan

Postby aidan » July 20th, 2006, 8:28 pm

cutthroatInt,i need a set of seals for my transefer case and a new water bottle for the radiator.

samuraiking*,3g is quite a good price for that.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » July 21st, 2006, 11:23 am

I am 100 % sure that this thread was started by a TTORC Member...

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » July 21st, 2006, 8:06 pm

^^ Nah I am no TTORC member ,but because of TTORC I realised the potential of the Suzuki in a different way,that is not in offroading and such but scanning the net for off road parts to build the Ultimate suzuki.........PROJECT DREAM SUZUKI.As you might know I dont really like off off-roading, but thinking up of some wild dream that will come true some time.

cutthroatInt

Postby cutthroatInt » July 21st, 2006, 8:13 pm

boss for dem seals, check those parts places, auto village etc.
wen i get home i'll get shane's number. he cud direct u to these tings...

water bottle origianl? or not.. ..check for a suitable one in d bamboo.. poyea hav ah set in a basket on d side of the place.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » July 22nd, 2006, 11:02 am

The water bottle is really hard to find.

I am currently using a Hond Civic bottle...works good.

These Suzuki engines are so sweet that they dont really need a water bottle ( dont quote me on this )...anyway, good luck in your hunt

aidan

Postby aidan » July 22nd, 2006, 12:50 pm

well i d van in use everyday,and it not overheating or anything,but better i be safe than sorry.if i cant find the original bottle,ill use some other kind,and jus bolt it up in d left corner where have d big empty space.cutthroatInt,gimme a call wen yuh get home plz :D :D
one more ting i mite need is the rubber tingy for the inside of the door for the left side,the tracks for the glass nah.this one like it need a lil changing,and i aint wanna go buy a whole door nah.

aidan

Postby aidan » July 23rd, 2006, 10:03 pm

ah need some help here fass,it wasnt the transfercase seals,it was jus loose,so i thightened it,and it stopped leaking.but now i wanna know,what kind of oil do i need to refill the transfer case?what to your mehs use?cutthroatInt,?booge,?SUZUKI SPORTsman,?

aidan

Postby aidan » July 25th, 2006, 1:43 pm

wey all d zooki men? :?

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » July 26th, 2006, 8:37 pm

Check your PM

Swifterina

Postby Swifterina » July 27th, 2006, 12:36 pm

i'm a suzuki owner. i have a swift...and I'M IN DIRE NEED OF A BACK RIGHT DOOR.

:cry:

Postby SmokeyGTi » July 27th, 2006, 12:52 pm

call rex kar
They have swift body parts from time to time
good luck!

Return to “SUZUKI”