89-97 swift owners post here!!

Everything Suzuki - Swift GTi and Ignis Sport to Grand Vitara and XL7

Re: 89-97 swift owners post here!!

Postby gt4tified » October 21st, 2012, 9:13 am

gabriel_tintman wrote:yea put up a link, oh btw guys i've been searchin the net and i came across a 2011 cultus rh drive model suzuki..it looks just like the 92 model just fully powered and altezza looking lights..heres what it looks like
http://carslegend.blogspot.com/2010/08/ ... l-new.html

Yeah, the guys on teamswift were told that those are still being sold in Pakistan.

gabriel_tintman

Postby gabriel_tintman » October 21st, 2012, 5:10 pm

yea thats what i've been told..sucks tho...cuz if it was japan we could've gotten a few foreign shells for parts

Ronaldo9

Postby Ronaldo9 » October 23rd, 2012, 9:36 am

Yea, I put up the link 8-)

gabriel_tintman

Postby gabriel_tintman » October 24th, 2012, 10:57 pm

check this out..
modified_suzuki_cultus2_2006_MyModifiedCar.com_.jpg
i saw this swift online looks a little like mine but...damn..i just need that spoiler and flare kit...cuz it hotttt!!

gabriel_tintman

Postby gabriel_tintman » October 24th, 2012, 10:59 pm

i plan on building a flare kit like that for mines, just i'll be changing the color from red to white tho..

Postby gt4tified » October 26th, 2012, 2:32 am

^^Seriously? I find that look like Robocop's swift....lol

Looks like someone try to 'Cubify' a swift. There are tons of better kits for the swift than that.

Ronaldo9

Postby Ronaldo9 » November 16th, 2012, 2:04 pm

the forum buss or what?

tenzoswift

Postby tenzoswift » November 17th, 2012, 8:34 pm

Hey guys i am looking for a left side Gti spindle! complete or not complete. My car is down because of this little issue!!! So any help would be greatly appreciated!!!

BTW: i have a few swift parts for sale GTI seats, gs axles, Gs lower front bumper and an excellent pair of fron spindles for the glx or gs swift!! thanks guys David 325-7749

bas

Postby bas » November 28th, 2012, 11:49 pm

need some advice on the brake system for the pbb suzuki swift

katastrophic

Postby katastrophic » November 29th, 2012, 12:23 am

what kind of advice??? u looking to service the brakes or upgrade the brakes??

bas

Postby bas » November 29th, 2012, 6:56 am

Brakes pedal is hard booster master change same problem

katastrophic

Postby katastrophic » November 29th, 2012, 7:59 pm

u check to make sure the vacuum line connected properly??

bas

Postby bas » November 29th, 2012, 8:18 pm

It is

xxSTAY TUNEDxx

Postby xxSTAY TUNEDxx » December 17th, 2012, 5:59 pm

Hey guys I'm looking for a git...E.C.U. If any of u guys have one for sale please let me know......Thanks.

gabriel_tintman

Postby gabriel_tintman » January 12th, 2013, 11:13 pm

rear shocks, anyone knows how much they cost and what would be the closest substitute to it? its for the four door and its separate from the spring..feeling hard to go quite st.james for a pair... oh and i heard news about a front cut from a gti in the bamboo i think its somewhere near hyperfas, thinking about checking it out soon to see if the g13b and the rack is still there...

gabriel_tintman

Postby gabriel_tintman » January 12th, 2013, 11:33 pm

gt4tified wrote:^^Seriously? I find that look like Robocop's swift....lol

Looks like someone try to 'Cubify' a swift. There are tons of better kits for the swift than that.

oh lawd....since when robocop red?lol

fine..this is another one but i doubt i'll get it this good

and my swift have vinyl wrapped tailights too eh, way before i saw these photos... i guess ah rockin a robocop style lol small thing..
420590_10150668062631753_1725070781_n.jpg

Postby gt4tified » January 13th, 2013, 10:47 pm

Tinted out center light is fine.....what that guy did looked, well...lemme put it like this. Only if a police owned that in Trinidad he would get away with it. :lol:

ng357

Postby ng357 » January 14th, 2013, 6:07 pm

anyone have a master cylinder to sell?

gabriel_tintman

Postby gabriel_tintman » January 14th, 2013, 9:49 pm

no wonder the police doh bother me...lol!!

oh by the way guys i found out about the parts in the bamboo, gti and a 4door shell was imported..no g13b tho.. but they have spindles,shocks,finishers the works, also 2 g13a but only one tranny next one was sold..

gabriel_tintman

Postby gabriel_tintman » January 14th, 2013, 10:09 pm

btw anyone has a swift badge? if its from the 07 model i don't mind, once it isn't from the swift sport..

ng357

Postby ng357 » January 15th, 2013, 6:16 pm

which part in bamboo to find this?

dbaby

Postby dbaby » January 20th, 2013, 9:14 pm

A/C COMPRESSOR WHO HAVE?

gabriel_tintman

Postby gabriel_tintman » January 30th, 2013, 3:09 am

sorry i took soo long to reply guys was really busy last week, hyperfas has parts for swift but it may be a little costly..spoke to the boss, reason for the shortage of swift parts in T&T jamaicans imports majority of the parts on the jap. market. also the g13b costly over there so they didn't import any. also u might want to check car city..they might have some swift parts in stock as well..

gabriel_tintman

Postby gabriel_tintman » February 26th, 2013, 2:53 am

Ok, as some fellas here know i have a swift with a g10 engine and i recently did alot of work body wise and well it wasn't done to my standard so i'm planning on carrying the car back into the garage for a facelift..
other than repainting i'm planning on rebuilding my gas saver of an engine just for fun, many people say do a conversion put in a starlet, or a b-14...I'm considering that but first car syndrome nah and my lil lightweight engine gives me 58mpg and I got accustom working on it.

So with that aside i did a lil research, found out the same block used on the naturally aspirated version is the same block used on the turbo g10-T. So it had me wondering on if i should try forced induction.
I need a little advice from someone who did a n/a conversion to turbo or someone who worked on a g13b engine because i was thinking of using oversized g13b pistons since the bore size of that and the g10 is the same 74mm but what i was studying is if the connecting rod would line up.
other than the "to turbo or not to turbo" issue the rest of stuff is not a problem.. i have access to everything else needed for the rebuild except the low compression g10 pistons, right now i'm saving towards this lil plan..

so anyone who has advice on the n/a to turbo and what i might need feel free to give me a shout..
i aint looking for much boost and also i might need a gearbox even if it not 100% i'll rebuild that too..

katastrophic

Postby katastrophic » February 26th, 2013, 1:18 pm

check teamswift.net

but in my opinion... u looking at $$$... gearbox might be a lil costly too.. i remember seeing a hyundai gearbox conversion on teamswift..

gabriel_tintman

Postby gabriel_tintman » February 26th, 2013, 2:42 pm

oh yea..its a type of adapter plate they put around the bell housing of the accent gearbox. yea i checked the team swift forum it was done by using vitara low compression 75mm bore pistons from a civic kit and a multisealed head gasket..they also machined the piston for the valve clearance, original comp. ratio is 9.5-1 at 74mm bore and i think these pistons would be 8-1 at 75mm..but i haven't gotten a clear thread on how it performs or if they did further mods, also there was another crazy fella who just bolted on a t3 kit on low boost 7psi..dunno how long that engine lasted..
The thing that actually costing the most on this whole project is the t3 turbo setup kit but it includes everything you need for the conversion down to intercooler and piping.. i know a few fellas who replaced their stock turbos but still i would need everything else..

i was thinking about just reboring to 75mm, use the vitara pistons, retard the distrubuter and probly use a water/meth kit. only thing i worried about is the valves if they capable cuz i not getting any from the g10t to buy so i'm guessing they're the same.
I going to look for that hyundai adapter plate tho..

katastrophic

Postby katastrophic » February 26th, 2013, 2:53 pm

http://www.store.partsdinosaur.com/page17.html

they have ss valves...

maybe a machine shop can make the adapter plate for you....

Postby gt4tified » March 1st, 2013, 3:12 am

3tech from teamswift may also have ss valves for the G10 iirc.

If you studying fuel economy, better stay n/a. I have a spare set of G13b (DOHC high compression) pistons, you’re welcome to swing by with one of the rods to see how the fitment is.

If you are going turbo but small boost and water/meth, the G15 baleno pistons are also a popular option ...can’t remember the diameter though, but it may be very close to the G13b 74mm. In any event if you want, I could direct you to a bess machine shop who could resleeve your block to whatever size piston (74mm or 75mm) that you want to use.

gabriel_tintman

Postby gabriel_tintman » March 1st, 2013, 9:48 pm

thanks for the info, i was watching 3tech the other day but i didn't see the valves i only saw the polishing deal where u send ur engine head to them. also found out about the valves from a mechanic, he said they'll work as long as i have the proper clearance, the right pistons and compression ratio for the boost.. so i got my info, located the parts now its saving time..i'll let you guys know how things go as it progresses.. thanks for the advice on going n/a but i really want to try out my crazy idea first, wanna hear that lil 3 cylinder sneeze and see what output i'll get..

On another note any swift owners here have a wind problem on the highway with little or no weight in the car? sometimes with more weight in the vehicle it actually performs better on the highway on breezy days..scares the sh** outta me sometimes, cuz the car leans or raises..

Postby gt4tified » March 2nd, 2013, 5:57 am

nah...my gti low low low so no problems...and the gl i had before could never make more than 123-130km/h so too slow to feel any 'lightness' lol

Return to “SUZUKI”