Suzuki Meetup: Sep 5th 2010 - Mayaro/Manzanilla

Everything Suzuki - Swift GTi and Ignis Sport to Grand Vitara and XL7

John_Doe

Re: The next Suzuki Meetup: Sep 5th - Mayaro/Manzanilla

Postby John_Doe » August 18th, 2010, 9:57 pm

LOL!!!...azo have me real crackin up here!!! dog doh study it dread. i unders what u talkin bout eh, but life to short hoss! i real doubt he'll be able to keepup with us anyway :lol: :lol: no offense eh jonny but the last guy that came dino with a b14 engine did really poorly...

ps: im in, also here what nah fellaz! i dont always be on de forum, so call me when alyu organizing any limes nah!!! plz tnks 742-4273

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » August 19th, 2010, 3:23 pm

Mitsu power

I'm free on the 12th, but am going to Bago dex the following weekend (the 18th & 19th)

I'm not sure if the others are available. Let's hear 'em.

Mitsu power

Postby Mitsu power » August 24th, 2010, 9:03 pm

^^ that sunday has now become freeeeeeeeeeeeee. Im back in for th 5th lol :twisted: south land here I come

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » August 24th, 2010, 9:10 pm

Nice to hear man. 8-)

Mitsu power

Postby Mitsu power » September 1st, 2010, 9:41 am

Are we still on for this meet ?

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » September 1st, 2010, 9:59 am

It's been pretty quiet here for the last 2 weeks but AFAIK we're still on, cause no one has canceled.

Can everyone confirm their attendance?

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » September 1st, 2010, 10:03 am

Once allyuh passing thru Princes Town, I am in.
Whats the route and final destination?

Jo-Anne

Postby Jo-Anne » September 1st, 2010, 10:05 am

Finally got my swift!!!! :-D however, can't make it on the 5th, i will be out of the country for a bit..sorry

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » September 1st, 2010, 12:22 pm

well it en looking like project gti go done yet so im really sorry

whizpig

Postby whizpig » September 1st, 2010, 7:39 pm

well my car in the shop, i hope i get it back for this run

Postby Ignorant Ignis » September 2nd, 2010, 8:48 pm

will be there :)

Postby wagonrunner » September 2nd, 2010, 9:05 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:will be there :)

i won't be. that way you might show up. :poke: :lol:

vtmiller11

Postby vtmiller11 » September 2nd, 2010, 9:54 pm

I'm in

silva7

Postby silva7 » September 2nd, 2010, 10:15 pm

Sorry I can't make it I hit a big stone 2 weeks ago and the right side front tyre has a buldge, so I don't want to chance it on that long drive. I'm going to get 4 new tyres month end. Also I have a christening on that day. Sorry again I'll try to make the next lime.

silva7

Postby silva7 » September 2nd, 2010, 10:19 pm

Whizpig let me know how the new clutch feeling. I think I might have to do the same thing to my car , just to make sure that does not happen to me.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » September 2nd, 2010, 10:50 pm

oem clutch ? wizpig?

whizpig

Postby whizpig » September 2nd, 2010, 10:59 pm

yup, little did i know the SSS clutch pedal not suppose to feel like doing one legged squats, and after driving like that for a few months now, the clutch release bearing seized, smoked, and decided to take the clutch plate and pressure plate with it. Thanx to the good ppl at LSM and even better ppl at silva's garage, i'm back on the road, thanks again Silva

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » September 3rd, 2010, 6:20 pm

the updated list stands at

1. blacktriple_s
2. vtmiller11
3. Big Z
4.bgh
5. Jonathan
6. Mitsu power
7. whizpig
8. John_Doe
9. Ignorant Ignis

sorry some can't make it :(

does the original plan still stand?

blacktriple_s wrote:Sunday September 5th, Meetup at Grand Bazaar and leave 7 a.m.
Proceed down the highway for breakfast - Doubles in Debe - 7.45 a.m.
Leave by 8.30, head through Princes Town, Rio Claro to Mayaro. Drink along the way at MANY of the bars along the route.
Lunch in Mayaro - KFC or bring what yuh want
E.T.A. Mayaro - however long it takes Amir and Adrian to finish their beer drinking competitions :D
Bathe a lil bit in Mayaro or head up Manzanilla and do the same.
After Manzanilla, everyone heads back to their respective dwellings be it through Sangre Grande and Valencia, or back through Rio Claro (for the south boys).

Postby Ignorant Ignis » September 3rd, 2010, 8:27 pm

^^^sounds good

rado

Postby rado » September 3rd, 2010, 10:26 pm

sorry I cannot make it guys..... be safe and take lots of pics.

Mitsu power

Postby Mitsu power » September 4th, 2010, 10:37 pm

A in the beer contest and will make it

bgh

Postby bgh » September 4th, 2010, 10:43 pm

sorry guys i can't make it, but do enjoy....

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » September 4th, 2010, 10:44 pm

Somebody call me when you guys are leaving Debe. I will meet up with the gang in Princes Town.

John_Doe

Postby John_Doe » September 5th, 2010, 5:51 am

How many ppl still confirmed for this?.. I'm up and lookin to head down to G Bazaar jus now.

Jusjred

Postby Jusjred » September 5th, 2010, 2:31 pm

Really kool lime today Suzuki Crew...Sorry I couldn't make the whole Mayaro run ...The drive to Princess Town was really poetic though :) Here is a pic which shold encapsulate everyone!!

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » September 5th, 2010, 2:54 pm

ayeeeee look a gti jed ayeeeeeeeee

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » September 5th, 2010, 2:59 pm

sorry i couldn't make it guys :(

it seems though that my mayaro plan was successful :wink:
really great to see the suzuki crew keepin it goin

looking forward to seeing some more pics!!
how many beers allyuh drink for meh :?: :?:

Postby Ignorant Ignis » September 5th, 2010, 7:57 pm

had a great time today ...thanks again to all the zuki ppl that make these limes possible

whizpig

Postby whizpig » September 5th, 2010, 8:04 pm

it was besss :) thank you everybody, not the least of which, blactriple_s for organizing.

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » September 5th, 2010, 8:11 pm

Your welcome :D

Ah hope somebody at least drink a fackin beer for meh eh!!

Return to “SUZUKI”