maracus beach run 30th may 2010

Everything Suzuki - Swift GTi and Ignis Sport to Grand Vitara and XL7

Psychomatrix

Postby Psychomatrix » April 20th, 2010, 3:18 pm

now seeing this
but in any case i would have been able to make it.
i have almost every weekend in may free though so if someone proposes i will book it.
damn i feel old having to book weekend in advance.....what ever happened to being spontaneous.....sigh

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » April 20th, 2010, 10:31 pm

definately cant make 1st to 2nd may i have exams on the 3rd and the 11th..

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » April 21st, 2010, 8:32 pm

chris1388, gotcha.

anyone else response? on or off for sunday? post pone to later may? :?

BLUE_CP9A

Postby BLUE_CP9A » April 21st, 2010, 10:09 pm

i'm on still

John_Doe

Postby John_Doe » May 1st, 2010, 2:17 pm

whats the update on this?

jm3

Postby jm3 » May 1st, 2010, 4:49 pm

if you fellas decide to go stop off at the green shop next to mocha heights and give me a call on 471-8466 ill meet you there with a beer each :)

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » May 5th, 2010, 2:50 pm

John_Doe wrote:whats the update on this?

i was wondering the same :?

jm3

Re: Whats new guys/maracus beach run

Postby jm3 » May 17th, 2010, 10:36 am

this fire needs re-lighting some of us had a small discussion about this at dex and everyone is still interested in going so come on fellas lets figure out a date.

vtmiller11

Postby vtmiller11 » May 18th, 2010, 2:25 pm

The weekend of the 29th - 31st should be good, since it's a long weekend. That is of course if you're not going to Rally Barbados

Postby Ignorant Ignis » May 18th, 2010, 2:43 pm

vtmiller11 wrote:The weekend of the 29th - 31st should be good, since it's a long weekend. That is of course if you're not going to Rally Barbados

sounds good to me ........ but please no matter what ....we moving early

Postby gt4tified » May 18th, 2010, 8:42 pm

Was at maracas with the jeep sunday gone...went up early and put up tent and ting...water was real nice. Allyuh stickin.

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » May 18th, 2010, 8:46 pm

i'm in when ever

John_Doe

Postby John_Doe » May 18th, 2010, 10:08 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:
vtmiller11 wrote:The weekend of the 29th - 31st should be good, since it's a long weekend. That is of course if you're not going to Rally Barbados

sounds good to me ........ but please no matter what ....we moving early

Y u wanna go sooo early ??? de girls dont come till later on...

jm3

Postby jm3 » May 19th, 2010, 8:01 am

cuz the maracas drive is no fun in traffic or sitting behind some econobox that cant corner.
although i dont think we should drive too fast as you know once you get a set of people driving it fast your gonna run into trouble.

vtmiller11

Postby vtmiller11 » May 19th, 2010, 8:46 am

jm3 wrote:cuz the maracas drive is no fun in traffic or sitting behind some econobox that cant corner.
although i dont think we should drive too fast as you know once you get a set of people driving it fast your gonna run into trouble.

agreed x 1mil

But aahhhh what time do the guys get there!?!? lol

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » May 19th, 2010, 9:02 am

anyway day that weekend is fine for me. i'll already be headin maracas on the 29th anyway. i suggest either the 29 or 30th. at least we'll have a day for the eyes to recover from the scenery :mrgreen: my recommendation is the saturday 29, since i figure it might be the least busy day of the long weekend to head to the beach. 7 a.m. , Grand Bazaar, as Ignorant Ignis recommended in an earlier post.

Ignorant Ignis wrote:sounds good to me ........ but please no matter what ....we moving early

jm3cuz wrote:the maracas drive is no fun in traffic or sitting behind some econobox that cant corner.

correct. it's no fun seeing zuki's all in a line at 5 km/h. plus we need to get an area to park 'em all up next to each other. if we reach too late, we risk having to spread out the parking.

the list last time stood at

1. Ignorant Ignis
2. azoturbo
3. jm3
4. blacktriple_s
5 . BLUE_CP9A
6. gt4tified

add (but not remove pls :D ) to the list

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » May 19th, 2010, 9:36 am

once i get meh car wukkin :( head gasket seapin

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » May 19th, 2010, 7:15 pm

1. Ignorant Ignis
2. azoturbo
3. jm3
4. blacktriple_s
5 . BLUE_CP9A
6. gt4tified
7. Big Z

Just say when!

rado

Postby rado » May 20th, 2010, 2:44 pm

during my earlier years riding motorcycles, we used to practice what was called "Riding the PACE". PACE riding (or driving) lets you get full enjoyment from the corners but maintain a comfort level for the group by purposely slowing down on the straights. That way no one in the group has to push too hard to keep up, and there's always some breathing room on straight sections for guys to make up some ground, and or pass slower traffic.

PACE riding also had some other rules, such as never crossing white center lines....or in other words, driving so hard as to go on the other side of the road; where oncomming traffic may be a danger.

The PACE promotes safety. The PACE can be adapted to guide the events like this maracas run. Its just a matter of defining the rules that we will agree to for the event. Its a nice way to ensure that a good time is had by all, and a really great informal learning opportunity.

Personally I know the maracs road very well. I've been from the beach to the pillars in under 9 minutes....on a bike. With my limited driving skills, there are some corners I absoloutly love taking in the car, so I'm hoping you all not planning a wedding procession :)

But starting really early is a must, because it's much more difficult passing slow traffic in a car :lol:

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » May 20th, 2010, 8:31 pm

^^^so..... Yuh coming or wha? :D :D

rado

Postby rado » May 20th, 2010, 9:44 pm

yup...

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » May 21st, 2010, 9:26 am

rado wrote:yup...

great.i like the PACE driving technique. it is something we will need to discuss in detail before the drive so we all understand how it should be done.

1. Ignorant Ignis
2. azoturbo
3. jm3
4. blacktriple_s
5 . BLUE_CP9A
6. gt4tified
7. Big Z
8. chris1388
9. rado

vtmiller, hows about ya?

jm3

Postby jm3 » May 21st, 2010, 10:03 am

I can only ever utilise 2 passing sections on the maracass road,
the precipice kinda plays on my nerves and the drivers that insist on driving in your lane even at 30kph particularly hilux drivers as usual because they bought the road as we all know. That's why early in the morning is best and the car makes better use of the sub 30 degree o.a.t.

jm3

Postby jm3 » May 21st, 2010, 10:10 am

where do you all plan to meet i would like to be part of the entire cruise rather than just by me and up.

vtmiller11

Postby vtmiller11 » May 21st, 2010, 10:50 am

blacktriple_s wrote:
rado wrote:yup...

1. Ignorant Ignis
2. azoturbo
3. jm3
4. blacktriple_s
5 . BLUE_CP9A
6. gt4tified
7. Big Z
8. chris1388
9. rado
10. vtmiller11 :wink:

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » May 21st, 2010, 5:03 pm

jm3 wrote:where do you all plan to meet i would like to be part of the entire cruise rather than just by me and up.

Ignorant ignis proposed grandbazaar. A central meet up spot.

Vtmiller11, glad to see u can make :D

Re: maracus beach run 29th may 2010

Postby Ignorant Ignis » May 22nd, 2010, 7:35 pm

lets makes this happen ppl

next sunday 29th may
meeting place is g/bazzaar car park infront the super market
time - 7:00 AM
please keep the list going

jm3

Postby jm3 » May 22nd, 2010, 8:20 pm

im up for that just got back from maracas today nice and quiet although very few girls there but i was in stealth maco mode as my gf was with me :)

rado

Postby rado » May 22nd, 2010, 8:24 pm

7:00 am to meet, and what is the absoloute departure time?

Postby Ignorant Ignis » May 22nd, 2010, 9:11 pm

rado wrote:7:00 am to meet, and what is the absoloute departure time?

i was thinking the same thing .....

i feel a 6:30am meet and 7:30 departure time

opinions please ?

Return to “SUZUKI”