My swift sport 2006....

Everything Suzuki - Swift GTi and Ignis Sport to Grand Vitara and XL7

Re: My swift sport 2006....

Postby gt4tified » April 19th, 2013, 5:29 pm

Yuh know how loooong I ent buy Good Year tire? Oh, wait...my spare tyre in the Jimny is ah GY.

Tyres I don't really skimp on...after all, that is the only thing that connecting the road to your vehicle eh!

I would put Toyo Proxes above all, but they too expensive for me to buy new. I also really like Dunlop rubber and then maybe I'd look at either Bridgestone or Kumho. But again, all of these are my opinion based on what I have used.

On the GTi I bought N3000 Nexxens (brand new) cuz those were the only thing available in the size I needed (the elusive 195/45/15)....and got them in a ZR compound too. So far, they have kept me alive.

On the Jimny I recently bought new Dunlop SP601's...225/70/15. Really nice in the dry...will see how they work in the wet when rainy season starts.

On the GT4 I have Toyo Proxes T1S... 215/40/16..f/used. If I can afford them I would try for the T1R's next, on a 225/45/16 size if not 215/45/16.

timos976

Postby timos976 » May 28th, 2013, 11:40 am

What the average cost??? I heard about the Dunlop ..... I think I will go debe today and price out some tyres lol

Postby gt4tified » May 28th, 2013, 2:01 pm

f/used the toyos cost me $300 a piece, but that was about 3 years ago...haven't bought a f/used tyre since.

timos976

Postby timos976 » May 28th, 2013, 9:46 pm

Thanks z

Sent from my HTC Desire HD A9191 using TriniTuner mobile app
1369791907199.jpg

timos976

Postby timos976 » June 18th, 2013, 9:24 am

Corrosion on Valve
1014085_10152942120520193_1070414047_n.jpg
998399_10152942121410193_1786167528_n.jpg

timos976

Postby timos976 » July 15th, 2013, 12:23 pm

A/C filter ......
1016762_10153038239505193_920657145_n.jpg
1016762_10153038239505193_920657145_n.jpg (12.69 KiB) Viewed 4535 times
935032_10153038240265193_1623078130_n.jpg
935032_10153038240265193_1623078130_n.jpg (12.76 KiB) Viewed 4535 times
229491_10153038238820193_2019896994_n.jpg
229491_10153038238820193_2019896994_n.jpg (8.69 KiB) Viewed 4535 times
72929_10153038240855193_871445249_n.jpg

Postby pete » July 16th, 2013, 10:54 am

Did you just blow it our or did you replace it? I'm thinking I need to do that on mine. The baleno I have doesn't even have a filter, the evaporator got all clogged with gunk and I had to clean it out.

timos976

Postby timos976 » July 16th, 2013, 1:17 pm

Just cleaned it..and it works much better. Would like to replace it... Check the manual Pete ...

PARTS2go

Postby PARTS2go » July 16th, 2013, 2:01 pm

We may have a new replacement in stock. Remove it & bring it to our counter.

Parts2go
223-8674

timos976

Postby timos976 » July 19th, 2013, 11:34 am

Thanks.... can you tell the average cost please!!!

PARTS2go wrote:We may have a new replacement in stock. Remove it & bring it to our counter.

Parts2go
223-8674

Postby *KRONIK* » July 19th, 2013, 11:52 am

220+vat at LSM

i change mine every 25000km

Blowing it out doesnt seen to nake sense when u see the colour difference between a new and used 1

timos976

Postby timos976 » July 19th, 2013, 12:51 pm

well mines at 65,000 km lol

timos976

Postby timos976 » August 5th, 2013, 2:11 pm

Shut down at 445km/Full Tank (Note: That with Heavy Traffic)

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » August 5th, 2013, 3:04 pm

U driving like a granny to do that :D

whizpig

Postby whizpig » August 6th, 2013, 8:43 am

must be an automatic thing, I rarely crossed 400km . . . then again my usual drive is short distances in traffic and i never drove till the car completely ran out of gas

timos976

Postby timos976 » August 6th, 2013, 9:14 am

question!!!!does it have any negative effects on the engine???

Big Z

Postby Big Z » August 6th, 2013, 11:02 am

Yup... engine does cut off without gas. And the bloody thing doesnt want to start back unless yuh put more gas

On the bright side... all the redline si1 yuh using will have inside yuh gas tank sparkling.
No need to worry about dregs and such.

timos976

Postby timos976 » August 8th, 2013, 1:08 pm

If there's dregs the fuel filter stop it from reaching the engine??? so no worries .... right???

timos976

Postby timos976 » August 30th, 2013, 3:26 pm

New air filter....... thanks Hyper......
1240408_10153210008050193_721954057_n.jpg
1157487_10153210008720193_495772828_n.jpg

timos976

Postby timos976 » September 22nd, 2013, 8:02 pm

Fuse Rating dont conform with manufacture..... have you all ever notice this??
IMAG1689.jpg
My existing Fuses..... 22/09/2013
IMAG1688.jpg
Fuse Box Data

Big Z

Postby Big Z » January 25th, 2014, 10:58 am

Just installed the B14 pad on the SSS.
Wagner Quick Stop Ceramic ZD668.
Will do a review when they are broken in.

Big Z

Postby Big Z » March 3rd, 2014, 12:32 pm

Big Z wrote:Just installed the B14 pad on the SSS.
Wagner Quick Stop Ceramic ZD668.
Will do a review when they are broken in.

Haven't been doing much aggressive driving these days, but here goes.
As a pad for daily driving, it seems fine thus far. No surprises in this regard. Just the random squeak which quickly goes away as quickly as it came.
A few aggressive stops or slowings, and you get significant brake fade.

Return to “SUZUKI”